Why do you like speed?

Re: Why do you like speed?

Postby black start » October 26th, 2012, 11:53 am

^just now you guh hada get meat fuh dat rice eh....

Postby tr1ad » October 26th, 2012, 11:55 am

because them na fi test fi that in wuk...

only d herbs an powder dem fi check for

Postby Bizzare » October 26th, 2012, 12:04 pm

Once it's a Nissan Caravan, speed doesn't matter to me.

caglowe

Postby caglowe » October 26th, 2012, 12:11 pm

takes aways the stress from everyday life

Postby X2 » October 26th, 2012, 12:26 pm

I like winning races...

Speed is a by-product...

Postby skylinechild » October 26th, 2012, 12:30 pm

cause.....

Tired Accord

Postby Tired Accord » October 26th, 2012, 12:53 pm

Gets there faster. A few seconds make alot of difference! A few seconds determines if you catch the green light or the red light. That 5 seconds that cause you to catch the red light adds minutes to your journey. Buckle up, use your indicator lights at all times when changing lanes or turning, know your vehicle limits, and set your seat so that you have best vision and control. Don't speed on wet road.

Conrad

Postby Conrad » October 26th, 2012, 1:00 pm

shake d livin wake d dead wrote:
BrotherHood wrote:
rfari wrote:Cyar let police hold meh

x2.

^^that plus the adrenaline rush and the competitive nature of males of the nations roads that we feel when a guy zooms by us on the highways, you need to go faster.

much easier to pull up on ah man playing he 2 8'' betas and res it on him with ah deadly bassline

but i liking the speed thing now though,more the speed look.

Don't know why guys always do this at the lights once you pass Chaguanas.

Normally I'm like...

Postby wagonrunner » October 26th, 2012, 2:13 pm

not just a like. a tool. i have places to be, and certain times to get there

cdx2k1

Postby cdx2k1 » October 26th, 2012, 3:17 pm

^^:lol:

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » October 26th, 2012, 4:02 pm

Conrad wrote:
shake d livin wake d dead wrote:
BrotherHood wrote:
rfari wrote:Cyar let police hold meh

x2.

^^that plus the adrenaline rush and the competitive nature of males of the nations roads that we feel when a guy zooms by us on the highways, you need to go faster.

much easier to pull up on ah man playing he 2 8'' betas and res it on him with ah deadly bassline

but i liking the speed thing now though,more the speed look.

Don't know why guys always do this at the lights once you pass Chaguanas.

Normally I'm like...

would not doubt central men in dem thing :lol:

Yodins

Postby Yodins » October 26th, 2012, 6:43 pm

foss wrote:panties affi drop..

basically this is my reason for speeding when I get the odd chance.

Postby Spitfir3 » October 26th, 2012, 6:54 pm

remember when i use to speed was a total adrenaline rush..then the accident occured crashed right into a steel post body mashup rim and tyre gone threw breaks gone threw and i got some serious bruises to my frame aswell would i do it again?hell no!all in all doh i really miss that bicycle :cry:
oh and @yodins ent you is like 16?i hope is a scooter you dez be speedin on :x

deliah

Postby deliah » October 26th, 2012, 7:02 pm

TeamH2O

Postby TeamH2O » October 26th, 2012, 7:35 pm

Grew up with it from small. When feeling stressed, its good to do it on a clear road when nobody is around. Had an accident, did not harm anyone and still got back behind it with more knowledge and not to take a corner ever again at 160 bcuz in my sad situation, gravel was on the road.

Postby Trini Hookah » October 26th, 2012, 7:49 pm

nissan_king wrote:I like speed because I am the Stig's Trini cousin from Tobago.

Some say I like curry and sorrel, and curry and sorrel is what I like....all you know is, I'm NOT the Stig!

Clarkson might commit suicide if he ever read that.

eurogirl

Postby eurogirl » October 26th, 2012, 9:47 pm

Coz sometimes I does wanna pee ..

Postby skylinechild » October 26th, 2012, 10:11 pm

eurogirl wrote:Coz sometimes I does wanna pee ..

make sure and wipe twice....shake if necessary.... :lol:

Postby Hook » October 26th, 2012, 10:23 pm

Oleander wrote:At first I iz be like wooogooo I go dedz
but den I livez
and de girlz dem say Iyamdeyhero
So I tek dem in my car and speed some more so dey skirt does fly up and I iz be like eh gurl I like dat dress and she does be like so what yuh wanna do and I does say What cha gonna say what cha gonna do Stookie!
Speed iz reel good once yuh doh geh bummy.. bummyness iz causez men to dedz. And de gurlz dem sugar cyar dedz yet.

:lol: this you then?

IMG00441-20121001-1327.jpg
IMG00441-20121001-1327.jpg (46.15 KiB) Viewed 1580 times

Postby S_2NR » October 27th, 2012, 12:04 am

Used to speed when i was younger. Now i realise it dont make sense. Burning more gas, more wear and tear on car and tyres and most importantly more risk just to save a few minutes of your journey time.

Maybe i just gettin old :oops:

Postby Ted_v2 » October 27th, 2012, 6:38 am

used to like fast cars but not anymore, i seem to like drifting , its pretty awesome sport

now crims dong lansah all the way

Postby - Rovin's car audio - » October 27th, 2012, 11:17 am

worst cud happen with hard pong is u loose some hearing or go deaf but with speed is serious injury or death so not me & dat nah ....

Postby shogun » October 27th, 2012, 12:01 pm

I blame tuner. Thought i knew about cars and was content with my slow arse vehicles, before i started coming here....just as long as the exterior was pleasing. Then started paying attention to the tuner experts wax philosophical, on mods and tinkering, and was impressed. So, slowly started getting into the performance side of things. Now moms refuses to drive with me, not because of speeding necessarily, but she says the car always sound like "yuh going fast". lol. Cyar lie though, it's fun having a lil pep in the engine.

Postby gastly369 » October 27th, 2012, 12:05 pm

S_2NR wrote:Used to speed when i was younger. Now i realise it dont make sense. Burning more gas, more wear and tear on car and tyres and most importantly more risk just to save a few minutes of your journey time.

Maybe i just gettin old :oops:

i use to speed until premium gone up to $5.75 :|

Postby Ronaldo95163 » October 27th, 2012, 12:07 pm

Cuz it cork and baddup wen yuh jivin fass and is rel showoffments pon di road especially wen yuh ziggin tru chaffic and yuh muffla hav di boar sound to eet

speedaholic

Postby speedaholic » October 27th, 2012, 1:12 pm

cuz fyahz affi gee!

cacasplat3

Postby cacasplat3 » October 27th, 2012, 2:03 pm

i liked it before....but i just got my license and the freedom of driving and speeding was just temporary.....more and more traffic, more and more accidents daily and i realised it made no sense.....so i stopped driving fast (although i do it now and then, but only to blow out some carbon build up, because i really drive like an old person now)......
i got into motorcycles some years ago, riding a bike is nothing like a fast car......soo much things to think about.....really a sensory overload with the sounds, acceleration, shifting, looking at the road, being conscious that the bike can and will loop out if you are stupid (yes, i was stupid) its much more of a thrill than a car.....but fast street riding is not for me.....i like the freedom a bike gives, so i'm more of an off road/adventure person.......kind of like the 4X4 guys, but just on a bike.......mind you, the average adventure bike is still faster than a lot of modified tuner cars like evo's sti's etc.

Postby X2 » October 27th, 2012, 2:05 pm

Actually not a big fan of speed....

Now acceleration... That's what I enjoy.

Postby joker » October 27th, 2012, 2:09 pm

i like speed cuz it gets you where you want to go really fast.

Conrad

Postby Conrad » October 27th, 2012, 2:30 pm

X2 wrote:Actually not a big fan of speed....

Now acceleration... That's what I enjoy.

This, and I like corners.

To the person that likened music with deafness as speed is with death, you're right, anything done in excess or without proper care can end disastrously. I liken myself to SQL, a lil bit loud but finer tuned to my liking or what I consider quality.

Was first attracted by audio then got my own car and realised the people in that genre of car tuning are total mongering idiots...not all but a good bit of them. Plus the tendency for rum and loud boisterous behavior to be present was high, something I personally shy away from.

Banzai had a thread comparing car audio with "speed" and hit home very well, people like different things. Audio fanatics claim speed is wasteful because of traffic and the danger it poses, I for one find a soft clutch along with a quiet and dead car is highly annoying, even in my daily, not to mention excess speakers bkocking my rear view or taking up space in my hatch.

Btw, anyone have a small sealed box for a 12" sub, not more than 13" high?