Need Advice on buying a Laptop....

Re: Need Advice on buying a Laptop....

Postby RBphoto » October 18th, 2012, 4:23 pm

dougla_boy wrote:
salvation4U wrote:buy a dell inspiron 1520 cannot go wrong my clocking 5years 1mth

I use it everyday, after 2.5years battery gone, after 4years the harddrive and geforce graphic card gone and i simply buy new ones on amazon :) , and it good as new, plenty people have these laptops so parts easy to get..

when u have presentation and critical projects/reports to submit you dont want your laptop to crash....i've see it happen to students

Buy something good..doh let anybody tie-up ur head...i talkin frm experience ..A good laptop cost 5k to 7k....i paid 8k back in '07

worse facking laptop ever!!! had one, so much sheit went wrong with that eh............

Same here!!!! Utta ghobar!!

Postby foss » October 18th, 2012, 4:54 pm

I had a dell 1525 for a couple years... worked great.

Sold it on tuner before I bought the XPS

trini mk5

Postby trini mk5 » October 19th, 2012, 10:21 am

Lemme throw in my 2cents

Had a HP DV4 me and my sis bought new at the same time. In 7months my screen went....still under warranty but the 2nr i bought it from gave one set of run around but the laptop itself still worked. Had to use my flat screen tv to use it.
My sis own, hard drive went, followed by the keyboard all this in about 2years.
Dont buy HP unless its the upper end ones.

My personal is a lenovo the lower end ones and so far so good, bought it in march this year. No complaints....specs i3,4gig ram, 500gig HD 3MB Cache...runs really good, not for gaming.

My work computer is a dell latitude E6420 around a $1000 us for it
Only good things about it....the built is sturdy, good battery life, backlit keyboard'
Specs are 6gig ram, i5, 250gig HD
But it doesnt run like the specs suggest. Its actually the same as my lenovo in terms of performance, but it has way more hangups and errors. Speakers are the WORST ever.
Cant go wrong with lenovo.

ravi_kyle

Postby ravi_kyle » October 19th, 2012, 10:24 am

Call Laptoptt.com 325-5396 tell him Ravi sent you...Good price great after service.