The road is a scary place...

Re: The road is a scary place...

Postby Habit7 » September 18th, 2012, 6:29 pm

I agree that speeding is wrong and dangerous.

But for those who boasting that they are safe drivers and don't exceed 80kph, you were just like me before I got a car that was capable of cruising at 120kph without sounding like the engine going to blow.

GTcruzer

Postby GTcruzer » September 18th, 2012, 9:27 pm

I swear everyone I talk too or meet never drive above 100-110km/h. Even here on tuner, nobody drives above that range.
I don't know why people associate speeding with reckless driving. They are not the same thing. One can speed sensibly & another can drive slow & reckless.
I'm not saying that it right & we should all drive fast, what I'm saying is that the difference in speeds of the vehicles (or objects) in the accident is what makes it fatal.

Look at the Camry in the 2nd vid, the car recording wasn't driving fast but it was too close to the van in front it. The van driver clearly avoided the Camry but the recording vehicle didn't have that space & visibility to see & avoid that crash.

Postby Rory Phoulorie » September 18th, 2012, 10:12 pm

GTcruzer wrote:I swear everyone I talk too or meet never drive above 100-110km/h. Even here on tuner, nobody drives above that range.

Go search for the thread on the topic "the fastest you have ever driven and where". Then come back in this thread and make that statement. Men boasting about hitting Mach 5.2 in a Datsun 120Y on Morne Ste. Catherine Road in Chaguaramas.

GTcruzer

Postby GTcruzer » September 18th, 2012, 10:38 pm

^^ I never bothered with that thread because I know 3/4 of them would only be talking out their a$$.
"2**km/h+ in a box cart" is what I expected to see when going into a thread with that title.

In normal circumstances, talking to men & they never cross 100km/h as though that alone makes a safe driver. Get them started on a topic of "fyahs" & them same fellas would tell you bout a time they was "peltin' comin' down de highway & hoss, if yuh see de jive ah puhdong tuh get'way frm a chupidy dat..."

Postby gt4tified » September 18th, 2012, 10:38 pm

playerskrew wrote:Speeding kills drive a Honda and live forever......

By chance were you driving the DC5 ITR heading eastbound from POS this evening around 4:30pm?

Postby S_2NR » September 18th, 2012, 11:25 pm

playerskrew wrote:Speeding kills drive a Honda and live forever......

Postby BrotherHood » September 19th, 2012, 12:10 am

Rory Phoulorie wrote:
BrotherHood wrote:Left when the roads are crowded, middle when the road is somewhat clear. Better to be in the middle lane IMO. Don't want to be boxed in.

How would you get boxed in if you are on the left lane and you have a somewhat clear and full width shoulder to your left and a lane occupied with traffic on your right? In the middle lane, you have traffic on either side of you, so I would think you are more boxed in when you are in the middle lane as opposed to the left lane.

Good point. I use the shoulder for it's intended purpose but in a drastic situation on the road it's a safe 'lane' out.

lostallos101

Postby lostallos101 » September 19th, 2012, 1:20 am

russia is one dangerous place to drive....damn @ 2nd vid... thank ya God wen u reach ur destination safely yes, yuh never kno

Postby ~Vēġó~ » September 19th, 2012, 2:43 am

keeping it mellow....

evolution7tt

Postby evolution7tt » September 19th, 2012, 10:00 pm

GTcruzer wrote:^^ I never bothered with that thread because I know 3/4 of them would only be talking out their a$$.
"2**km/h+ in a box cart" is what I expected to see when going into a thread with that title.

In normal circumstances, talking to men & they never cross 100km/h as though that alone makes a safe driver. Get them started on a topic of "fyahs" & them same fellas would tell you bout a time they was "peltin' comin' down de highway & hoss, if yuh see de jive ah puhdong tuh get'way frm a chupidy dat..."

Correct! I don't think I've ever seen a 2nr's car doing 80 - 100kmh on the h/way. Don't come here and play self righteous now.

Postby Habit7 » September 19th, 2012, 10:17 pm

GTcruzer wrote:^^ I never bothered with that thread because I know 3/4 of them would only be talking out their a$$.

THIS

Postby Rory Phoulorie » September 19th, 2012, 10:21 pm

evolution7tt wrote:Correct! I don't think I've ever seen a 2nr's car doing 80 - 100kmh on the h/way. Don't come here and play self righteous now.

Do you know every 2NR's car? No! Your statement has no substantiation and is therefore null and void.

evolution7tt

Postby evolution7tt » September 21st, 2012, 7:49 pm

Sir, yes Sir!

Postby Bizzare » September 21st, 2012, 7:56 pm

buh buh buh... u cyah tell d man who he know

Postby BrotherHood » September 21st, 2012, 8:44 pm

evolution7tt wrote:

Correct! I don't think I've ever seen a 2nr's car doing 80 - 100kmh on the h/way. Don't come here and play self righteous now.

But you doh know my car dan. The few people's cars you know and probably see blowing past you is not a reflection of all tuners.

evolution7tt

Postby evolution7tt » September 21st, 2012, 9:00 pm

Of course. I stand corrected.

Postby BrotherHood » September 21st, 2012, 9:03 pm

^^ :cool:

Cool bruh.

paparazzi

Postby paparazzi » September 25th, 2012, 2:40 pm

Still trying to figure out this one

Postby Morpheus » September 25th, 2012, 5:29 pm

^^Wow!!

GTcruzer

Postby GTcruzer » September 25th, 2012, 7:06 pm

That looked like no seat belt & no windshield. Russia again.

Postby Morpheus » September 25th, 2012, 10:07 pm

Windshield pop out early I think

GTcruzer

Postby GTcruzer » September 25th, 2012, 10:25 pm

Didn't see any glass or anything like that nah. Was thinking maybe it's the quality of the vid I couldn't see it.

Postby Morpheus » September 25th, 2012, 10:33 pm

^^Check at 0:14 and 0:30