TriniVdub wrote:AYE_SOLDIER wrote:Trini Hookah wrote:Solidworks ftw
|
on a side note do they offer this course in trini?
Solidworks and CAD are used for completely different fields, Solidworks is more for FEA and CFD analysis and modelling, whereas CAD more along the lines of architecture etc.
Mr. Red Sleeper wrote:
lalloboy101 wrote:lost to all, wah program yuh use to do that 3d model man
PapaC wrote:Anyone here uses cad on a Mac?
lalloboy101 wrote:nice man, anywhere hiring cad techs man?....worley, woodgroup or fluor. Heard these guys do that modelling stuff there
lalloboy101 wrote:Can any users here explain the difference between a CAD Tech & a Designer, reason being a couple places I checked not hiring CADdies but Designers....anyone?
1.6 TURBO wrote:Dougla_boy, i recommend CAD Engineering & Support. Owner name is Rajesh Boodoo. He is located in Marabella 290-0304 or 377-2467. He teaches the AutoCAD course. He also has a business that employs students if you prove good at picking up the course. Besides AutoCAD he teaches other stuff like CADWorx, Caesar, Revit etc. If you are really interested in draughting you have many years ahead before you can become any good. Many people do AutoCAD courses and believe they can draw...believe me they can't. I have interviewed many persons for positions in CAD but most fail in basic knowledge of draughting. Draughting is an art... albeit a dying one. I started draughting in1994 and still jump in now and then to help my team when necessary...its a great feeling when you love it. Anyway give me a call at 767-8919...i could advise you better. Or by the way don't try to get into it for the money...you will only get that in the oil/gas industry...not Architecture...well at least in Trinidad and if you want to do oil and gas well its a whole different ballgame. Hope this helps...