BARBADOS IS SMALL, BUT BIG IN MOTOR SPORT - FIA Pres says

Re: BARBADOS IS SMALL, BUT BIG IN MOTOR SPORT - FIA Pres say

Postby brams112 » September 3rd, 2012, 6:24 pm

HondaHo de 1st wrote:the minister of sport should remove his head from his cocolox and see this............. imagine a non-petrochemical economy can bring this....... wow...
The Minister knows about the development in Barbados and he said he is very interested in building a facility here

He is adamant though that motorsport bodies in T&T need to come together and only then will development of a racing facility start here.

Why the fcuk we need to come together?just say who ever building their private track we will assist them,making sure that whoever is building stick to international standards and the goverment will reimburse them tax wise.Everybody knows ttasa is a bunch of crooks,so they CANNOT dictate the pace talk done.Plus make lands available to the investing party,making sure they stick to the plan.

kes_vtec

Postby kes_vtec » September 3rd, 2012, 6:41 pm

and y did this happen cuz WE did nothing...

wagonrunner wrote:doh make me pee on your car doors.................. Say it truthfully, or don't say it at all
dread_2002 wrote:why cant the people, the citizens vote for who they want on a governing board for motorsport?
we live in a democratic country right?
You can

You need to join TTASA, the National Governing Body (NGB) for Motorsport in T&T, in order to vote (if the current exec deems you legible), for who leads TTASA (as nominations are approved by the current exec).

TTASA's last general elections and AGM was held on July 11th 2012 where the incumbent will stay on for another term

Postby brams112 » September 3rd, 2012, 6:44 pm

kes_vtec wrote:and y did this happen cuz WE did nothing...

wagonrunner wrote:doh make me pee on your car doors.................. Say it truthfully, or don't say it at all
dread_2002 wrote:why cant the people, the citizens vote for who they want on a governing board for motorsport?
we live in a democratic country right?
You can

You need to join TTASA, the National Governing Body (NGB) for Motorsport in T&T, in order to vote (if the current exec deems you legible), for who leads TTASA (as nominations are approved by the current exec).

TTASA's last general elections and AGM was held on July 11th 2012 where the incumbent will stay on for another term

Boi you think ttasa letting in men to have mutiny on their ship,once you voting against ur walking the plank one time.

Postby wagonrunner » September 3rd, 2012, 6:47 pm

kes_vtec wrote:and y did this happen cuz WE did nothing...

true. I guess because we accomplished "nothing".
We tried a lot of things, but keep being sidelined by those who prefer anything over nothing, even when it's the wrong thing.
They prefer that than have "nothing" now, so you could have something worthwhile later (like the reason for this thread).

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » September 3rd, 2012, 7:18 pm

brams112 wrote:
HondaHo de 1st wrote:the minister of sport should remove his head from his cocolox and see this............. imagine a non-petrochemical economy can bring this....... wow...
The Minister knows about the development in Barbados and he said he is very interested in building a facility here

He is adamant though that motorsport bodies in T&T need to come together and only then will development of a racing facility start here.

Why the fcuk we need to come together?just say who ever building their private track we will assist them,making sure that whoever is building stick to international standards and the goverment will reimburse them tax wise.Everybody knows ttasa is a bunch of crooks,so they CANNOT dictate the pace talk done.Plus make lands available to the investing party,making sure they stick to the plan.

because some clubs may be ostracized if they are not part of one unified body.

Nothing is wrong with a private entity building a track - the govt would surely offer concessions, but they can't give land.

Once govt is going to give the land to build a facility, they want to know every Motorsport club can enjoy it.

Postby brams112 » September 3rd, 2012, 8:37 pm

No problem in what ur saying duane,but ttasa want to run racing on their ole time ways,what we need right now is to rid ourselves of ttasa,let racing run like a normal business,so the money made will be reinvested,lets say we ask ttasa how much they made last meet,the answer will be nothing,we doing it for fun.

FugiTECH

Postby FugiTECH » September 3rd, 2012, 8:56 pm

brams what you NEED TO do is spread the word to the most people you can that it is alleged TTASA is not making the right decisions and spoiling motorsports because they dont want to give up NGB status and give it to all groups , if they dont do that there will be no unity as the outside goups wont come together because it is alleged TTASA wants to rule like a King , WE COULD MAKE THEM WEAK by having less turnout of racers and supporters. Get To Work NOW!!
Last edited by FugiTECH on October 1st, 2012, 1:06 pm, edited 1 time in total.

007_1

Postby 007_1 » September 3rd, 2012, 9:01 pm

was on vacation in Barbados last week. I was surprised by its beauty. A nice place to go relax and lime with friends and family. You tuners should visit

Postby brams112 » September 3rd, 2012, 9:06 pm

Fugitive boi just yesterday i told a guy that i am not going to stand up in no hot sun to watch racing,as for advising on people not attending races by ttasa,men just want to go races because they are bored.What ttasa should do is let other groups prove they can do better.

FugiTECH

Postby FugiTECH » September 3rd, 2012, 9:11 pm

we will never win unless some Miracle Happens

Postby brams112 » September 3rd, 2012, 9:23 pm

Sometime ago,i believe the first drag event at camden,a few weeks after i was speaking to a big pappy in ttasa,he was telling me they had a certain amount of money after the event,we started to count expenses,the money went down to every expense accounted for,thing is,, he still had a few hundred gran to account for according to his checking,yet he did not want to disclose where the rest went.
My point is where is the money after thirty something odd years of not having a lot of expenses.

Postby wagonrunner » September 3rd, 2012, 9:26 pm

Death is a miracle? :lol:
I'm patient, and it's something I can be certain of.

FugiTECH

Postby FugiTECH » September 3rd, 2012, 9:36 pm

wahahahah wagonrunner , unfortunately you right!!

Postby wagonrunner » September 3rd, 2012, 9:48 pm

pity though, certain "men" and their lackeys prefer to have their sheit stopped, than CHOOSE to stop their sheit.
They have a really alternative method of experiencing pride and self-worth.

V2NR 3.0

Postby V2NR 3.0 » September 3rd, 2012, 9:50 pm

So can we see a return of Redjet ????

W2J

Postby W2J » September 4th, 2012, 4:21 pm

dread_2002 wrote:bdos gdp is 1/10 of trinidad and their 10x more developed

the public debt as % of GDP is 3x ours.

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » September 4th, 2012, 5:31 pm

V2NR 3.0 wrote:So can we see a return of Redjet ????
hardly likely

the Bajan govt did not support Redjet the way Redjet wanted

HondaHo de 1st

Postby HondaHo de 1st » September 4th, 2012, 6:15 pm

IT IS MY UNDERSTANDING, THAT THE ONLY WAY THE EXISTING ADMINISTRATION OF TTASA CAN GO POOF IS IF THEY ARE VOTED OUT. THE QUESTION WAS ASKED "IF 40 NEW MEMBERS JOIN TTASA (ONLY 25 ARE NEED FOE A MAJORITY VOTE, 40 IS JUST TO ENFORCE THE POINT) AND THOSE 40 SIGN A PETITION FOR A VOTE OF NO CONFIDENCE IN THE CURRENT ADMINISTRATION, BY THE BY-LAWS OF TTASA, THEY WILL HAVE NO CHOICE BUT TO HOLD ELECTIONS AND IT IS THEN THAT NEW PEOPLE CAN BE ELECTED!!!

SORRY FOR THE CAPS BUT THE BUTTON STUCK

White CZ4A

Postby White CZ4A » September 4th, 2012, 8:10 pm

HondaHo de 1st wrote:IT IS MY UNDERSTANDING, THAT THE ONLY WAY THE EXISTING ADMINISTRATION OF TTASA CAN GO POOF IS IF THEY ARE VOTED OUT. THE QUESTION WAS ASKED "IF 40 NEW MEMBERS JOIN TTASA (ONLY 25 ARE NEED FOE A MAJORITY VOTE, 40 IS JUST TO ENFORCE THE POINT) AND THOSE 40 SIGN A PETITION FOR A VOTE OF NO CONFIDENCE IN THE CURRENT ADMINISTRATION, BY THE BY-LAWS OF TTASA, THEY WILL HAVE NO CHOICE BUT TO HOLD ELECTIONS AND IT IS THEN THAT NEW PEOPLE CAN BE ELECTED!!!

this is my understanding too.
but they simply wont let people in who they perceive to be a threat.

Postby brams112 » September 4th, 2012, 8:14 pm

Just what i am saying^^^

Postby wagonrunner » September 4th, 2012, 8:37 pm

W2J wrote:
dread_2002 wrote:bdos gdp is 1/10 of trinidad and their 10x more developed

the public debt as % of GDP is 3x ours.

can we hire their finance ministry?

Postby sMASH » September 4th, 2012, 9:53 pm

^^ should flickin outsource the government while you're on that trend of thought.

about ttasa not letting mutinous new members een.... very very few of you know who i am, and because those of you who do are who you are, that means, effectively none of you know who am i.

i couldddd just waltz een, sign up for voting status and wait for the signal to vote no confidence, like a sleeper agent/member/voter.

why they might let me een is because i used to roll with sting before mad cow made the 11secs. yes, a long time ago but we still good and i feel he could vouch for me, if i don't divulge my shenanegins too much

Postby wagonrunner » September 4th, 2012, 10:07 pm

Ajeet, daz you? :shock:

MICROTECH 7

Postby MICROTECH 7 » September 4th, 2012, 10:50 pm

The FIA president recently visited Trinidad shores. TTASA has had National Governing body statue since 1993 and has been in existence for the past 40 years, and has no significant progress to show their head chief, that's why they pestered the TTAA to attend their prize giving award function so they wouldn't look too bad.

They should be ashamed of themselves for offering only bacchanal and confusion.
We school and coached Barbados about motor racing and now they are light years ahead of us.

TTASA bow yuh head in shame.....

Postby sMASH » September 4th, 2012, 11:30 pm

hoss, they reach.
existing for 40 odd years, being the ASN and the NGB are the criteria they use to justify their claim to be the head of the motor sport industry in trinidad. they don't care where it goes as long as they on top.
just look at how they treat motor sport achievers who were even in their ranks. they don't even value prowess and distinction in motor sport genera as invaluable assets to retain as a reputable body. so, how could they then value the consumers or spectators to give them a good show?

their priorities are messed up with respect to this whole matter and are incapable. but they are the incumbent with no real way to remove. and note, i use the word 'real', as duane has stated the way to get things changed... if they honored their rules. we have seen how they operate in reality.

..and i ain't the ajeet dude.

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » September 5th, 2012, 11:07 am

White CZ4A wrote:
HondaHo de 1st wrote:IT IS MY UNDERSTANDING, THAT THE ONLY WAY THE EXISTING ADMINISTRATION OF TTASA CAN GO POOF IS IF THEY ARE VOTED OUT. THE QUESTION WAS ASKED "IF 40 NEW MEMBERS JOIN TTASA (ONLY 25 ARE NEED FOE A MAJORITY VOTE, 40 IS JUST TO ENFORCE THE POINT) AND THOSE 40 SIGN A PETITION FOR A VOTE OF NO CONFIDENCE IN THE CURRENT ADMINISTRATION, BY THE BY-LAWS OF TTASA, THEY WILL HAVE NO CHOICE BUT TO HOLD ELECTIONS AND IT IS THEN THAT NEW PEOPLE CAN BE ELECTED!!!

the TTASA constitution was amended. A new member cannot vote at an AGM since the constitution requires that a member must have attended 75% of monthly meetings for a calendar year in order to be eligible to vote at an AGM.

HondaHo de 1st

Postby HondaHo de 1st » September 5th, 2012, 3:01 pm

White CZ4A wrote:

the TTASA constitution was amended. A new member cannot vote at an AGM since the constitution requires that a member must have attended 75% of monthly meetings for a calendar year in order to be eligible to vote at an AGM.

you serious!!!!!!!!!!!

dread_2002

Postby dread_2002 » September 5th, 2012, 3:13 pm

somebody have to make a documentary about motorsport in trinidad

and blast ttasa in the media for what they doing.. sinster jump on it..do it for wee

seems the only way anything gets done in trindad is when sh!t goes viral and is put in the media..

link

Postby link » September 5th, 2012, 3:46 pm

dread_2002 wrote:somebody have to make a documentary about motorsport in trinidad

and blast ttasa in the media for what they doing.. sinster jump on it..do it for wee

seems the only way anything gets done in trindad is when sh!t goes viral and is put in the media..

sinister eh doin' jack sheit...I dared him to post on utube the excerpt of me almost begging 'soon-to-be-ex' trustee mangalsingh to postpone the agm since the constitutionally mandatory quorum of 25 eligible members were not present.
all he did was post the excerpt where I withdrew my candidacy & walked out in disgust after mangalsingh directed members present to disregard the TTASA Constitution.
rgds

Postby wagonrunner » September 5th, 2012, 3:52 pm

link wrote:sinister eh doin' jack sheit...I dared him to post on utube the excerpt of me almost begging 'soon-to-be-ex' trustee mangalsingh to postpone the agm since the constitutionally mandatory quorum of 25 eligible members were not present.
all he did was post the excerpt where I withdrew my candidacy & walked out in disgust after mangalsingh directed members present to disregard the TTASA Constitution.
.rgds

for years all forum mebers could do is close threads in disgust when they asked you pertinent questions regarding TTASA. Enjoy the feeling.

You left yourself in no man's land with your responses to the public here.
So understand why there is not much sympathy for you. If any at all.
Last edited by wagonrunner on September 5th, 2012, 3:53 pm, edited 2 times in total.