TTASA constructing Circuit Racing Track at Camden

link

Re: TTASA constructing Circuit Racing Track at Camden

Postby link » July 12th, 2012, 12:44 pm

pete wrote:There are 7 different motorsport disciplines? :?

Or do you mean affiliate clubs?

nope....motorsport disciplines
whilst an affiliate may be predominant in a particular type of motor sport activity, that organisation can execute ANY type of motor racing activity...all things being in place, of course (safety, officials, etc)
:idea: :idea:
but not any & every body know that....ok ??

alexfos101

Postby alexfos101 » July 12th, 2012, 12:56 pm

Finally a track an it making progress tooo..hope all goes well...

FugiTECH

Postby FugiTECH » July 12th, 2012, 1:01 pm

pete wrote:Flew out of Camden this morning. Looks like they paid for the bulldozer for the day to clear 100ft x 500ft alongside the runway. No more equipment on site.. while I would be happy for a circuit track, does TTASA have a CEC for this work or is this just smoke and mirrors to make it seem like they're doing something?

WRT the fugitives comment.. I agree. When I asked why they weren't buying barriers and they should use the proceeds of the events to buy some to eventually line the track I was told that they aren't going to invest in anything at Camden because it's just temporary and that money would be better spent on the permanent facility. Now they're going to re-build the wallerfield track in Camden?!

THE_FUGITIVES wrote:My number one concern is Concrete Barriers at both sides.
Nov 18, 2011

THE_FUGITIVES wrote:yeh most importantly concrete barriers at each side so man will make a hit and woulnt be heading to roll in grass.
Jun 29, 2011

THE_FUGITIVES wrote:
link wrote:Well........just came from Camden Raceway...
tents...bleachers....track washing....grass cutting....fence mending...electricals / lighting towers for Saturday night full steam ahead.......
as we FOCUS ON MAKING THIS EVENT A SUCCESS :idea:
:wink:

trackbite? and more important concrete barriers each side of the 1320? with profit money made from last events?
Apr 27, 2012

link wrote:NO APPROVAL yet from the relevant authorities for use of traction compound (or any surface-altering substances for that matter)...TTASA is continuing it's efforts, though.
Concrete jersey barriers remain an issue...we need 260 (approx) and, at abt $12k a pop.....you do the math...
rgds

:roll: :roll: :roll:

HondaHo de 1st

Postby HondaHo de 1st » July 13th, 2012, 7:51 am

dread_2002

Postby dread_2002 » July 13th, 2012, 8:37 am

hmmm fia coming down ..men clear land.. ha!
da track go take hmm 10 years to build at this pace

link

Postby link » July 13th, 2012, 9:59 am

pete wrote:
They haven't started to pave anything... they just run a bulldozer through the cane field at the side of the runway.. I dunno who they're trying to fool nah.

u mean no gravel spread/compacted to make a foundation...(before paving ) ??
plenty contractors on tuner who could post a simple 4-step plan for this 'job' in Camden...with a timeframe note too....
anybody could help here...?? that way u guys can have a more realistic idea on what ttasa doing
& make constructive comments / suggestions based on that

so...contractors...all ttasa really doing is making a flat road....simplest terms....what exactly has to be done to start/finish this ?? Well the start is to

run a bulldozer through the cane field at the side of the runway..

next step ..........???

Postby sMASH » July 13th, 2012, 11:05 am

-spread some gravel
-draw some plans of microsoft paint
-show fia guys plans and gravel land.
-continue to stifle proper development.

just shrivel up and die already. let somebody else handle the scenes so a REAL unification could happen and world class progress could go on.

allyuh thinking little leagues think big picture. oh, wait, big picture does not include ttasa in a big position, and certainly does not have ttasa as the governing body.

Computerman

Postby Computerman » July 13th, 2012, 12:36 pm

HondaHo de 1st wrote:Image

TTASA is not accepting new members at this time! Please join an affiliate club! :fist:

FugiTECH

Postby FugiTECH » July 13th, 2012, 2:22 pm

oh my , they better make the right decisions soon.

FugiTECH

Postby FugiTECH » July 13th, 2012, 2:28 pm

oh my , hope they make the right decisions one day.

HondaHo de 1st

Postby HondaHo de 1st » July 13th, 2012, 3:30 pm

Computerman wrote:
HondaHo de 1st wrote:Image

TTASA is not accepting new members at this time! Please join an affiliate club! :fist:

Breds.....

READ WELL.

If T.T.A.S.A was the last female on the planet, whether she hot like J LO or built like ah bison, and the only hope for the re-population of the human race was for me to bred it........

I'd rather put meh cocolox in ah blender and flick the on switch...

that's how I feel about TTASA

TotallyTakingAutoSportAway

link

Postby link » July 13th, 2012, 6:56 pm

Computerman said:
TTASA is not accepting new members at this time!

that is totally incorrect......ANYONE CAN JOIN TTASA....JUST FOLLOW THE PROCEDURE OUTLINED & SUBMIT YOUR FORMS WITH THE REQUIRED APPLICATION FEES.
If allyuh fraid Mohammed Ali, ask me to propose your nomination...I'll do that & get a valid seconder to complete the application.
Ali right when he said 'allyuh boys only talking...none ah allyuh paying any money to do nuthin'
remember, I am no longer bound & gagged by administrative protocol :idea:

Postby X2 » July 13th, 2012, 7:01 pm

link wrote:Ali right when he said 'allyuh boys only talking...none ah allyuh paying any money to do nuthin'

People kinda tired of paying money to be verbally and mentally abused Sir Link...

Postby kurpal_v2 » July 13th, 2012, 7:04 pm

link wrote:Computerman said:

that is totally incorrect......ANYONE CAN JOIN TTASA....JUST FOLLOW THE PROCEDURE OUTLINED & SUBMIT YOUR FORMS WITH THE REQUIRED APPLICATION FEES.
If allyuh fraid Mohammed Ali, ask me to propose your nomination...I'll do that & get a valid seconder to complete the application.
Ali right when he said 'allyuh boys only talking...none ah allyuh paying any money to do nuthin'

Link, princess, why would I put money into something Im against?

Why would I put money into something I dont want?

Why would I sign up to an organization which is run by a bunch of old twats who are trying to kill the little avenue of motorsport we have locally? Worst yet, these are the people who are opposed to change..

Please share, what are the application fees like?

link

Postby link » July 13th, 2012, 7:08 pm

u talking 'bout raceday ??
as a bonafide member of the Association, you have rights, you have strength in numbers.
So what if you also belong to other organisations'...THAT'S YOUR RIGHT !!...
If the TTASA Constitution does not allow you to sit on the management committee because of this, then do what Ali & Mangalsingh (& those who eventually sacrificed their conscience) did last Wednesday......THROW THE CONSTITUTION IN THE DUSTBIN & SAY "IF YOU FOLLOW THIS, THEN NOTHING WILL HAPPEN !!!".
OR
join TTASA & demand your say
rgds

link

Postby link » July 13th, 2012, 7:11 pm

kurpal_v2 wrote:

Why would I sign up to an organization which is run by a bunch of old twats who are trying to kill the little avenue of motorsport we have locally? Worst yet, these are the people who are opposed to change..

before I answer you......YOU name the TTASA Management members....

Postby pete » July 13th, 2012, 7:12 pm

Is the membership fee similar to SCCA membership fees?

http://www.scca.com/about/?cid=44704

If it's just 65US/year that's real good.

Postby Monk BANzai » July 13th, 2012, 7:20 pm

MG Man wrote:with a clean sheet of paper you'd think they would try a different track configuration.........

exactly....smh....goodluck with their endeavours though...

link

Postby link » July 13th, 2012, 7:21 pm

pete wrote:Is the membership fee similar to SCCA membership fees?

http://www.scca.com/about/?cid=44704

If it's just 65US/year that's real good.

5 ORDINARY MEMBERS
(a) Any person or resident of this country and over twelve (12) years of age who is duly proposed and seconded by any bona fide member of TTASA, on the appropriate form may be elected by the Management Committee to Ordinary Membership upon payment of the applicable fees.

(b) The entrance fee of one hundred and fifty dollars ($150.00) and the annual subscription of five hundred dollars ($500.00) shall accompany all applications for membership, which will be refunded if the application has been rejected.

the equivalent of $400/year SCCA as opposed to $500/year TTASA
buh doh worry..all u have to do is get xtra passes for yr family/pardners etc & it will work out........better still if it buss that u in d runnin' for a award...more ting now....

Postby pete » July 13th, 2012, 7:31 pm

Lol. Not interested in the second part, just wanted to know how much it was.

The document you're copying and pasting that from, it's online or confidential? :lol:

link

Postby link » July 13th, 2012, 7:37 pm

pete wrote:Lol. Not interested in the second part, just wanted to know how much it was.

The document you're copying and pasting that from, it's online or confidential? :lol:

the TTASA Constitution was NEVER confidential....TTASA is an NGO & it's Constitution is public knowledge......it's just Ali never made it available to members so that they could make informed decisions....heck...even TTASA Trustees don't have a valid signed-off copy of the ammended Constitution done last july...

Postby kurpal_v2 » July 13th, 2012, 7:38 pm

link wrote:
kurpal_v2 wrote:

I aint feeling to mess up my computer, take Ali at the top and Ramnath at the bottom, sure you can fill in the blanks.

link

Postby link » July 13th, 2012, 7:43 pm

kurpal_v2 wrote:
link wrote:
kurpal_v2 wrote:

I aint feeling to mess up my computer, take Ali at the top and Ramnath at the bottom, sure you can fill in the blanks.

and here I prove Ali's point...........u guys ain't even paying to see ants wine......
there's a new 'management' in place......since wednesday 11th July.....
don't u think y'all should become part of the solution now ???
rgds

Postby kurpal_v2 » July 13th, 2012, 7:55 pm

link wrote:
kurpal_v2 wrote:
link wrote:
kurpal_v2 wrote:.

and here I prove Ali's point...........u guys ain't even paying to see ants wine......
there's a new 'management' in place......since wednesday 11th July.....
don't u think y'all should become part of the solution now ???
rgds[/quote]

New management or a reshuffle of an old deck? Be real, what new blood was brought into the organisation? Please correct my statement that Mr.Ali is at the top of the managment chain and Mr.Ramnath is the member rep or I have to pay $500 for that?

I want to be part of the solution BUT and note this part well, I refuse to join an organisation where my opinion is put to the side, I refuse to join an organisation where I am not allowed to bear witness to important documents which define the organization.

link

Postby link » July 13th, 2012, 7:59 pm

ok...pray tell how u r going tb 'part of the solution, then ?'

Postby kurpal_v2 » July 13th, 2012, 8:05 pm

link wrote:ok...pray tell how u r going tb 'part of the solution, then ?'

Answer my question please Mr.Sampath, you say you are no longer bound by the administrative ropes so please answer my questions, namely:

Please correct my statement that Mr.Ali is at the top of the managment chain and Mr.Ramnath is the member rep

I will gladly answer your question afterwards.

Also Mr.Sampath, would you be open to an interview from local press?

Computerman

Postby Computerman » July 13th, 2012, 8:29 pm

that is totally incorrect......ANYONE CAN JOIN TTASA....JUST FOLLOW THE PROCEDURE OUTLINED & SUBMIT YOUR FORMS WITH THE REQUIRED APPLICATION.

How many new members did TTASA allow to join in 2011? How many new members did TTASA allow to join for 2012 (up to the end of June)?

If I 'fraid' Ali? ROTFLMFAO!! Mr. Sampath, do not speak of matters above your pay grade! :!:

Postby SR » July 13th, 2012, 10:22 pm

link wrote:pete..
that 'work' going on within the boundaries of the airfield......CEC doesn't apply...how much work u see in Piarco... cec sheit don't come up for runway apron work...
faster this done is faster autocross, drifting, karting, solodex & time attack come to pass....YES...RC racing too !!!
ah sorry for zoom raider :
... once circuit gets in the way then there will be no need for drag racing....

what...with 7 different motor sport disciplines fighting for 8 weekend spots per month :shock:
oops...make that 8 disciplines...forgot to list CIRCUIT RACING above

no no no

rc racing already has its own offroad track and already have thier own plans for an on road course

they dont need TTASA to come and frig it up like they have done with everything else they try to control

link

Postby link » July 13th, 2012, 10:31 pm

kurpal_v2 & computerman
please find the correct avenue to 'beat'.........
I am no longer part of TTASA 'management', so u'all have lost what u thought was a whipping horse...
call Ali or someone else & continue yr 'ting'...since it "above my pay grade"

Postby sMASH » July 13th, 2012, 10:46 pm

ttasa is not the solution, it is not part of the solution, its not part of the problem..... it IS the problem.

as long as it remains the NGB it IS the problem.

it has to let the MSGC be the NGB and that is the solution.

when it does so, ttasa can become a member club of a discipline which makes up the MSGC.

support ttasa and perpetuate the problem.

maximum leadership like manning and panday and stalin, and idi amin went out of style decades ago.
democracy is the shiznit now.