Would u wear $50000 in gold..at 2am

Re: Would u wear $50000 in gold..at 2am

Postby RBphoto » July 9th, 2012, 11:00 am

crossdrilled wrote:I wear a gold "OM" pendant... but I more fraid the muslim family than bandit :|

But you doh even need the OM pendant. Isn't it forbidden for men to wear gold in Islam?

Doh take me on nah... sheesh....

Postby X2 » July 9th, 2012, 4:44 pm

The fact that most people in the thread saying the man call for that shows that we, as a society, have given up on the idea of reduction in crime.

$50k in gold may be garish...even tasteless, but it's not hard to wear... solid gold is expensive.

But what if I wearing a set of plated gold chains and pendant, etc... worth less than $2k and I get robbed... was I 'asking for it' ? I wasn't parading expensive items....

Bandits should all be shot dead.... this is BS... men are constantly pushed to succeed and provide... and when one gets to the position that they CAN provide... become successful... NOW they must HIDE it away like the world is filled with pirates ?

Bandits should be farkin SCARED to even be in public... instead we bow to thier presence as though they deserve a space in society... shameful.

KABTFABT !

Postby gastly369 » July 9th, 2012, 5:05 pm

whyteliver

Postby whyteliver » July 9th, 2012, 5:27 pm

X2 wrote:The fact that most people in the thread saying the man call for that shows that we, as a society, have given up on the idea of reduction in crime.

$50k in gold may be garish...even tasteless, but it's not hard to wear... solid gold is expensive.

But what if I wearing a set of plated gold chains and pendant, etc... worth less than $2k and I get robbed... was I 'asking for it' ? I wasn't parading expensive items....

Bandits should all be shot dead.... this is BS... men are constantly pushed to succeed and provide... and when one gets to the position that they CAN provide... become successful... NOW they must HIDE it away like the world is filled with pirates ?

Bandits should be farkin SCARED to even be in public... instead we bow to thier presence as though they deserve a space in society... shameful.

KABTFABT !

well said man....

Postby Ted_v2 » July 9th, 2012, 5:30 pm

whyteliver wrote:
X2 wrote:The fact that most people in the thread saying the man call for that shows that we, as a society, have given up on the idea of reduction in crime.

KABTFABT !

well said man....

^ wut he said

Conrad

Postby Conrad » July 9th, 2012, 5:30 pm

KABTFABT !

matthewmazda

Postby matthewmazda » July 9th, 2012, 5:33 pm

KABTFABT !

i agree but i not going to wear all that in gold

marlener

Postby marlener » July 9th, 2012, 6:08 pm

It`s like buying an Almera,bandits love to steal them,does that mean I should not buy one.I say if you get the chance rest some lead on them. Because they robbing people with $2000 in old,with B14,with ATM cards,with small business trying to make ah living,guns from security,what it is bandit don`t steal.Listen to crime watch right now,Almera stolen he look for that.I hope when the person who find he look for that get wet,they ent say nothing.

kevinknr

Postby kevinknr » July 9th, 2012, 6:11 pm

matthewmazda wrote:

KABTFABT !

What you're saying is true. But that's just the way things are. Bandits are a part of life in Trinidad. That's just reality and you just have to deal with it. (or avoid it as the case may be)

I always say, if you gonna cover yourself in gold, you better be able to defend yourself and your gold when someone come to take it. If you know you can't hold your own, then don't put yourself in that position

Oxygen always had a rep for attracting unsavory types anyway. I does occasionally play pool and lime upstairs there but not at 2am. Esp wit 50k of gold on me...

lostallos101

Postby lostallos101 » July 9th, 2012, 7:21 pm

KABTFABT !

agreed

silent_riot

Postby silent_riot » July 9th, 2012, 7:25 pm

I don't see the point of wearing joolrey.

Postby brams112 » July 9th, 2012, 9:32 pm

Once i was in gran couva,opposite the police station there was a guy with chains as much as mr t from the a team around his neck,looked like a middle aged guy too,thing is if anyone had bought a few good gold chains about five years ago it would be worth plenty now.

Postby BrotherHood » July 9th, 2012, 9:46 pm

X2, you delivered with that post bruh!

Postby Les Bain » July 9th, 2012, 9:46 pm

I always thought them walking jewelry displays were on 2 extremes: either don't know any better (robbery is easy money) or doh bother (tiefing = signing your death warrant). That's rough for the victims, but them bandits heading to a illegal version of Cash For Gold with that haul.

negus

Postby negus » March 22nd, 2014, 4:40 am

Prob can't afford it

Keyser Soze

Postby Keyser Soze » March 22nd, 2014, 7:38 am

kevinknr wrote:I always say, if you gonna cover yourself in gold, you better be able to defend yourself and your gold when someone come to take it. If you know you can't hold your own, then don't put yourself in that position

end of text right here.

Postby MaxPower » March 22nd, 2014, 7:43 am

lickshot wrote:wel hmm i use to wear 50k in gold a time ago haha sold dat sheit and bought an almera and instal car search hahah i aint wah dat sheit stolen

dat costume jewellery sure is priceless..

Postby 1UZFE » March 22nd, 2014, 8:12 am

lickshot wrote:wel hmm i use to wear 50k in gold a time ago haha sold dat sheit and bought an almera and instal car search hahah i aint wah dat sheit stolen

dat costume jewellery sure is priceless..

:grin::grin:

wagonon20's

Postby wagonon20's » March 22nd, 2014, 8:32 am

1UZFE wrote:wonder if it would show up in the misc bargain section???? :shock:
. Dayz wat I'm sayin , keeps eyes peeled :o

still tippin'

Postby still tippin' » March 22nd, 2014, 9:12 am

That gold probably 'mounted'. Hand will rotten and neck go swell. But seriously we all have something them bandit want, they taking it from home, in public and even from safety deposit box in bank. So yuh not safe with any material possessions in these times. And just as bad as the bandits is the people who buy these stolen items and fuel the crime.

ruffrider27

Postby ruffrider27 » March 22nd, 2014, 9:40 am

And what's up with the police / soldiers wearing big gold chain and hand band ,they feel out of uniform they can't get rob seen it for my self on the avenue, you wearing big gold but standing up waiting for taxi , bandit just come out a car in front of me hit the man a slap take it off ,jump back in and car speed off is only when I stop and ask if everything cool ,guy said he now come off shift showing me he police ID and to drop him by the police station in St James .

EXODUS

Postby EXODUS » March 22nd, 2014, 12:22 pm

50k in gold and 50k in opnet gold is todally diff eh. Yuh dus see some guntresses rocking thick thick gold chains, ring n bands etc n dus wonder if opnet making a killing

Postby black start » March 22nd, 2014, 12:26 pm

Unaffected...no gold

#sufferer

Postby K74T » March 22nd, 2014, 12:44 pm

Damn negus be bumping old threads.

Postby bluesteel29 » March 22nd, 2014, 1:11 pm

K74T wrote:Damn negus be bumping old threads.

Postby 1UZFE » March 22nd, 2014, 1:12 pm

EXODUS wrote:50k in gold and 50k in opnet gold is todally diff eh. Yuh dus see some guntresses rocking thick thick gold chains, ring n bands etc n dus wonder if opnet making a killing

Nah its real. Thief gold does rel sell..

Postby 88sins » March 22nd, 2014, 1:30 pm

trini's really full ah sheit when they ready oui.

victim was wearin 50K in gold when he get robbed. :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:

brb, a man now teef the keys to meh apartment on venus

fouljuice

Postby fouljuice » March 22nd, 2014, 1:37 pm

natio is that you?

Racegod

Postby Racegod » March 22nd, 2014, 2:07 pm

Driving B14 and has 13000 worth of gold :/ me alone see something wrong here?

Victory_Specification

Postby Victory_Specification » March 22nd, 2014, 2:48 pm

Never been a fan of gold or any sort of jewellery.

Having said that, I do recognize it as a vehicle for investment, and there are a lot more ways to exploit that concept rather than having it hang around your neck.

http://goldbullion.harrods.com/