THE NEW SPIDERMAN

Re: THE NEW SPIDERMAN

Postby mero » July 6th, 2012, 1:28 pm

shake d livin wake d dead wrote:
stev wrote:FS: 2 spiderman tickets (IMAX), Saturday 1:10pm; centre seats.

only for sale depending on the number of good reviews VS bad reviews in this thread. :|

looks like ud be selling soon.wa is d bess price

what ever shakes paying i'll give you that + fai dalla. You don't deserve to see this movie tbh

kual

Postby kual » July 6th, 2012, 2:49 pm

wish i could get a refund. movie is a waste of time.

Postby ~Vēġó~ » July 6th, 2012, 8:24 pm

spiderman and the thing are supposed to team up with the avengers in order to defeat Thanos (the villain seen at the end of Avengers)...that's according to the comic line....

Postby shogun » July 6th, 2012, 8:34 pm

What am i supposed to do with these mixed reviews people?

Gonna go see it soon. I can't believe that it possibly be worse, than those turds with Tobey Maguire.

Postby sliderz1 » July 6th, 2012, 8:38 pm

dread_2002 wrote:movie was good.. all it missed was some tities

all that to say Kirsten Dunst wasnt in it :oops:

Postby sMASH » July 6th, 2012, 8:53 pm

i had low expectations of this spiderman, and not going to even try to see it home.

i liked the first hulk, did not like the rest. i liked the beginning part of the first xmen where u see magneto using his power, and the last movie a bit because it was a bit darker. but they all seem too teeny bopper. did not like the xmen origins, did not like the wolverine moves, did not like avengers, did not like any of the spidermans, they seemed too childish not even teeny bopper.

i like the nolan batman, i liked iron man, but the second should not have had him facing death, that should have been a plot for a third, thor was ok-ish. www.iluvtransformers.com

matthewmazda

Postby matthewmazda » July 6th, 2012, 8:57 pm

pugboy wrote:it was not bad, but the problem is these movies are far from their original comic book themes

and the cartoon !

Postby goalpost » July 7th, 2012, 7:27 am

The film is essentially a kind of regurgitation of the origin story found in part 1. Why was there a need to remake/reboot this film that quickly? The fight scenes with the Lizard are bland although the special effects/CGI are better than the previous films. I guess that's due to improving technology. I thought it was okay, but very unmemorable.

Antiviru$

Postby Antiviru$ » July 7th, 2012, 9:23 am

spidey?????

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » July 7th, 2012, 10:30 pm

I think this spiderman was done to incorporate him in the next avengers movie,this was kinda the story on E-NEWS...

GTcruzer

THE NEW SPIDERMAN

Postby GTcruzer » July 7th, 2012, 11:54 pm

Humes wrote:
maj. tom wrote:I believe that they have rebooted Spiderman to fit in with The Avengers series.

Two different companies own the rights. The reboot had nothing to do with The Avengers.

The reboot was to deal with the high salaries and royalties that Raimi, Maguire and the other main actors could have demanded for a fourth part starring them. A movie also had to be made within a certain time period or the character's film rights would have returned to Marvel...then you might see Spider-Man in the Avengers.

Also, none of these films have covered storylines from the comics. A few elements here and there, but no comic storyline has been covered in a significant way.

Most people don't seem to understand this. This reboot was done by the studio (Sony) to keep the Spiderman name & all affiliated characters theirs or else it goes Marvel's movie studios. To do this, they need to produce a Spiderman movie within a certain timeframe. The contract isn't affected by the film's income which means the studio doesn't even have to make a worthwhile movie. Same goes for Marvel characters held by other movie studios (eg. X-Men & Fox studios). Marvel movie studios is a very new company & their characters have been used in movies for a long time & for that to have happened, they had to make such deals. Avengers is the property of Marvel & Disney (the latter because Marvel recently made a deal to have Disney handle distribution of their films) so unless Sony decides they want piece of the action & a bargain made for nothing less than huge lumps of cash, Spiderman won't be in the avengers.

Postby skylinechild » July 8th, 2012, 12:01 am

just came home from watching it in 3D. wasted $60 on it.... CGI was good....storyline was kinda poor...
could have spent my $60 in beers....* sigh...

eitech

THE NEW SPIDERMAN

Postby eitech » July 8th, 2012, 12:26 am

Jus got home from watching this and omg it was level sheit. Talk done.

pyromaniax

Postby pyromaniax » July 8th, 2012, 5:36 am

imo, some ppl expectations way to high, like they expect spiderman to actually jump out d screen.

for the people who say it was a waste of time, what would have made it a good movie for u?

eitech

THE NEW SPIDERMAN

Postby eitech » July 8th, 2012, 10:06 am

Acting was poor, jokes corny, fight scenes mediocre, lizard sucked, story line weak, show was very predictable.

pimptacular

Postby pimptacular » July 8th, 2012, 11:10 am

:lol: the cinematography was really good in this movie and the cgi, then again y'all could never appreciate it as y'all have to watch it from shitty outdated projectors in movie town and imax 1pat

slightpepper

Postby slightpepper » July 8th, 2012, 11:44 am

gonna see this in imax later, plan to get high as firetruck after reading all these bad reviews.

GTcruzer

THE NEW SPIDERMAN

Postby GTcruzer » July 8th, 2012, 12:18 pm

I think people were expecting too much of a fantastic movie & that's what leading to the disappointments. TAS is not a great movie & apart from being compared to the previous Spiderman Trilogy, it's in a movie summer with other CBM mega-hits such as Avengers & TDKR, so it's put in a even bigger shadow.

I didn't like this take on Parker but Spiderman is more in line with his comic counterpart. Most things were mediocre about it. I do prefer his fighting style this round, (the way e used his web like a spider would). I would give it a 3/5 rating to put a number on it.

Postby Rory Phoulorie » July 8th, 2012, 1:25 pm

pyromaniax wrote:for the people who say it was a waste of time, what would have made it a good movie for u?

If it had all the exact characters and storyline of The Dark Knight Rises.

Soundwave

Postby Soundwave » July 8th, 2012, 1:40 pm

Rory Phoulorie wrote:
pyromaniax wrote:for the people who say it was a waste of time, what would have made it a good movie for u?

If it had all the exact characters and storyline of The Dark Knight Rises.

aaaaaaahahahahahahaha...

Postby A172 » July 8th, 2012, 1:56 pm

Ebert, Travers, RottenTomatoes > 3rd world opinion

sounds like it's a good film, will watch

**JSJ**

Postby **JSJ** » July 8th, 2012, 3:01 pm

batman ftw!

Postby mero » July 8th, 2012, 4:09 pm

Rory Phoulorie wrote:If it had all the exact characters and storyline of The Dark Knight Rises.

:lol: ent

i honestly gonna laugh so hard if Batman fail, then all the hipsters gonna force themselves to say it was great and tell people they're stupid cuz they don't understand it and it was way above their level.

"earr allyuh only know bout Avengers, allyuh eh know bout good movie"

fcuking cvunts.

ru$$ell

Postby ru$$ell » July 8th, 2012, 4:42 pm

mero wrote:
Rory Phoulorie wrote:If it had all the exact characters and storyline of The Dark Knight Rises.

:lol: ent

i honestly gonna laugh so hard if Batman fail, then all the hipsters gonna force themselves to say it was great and tell people they're stupid cuz they don't understand it and it was way above their level.

"earr allyuh only know bout Avengers, allyuh eh know bout good movie"

fcuking cvunts.

Nolan, fail? lol

will wait for spiderman on blu ray though.

jhonnieblue

Postby jhonnieblue » July 8th, 2012, 8:48 pm

just saw it , did not go in with any expectations....movie was bess
if allu dint think so...well stay home drink beers and get fat yes

Postby DFC » July 8th, 2012, 9:35 pm

i actually like toby maguire spidey films.

I'm a huge fan of spiderman so i gonna enjoy this new movie, dont care who say what.

And so what if the films dont stick to the comic book or cartoon series?

A new take on a classic character is most welcome. i dont mind.

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » July 8th, 2012, 10:21 pm

saw this movie today and eet was sheit,the man cyah act at all,the worse part is when he fell into the boxing ring,saw a picture with ah mask and daz how he get the idea,d fork jed...the first movie was way bettr than this sheit,u ever see ah spiderman so strong he mashing up almost everything he touch,steupseeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeee.
Last edited by shake d livin wake d dead on July 8th, 2012, 10:45 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Postby eliteauto » July 8th, 2012, 10:41 pm

shake d livin wake d dead wrote:saw this movie today and eet was sheit,the man cyah act at all,the worse part is when he fell into the boxing ring,saw a picture with ah mask and daz how he get the idea,d fork jed...the first movie was way bettr than this sheit,u ever see ah spiderma show strong he mashing up almost everything he touch,steupseeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeee.

:lol: :lol: :lol: allyuh speshul in trute yes

Postby Monk BANzai » July 8th, 2012, 11:53 pm

i guess all yuh guize have bess gyul too ent?....

Postby ~Vēġó~ » July 9th, 2012, 12:01 am

dais why he's de AMAZING spiderman.......

I eh care I gonna go watch it next weekend.....