19%
VW
22%

Total votes: 91

Re: 2012, Which compact sedan has the best design

Postby Habit7 » July 6th, 2012, 9:06 am

Where the Skoda Octavia, Ford Focus, Kia Rio, Chevy Cruze, Mazda 2, Ford Fiesta, Nissan Versa, and others?

Postby sliderz1 » July 6th, 2012, 9:17 am

once Mazda there pretty sure he couldnt care less

Postby Stephon. » July 6th, 2012, 9:18 am

Habit7 wrote:Where the Skoda Octavia, Ford Focus, Kia Rio, Chevy Cruze, Mazda 2, Ford Fiesta, Nissan Versa, and others?

The Kia rio, Mazda 2 and ford fiesta aren't supposed to be here.
Didn't include the Octavia because the design isn't much different than the last model, and the focus, cruze and Nissan versa wouldn't have gotten any votes.

Postby Allergic2BunnyEars » July 6th, 2012, 9:22 am

Stephon. wrote:
Habit7 wrote:Where the Skoda Octavia, Ford Focus, Kia Rio, Chevy Cruze, Mazda 2, Ford Fiesta, Nissan Versa, and others?

Didn't include the Octavia because the design isn't much different than the last model, and the focus, cruze and Nissan versa wouldn't have gotten any votes.

LOL you stink!

Also why you put up the Jetta with the sheity LED headlights? Look for a Euro Jetta. The american one looks like a slower brother.

Postby Habit7 » July 6th, 2012, 9:32 am

Stephon. wrote:

Kia Rio, Ford Fiesta and Mazda 2 are subcompacts so I understand

But the Octavia had a redesign in 2009 and who is say that the Corolla, Focus, Cruze, Sylphy, etc. wouldn't get votes?

And I aint a Mazda hater, I have one and it aint all that superb.

2012, Which compact sedan has the best design

Postby S_2NR » July 6th, 2012, 9:38 am

Kia koupe!
Love that car.

Also the VW Jetta is nice.

Mazda 3 still looks like it wants to eat u. Elantra.. meh. Lancer.. meh. New civic.. Meh to the power of infinity

Postby shogun » July 6th, 2012, 9:45 am

Guess i'd have to add the Kia to my list, after a second look.

The best designed cars overall, still came between 2000-2007/8 though, imo.

DSM_05

Postby DSM_05 » July 6th, 2012, 9:49 am

Elantra, Cerato, Civic in that order.

civic minded

Postby civic minded » July 6th, 2012, 9:52 am

your missing the Ford Focus ,Toyota Corolla and Nissan Versa/Tiida/B16 whatever.

Postby Stephon. » July 6th, 2012, 10:05 am

civic minded wrote:your missing the Ford Focus ,Toyota Corolla and Nissan Versa/Tiida/B16 whatever.

I think I messed up in the Octavia honestly, I should have included it in the poll/thread but the Toyota corolla and the ford focus definitely have not earned it's place in a thread about car designs.

Postby tr1ad » July 6th, 2012, 10:09 am

corolla is the most boring car ever

Postby S_2NR » July 6th, 2012, 10:35 am

tr1ad wrote:corolla is the most boring car ever

Postby Habit7 » July 6th, 2012, 10:40 am

Stephon. wrote:the ford focus definitely have not earned it's place in a thread about car designs.

Are you for real?

pssst the Ford Focus and Mazda 3 share about 60 percent of their parts and components

Postby crazybalhead » July 6th, 2012, 10:43 am

Excitement="will you work today"???

Ent thais the Subaru man mantra???

yeah we big fontin.

Postby crazybalhead » July 6th, 2012, 10:46 am

Oh and looks? Kia FTW. Then Lancer.

Postby ismithx » July 6th, 2012, 12:54 pm

crazybalhead wrote:

Excitement="will you work today"???

Ent thais the Subaru man mantra???

yeah we big fontin.

:drinking: :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen:
win!!

ek4ever

Postby ek4ever » July 6th, 2012, 1:23 pm

Elantra then Civic .... the rest just bleh

Postby Allergic2BunnyEars » July 6th, 2012, 1:33 pm

Elantra looks like a rodent.

Postby shogun » July 6th, 2012, 1:49 pm

^Werd.

civic minded

Postby civic minded » July 6th, 2012, 5:50 pm

If you want to make a good comparison you should list all the sedans. How about the Audi A4 and the Mercedes C class or the BMW 3series. I love the new BMW and Audi lineup. Exceptional design and quality

Postby Allergic2BunnyEars » July 6th, 2012, 6:14 pm

Better comparisons would be price bracketed compact sedans. I expect an a4, 3 series and c class to look better than the cars in the poll. Why? Because they cost the same as a small house :/

pyung99

Postby pyung99 » July 6th, 2012, 6:35 pm

d poll list decent. jes dat ppl votin on general specs of d car, wen i think op wanted to focus on looks.

imo elantra looks like sheet!

Postby Allergic2BunnyEars » July 6th, 2012, 8:30 pm

I feel people voting on what they own!

Postby Stephon. » July 6th, 2012, 8:41 pm

I expected the VW to come first though, and I do agree that people are voting on the brand that they own, not much people own a Mazda 3 so it has the least votes, even though it's the best designed vehicle currently in Trinidad and Tobago.

Postby shogun » July 6th, 2012, 8:50 pm

Stephon. wrote: I do agree that people are voting on the brand that they own, not much people own a Mazda 3 so it has the least votes, even though it's the best designed vehicle currently in Trinidad and Tobago.

I KNOW you didn't type that with a straight face?

Even your sig bias---> Mazda 3 For Life!.
Last edited by shogun on July 6th, 2012, 8:51 pm, edited 1 time in total.

DSM_05

Postby DSM_05 » July 6th, 2012, 8:50 pm

^^What makes it the best designed Stephon? To me, that sounds like you're just saying that cuz you have two of their offerings.

I admit it'll be the best handling out of that list - Mazda sure know how to makes cars that are a joy to drive. But other than that, I find the trim level of the local Mazda 3 to pretty unspectacular. The seats are nice, but there's better (Cerato! Jetta!) And the 3's engine is so harsh on the ears (Jetta sounds so much nicer!)....sounds like it's dying once you cross 4k rpm....yikes!

Plus ...it's over 200k for the base model (Cerato is still under 200k, and has more to offer IMHO)....and the Elantra has much more mid range punch (relatively speaking) that the wheezy powerplant in the Mazda 3.

Postby Stephon. » July 6th, 2012, 8:57 pm

DSM_05 wrote:it's over 200k for the base model

Stephon. wrote: Mazda 3 .......................... it's the best designed vehicle currently in Trinidad and Tobago.

Having a better design than every other vehicle in it's class doesn't come cheap, come on now!

Postby Stephon. » July 6th, 2012, 9:01 pm

shogun wrote:
Stephon. wrote: I do agree that people are voting on the brand that they own, not much people own a Mazda 3 so it has the least votes, even though it's the best designed vehicle currently in Trinidad and Tobago.

I KNOW you didn't type that with a straight face?

Even your sig bias---> Mazda 3 For Life!.

Not just the Mazda 3, but Mazda in general!

Mazda vehicles in general have always been ahead of it's time. The CX-5 is probably the best SUV in the market, in it's class. Maybe I should make a new thread. CX-5 vs Sportage vs Tucson vs Rav-4 etc.

Then again the CX-5 is new so not many people own it, so the results would be very similar to this thread, it would get the least votes because people do not own the brand even though it is a clear winner.

Postby Rory Phoulorie » July 6th, 2012, 9:09 pm

Stephon. wrote:Mazda vehicles in general have always been ahead of it's time. The CX-5 is probably the best SUV in the market, in it's class. . . .

You have started trolling again.

Postby Stephon. » July 6th, 2012, 9:19 pm

I'm not joking though, tell me what other SUVs out right now (in the same range) has one up on the CX-5