Strain Hunters. Trinidad and St Vincent

Xplode

Re: Strain Hunters. Trinidad and St Vincent

Postby Xplode » July 2nd, 2012, 11:28 am

Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:I think if they legalise marijuana it would destroy the worst part of its current existence: drug lords, dealers, pushers and crime.

and tourist from all over will be arriving by the hundreds.

Postby pete » July 2nd, 2012, 11:32 am

They don't need to "legalise" it. Just decriminalise it. Too much wasted time for people getting caught with small quantities of marijuana. Only people benefitting from it are the lawyers. Oh wait, what's the occupation of the majority of politicians? N/M...

Postby dougla_boy » July 2nd, 2012, 11:35 am

a lot of the people who get caught are people who use it for themselves........

Postby cinco » July 2nd, 2012, 11:38 am

wastin court time and resources cluttering jails...
still waiting to hear someone got high on weed got into an accident and killed 5 people...

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » July 2nd, 2012, 11:45 am

pete wrote:They don't need to "legalise" it. Just decriminalise it. Too much wasted time for people getting caught with small quantities of marijuana.
good point - as it is in jamaica

if you are caught with a joint and no seeds they don't bother with you

or so I heard :lol:

Postby cinco » July 2nd, 2012, 11:49 am

pete wrote:They don't need to "legalise" it. Just decriminalise it. Too much wasted time for people getting caught with small quantities of marijuana.
good point - as it is in jamaica

if you are caught with a joint and no seeds they don't bother with you

or so I heard :lol:

is promote duane promotin dey
hear nah

Postby r3iXmann » July 2nd, 2012, 11:55 am

saw it for myself in a mall in liguanea

police patrolling and a man casually bunning it and they didnt tell him anything :|

Postby Habit7 » July 2nd, 2012, 11:56 am

Postby Sky » July 2nd, 2012, 11:56 am

cinco wrote:wastin court time and resources cluttering jails...
still waiting to hear someone got high on weed got into an accident and killed 5 people...

Weed activates the mangekyou sharingan. You see in bullet time while driving and Ken Block wants nothing. Or so I heard.
Then there's the idiot who just gets stupid and hence this drug is illegal

Postby cinco » July 2nd, 2012, 12:01 pm

Sky wrote:
cinco wrote:wastin court time and resources cluttering jails...

Weed activates the mangekyou sharingan. You see in bullet time while driving and Ken Block wants nothing. Or so I heard.
Then there's the idiot who just gets stupid and hence this drug is illegal

umm no
there are lots of reasons it is illegal major reason is it was outlawd because hemp was better paper than normal trees so they lobbied congress to make it illegal in the us
then most countries followed suit

Postby Sky » July 2nd, 2012, 12:06 pm

So you're saying it's still illegal because of that?
I'm not speaking about why it was outlawed in the 1st place, but why it's still illegal.

Postby cinco » July 2nd, 2012, 12:20 pm

archaic laws that no one has bothered to revisit

Postby pete » July 2nd, 2012, 1:03 pm

Also, plennnnnty more money to be made with it illegal than legal. From the sale of the product itself on one side and then the sale of all the equipment needed for finding it on the other. Helicopters, training of officers, etc etc.

Plus, as it's fairly easy to find fields, it shows that the government and law enforcement are "doing something about the drug trade" by cracking down on marijuana farmers when the hard stuff is coming in and going out.

Postby shogun » July 2nd, 2012, 1:23 pm

cinco wrote:
Habit7 wrote:Yeah but I still believe weed is a gateway drug to cocaine.

And Seychelles dont have the largest coca fields in the world and an unregulated arms trade on a continent 8 miles from their coast.

cool

Wicked Wings dude, seems chill....reminds me of a couple of my friends actually.

Cobalt60

Postby Cobalt60 » July 2nd, 2012, 2:50 pm

Let us burn one from end to end.

Postby shogun » July 2nd, 2012, 2:53 pm

^Chune.

Nice, another Ben Harper fan.

FullStop

Postby FullStop » July 2nd, 2012, 4:12 pm

dok_tec

Postby dok_tec » July 2nd, 2012, 5:54 pm

i heard the police are looking for 'dr. green'...wicked wings has been closed for quite some time now, there is a sign up saying closed for renovation

aspsounds

Postby aspsounds » July 2nd, 2012, 6:14 pm

Good stuff... great post

FullStop

Postby FullStop » July 2nd, 2012, 7:03 pm

dok_tec wrote:i heard the police are looking for 'dr. green'...wicked wings has been closed for quite some time now, there is a sign up saying closed for renovation

they were actually renovating...reopened...

sensiman

Postby sensiman » July 2nd, 2012, 7:17 pm

Hook wrote:

:lol: srsly? with all the weed Benjamin used to smoke back in the day, u think he ever opened any doors to coke?

Alcohol and cigarettes are as much gateway drugs as marijuana is, just that they can be profited from by governments therefore legal.

Years of research has yet to prove that marijuana is truly addictive or harmful.

Years of research has also proven it's value in medicine yet social stigma and political agendas has kept it back.

There are quite a few THC based medicines as well as the medical marijuana used to treat diseases where conventional western medicine has failed btw.

The crime associated with the trade is only there because of it's status as a controlled drug.

Same thing happened when alcohol was illegal.

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » July 2nd, 2012, 9:15 pm

r3iXmann wrote::lol:

you stoosh?

next thing you buying groceries at Barbican

Postby r3iXmann » July 2nd, 2012, 9:18 pm

you stoosh?

nah,it was 2 mins from where i was staying :lol:

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » July 2nd, 2012, 9:25 pm

r3iXmann wrote:

you stoosh?

ah well then yuh definitely stoosh

Postby cinco » July 2nd, 2012, 10:57 pm

r3iXmann wrote:

you stoosh?

ah well then yuh definitely stoosh

yuh payin him too much

Postby cinco » July 2nd, 2012, 10:58 pm

dok_tec wrote:i heard the police are looking for 'dr. green'...wicked wings has been closed for quite some time now, there is a sign up saying closed for renovation

so one man say he dead an now police lookin fuh him?
u eh tink police wud know if he dead? :roll: :roll: :roll:

Postby S_2NR » July 3rd, 2012, 1:51 am

Habit7 wrote:
pete wrote:It's not a gateway drug and it's not chemically addictive.

I know, its psychologically addictive, but it is just as potent.

it all comes down to mind over matter.
i did weed, blow and x before and not addicted to any. none served as a "gateway" to the other imo... im more addicted to cigarettes :lol:

Holiday

Postby Holiday » July 3rd, 2012, 2:56 am

Strain Hunters did a better job of the selling St. Vincent than our tourism department.

Habit7 wrote:Its good to show that especially compared to other island like St. Vincent, we not that lawless and weed is something that is policed. In Jamaica, you can be walking down a main street in Kingston, the place is stink of weed and an officer wouldn't even bat an eye. But T&T men have to hide and smoke and grow.

I don't know if it's a matter of lawlessness or survival. Weed has been carrying St. Vincent for a long time. It's somewhat harmless too, alcohol consumption and poor planning are our biggest issues. Vincentians aren't the biggest weed smokers and stems from the lack of jobs.

Postby Habit7 » July 3rd, 2012, 10:57 am

Holiday wrote: Weed has been carrying St. Vincent for a long time.

I wonder if this one of the reasons why Western governments are reluctant on getting them an international airport.

Yodins

Postby Yodins » July 9th, 2012, 2:12 pm

Habit7 wrote:
Holiday wrote: Weed has been carrying St. Vincent for a long time.

I wonder if this one of the reasons why Western governments are reluctant on getting them an international airport.

u know how much man woulda be goin away wit weed in dey cacahole?