Re: DOMA & The Minister calls off the wreckers

Postby eurotuner » June 21st, 2012, 10:02 pm

Am......i still see rel men get wrecked uptowne today eh :|

Postby Stephon. » June 21st, 2012, 10:03 pm

noobie wrote:
Warner said parking in the city cannot be stopped when people do not have places to park their vehicles.

Finally someone with some common sense.

Didn't know all the empty parking spots on the upper levels of the parkade on Edward street were all reserved lol, I guess I also missed the reserved signs on them all :roll:

I can't at people making excuses still lol
Last edited by Stephon. on June 21st, 2012, 10:04 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Postby Stephon. » June 21st, 2012, 10:04 pm

eurotuner wrote:Am......i still see rel men get wrecked uptowne today eh :|

LMFAO trolled!!!

Postby pete » June 21st, 2012, 10:06 pm

Is that white Porsche parked there during the day?

Never really seen a wrecker work at night.

GeneralHonda

Postby GeneralHonda » June 21st, 2012, 11:08 pm

Stephon. wrote:
noobie wrote:
Warner said parking in the city cannot be stopped when people do not have places to park their vehicles.

Finally someone with some common sense.

Didn't know all the empty parking spots on the upper levels of the parkade on Edward street were all reserved lol, I guess I also missed the reserved signs on them all :roll:

I can't at people making excuses still lol

I was at the parkade today on Queen St. and all the empty spots were in fact reserved and one idiot also took up 2 spots. I had no choice but to "borrow" a reserved spot for about 10 mins or simply pay $5 to drive in and out of the parkade.

kemraj

Postby kemraj » June 22nd, 2012, 12:55 am

uncle sam wrote:
tr1ad wrote:
uncle sam wrote:they wrecking anything, anywhere, anytime.. I see it all the time.

so illegal parking has only specific hours?
wrecking 24/7 is the best way to remind the folks that its a no no

worried bout the fine? worried about damage to vehicle? well park properly
otherwise

FACK YOU AN HUSH YUH KANT

you shut yuh kant... for you ignorance.. clearly you you don't know that these wreckers taking vehicles whether they are parked legally or not. I will not condone people trying to use "by the book" statements to justify real life situations..

Check my location.. I see this EVERYDAY! shm

You are stupid by saying this, people does not know if they are breaking any traffic laws at the time being wrecked the general public maynot know the offense committed. All the know and think about is the breach of a no parking sign. There are alot of other breaches of the law for in which you can get wreck.
3 meters from a fire hydrant
9 meters from a corner
parked by a no parking bus stop sign
parked on footpath
causing unnecessary obstruction with vehicle.
vehicle shutdown and unattended
plus many more.

To the general public we think its only for breach of a no parking sign but we are general wrong.

RIPEBREDFRUIT

Postby RIPEBREDFRUIT » June 22nd, 2012, 7:27 am

I know a few people who were PARKED LEGALLY and got wrecked.
Its all about MONEY and malice. those wreckers operate in a very disgusting manner.

kemraj

Postby kemraj » June 22nd, 2012, 7:31 am

How would you know do you know the exact offense being breached?

RIPEBREDFRUIT

Postby RIPEBREDFRUIT » June 22nd, 2012, 7:44 am

^^^ Between the wrecked driver and the police officer with them, they apparently did not understand TIME and DAY, wrecking people who park under NO parking signs that say Mon, Wed and friday , and the people were parked there on a TUESDAY.............. and then when it was brought to the attention of the officers at the facitilty on roberts street, the officers started to get RUDE and evasive in answering further questions..............

uncle sam

Postby uncle sam » June 22nd, 2012, 7:52 am

kemraj wrote:
uncle sam wrote:
tr1ad wrote:
uncle sam wrote:they wrecking anything, anywhere, anytime.. I see it all the time.

otherwise

you shut yuh kant... for you ignorance.. clearly you you don't know that these wreckers taking vehicles whether they are parked legally or not. I will not condone people trying to use "by the book" statements to justify real life situations..

You are stupid by saying this, people does not know if they are breaking any traffic laws at the time being wrecked the general public maynot know the offense committed. All the know and think about is the breach of a no parking sign. There are alot of other breaches of the law for in which you can get wreck.
3 meters from a fire hydrant
9 meters from a corner
parked by a no parking bus stop sign
parked on footpath
causing unnecessary obstruction with vehicle.
vehicle shutdown and unattended
plus many more.

To the general public we think its only for breach of a no parking sign but we are general wrong.

lol..too funny how naive some people are.. I know the brothers who own both of the white wreckers personally.. That's why I can make such a claim

If I tell yuh is all about the money, it's all about the money. I out here long time

Talk done..

Postby tr1ad » June 22nd, 2012, 7:54 am

uncle sam wrote:
tr1ad wrote:

otherwise

so you see it everyday... that means what you know exactly every law wrt parking?
im in pos as well... and every car they collect is JUSTIFIED... as mentioned, parking close to a corner, on the sidewalk, close to hydrants etc

if you have a problem with the wrecking, know where you can and cannot park
if you have a fear of being wrecked, then walk / travel

Postby Greypatch » June 22nd, 2012, 9:02 am

shogun wrote:DOMA has spoken...live with it.

Yup the businessmen have to mek them $$ from the customers who disobey the LAW

Postby Habit7 » June 22nd, 2012, 3:33 pm

Postby rollingstock » June 22nd, 2012, 3:39 pm

Lee Sing say fack dem!

This may not end well :lol:

DOMA & The Minister calls off the wreckers

Postby S_2NR » June 22nd, 2012, 6:18 pm

Lee Sing for PM!

Postby wagonrunner » June 22nd, 2012, 6:22 pm

i hear up to four lanes during peak hours.

those jackasses never heard of the local term "chana bottle syndrome"?
where those four lanes going to merge back to? and how many lanes are they going to merge back to?

Postby cinco » June 23rd, 2012, 12:08 am

wagonrunner wrote:i hear up to four lanes during peak hours.

those jackasses never heard of the local term "chana bottle syndrome"?
where those four lanes going to merge back to? and how many lanes are they going to merge back to?

who remember that lil PSA they used to have about the channa bottle syndrome
it used to show just before Sugar Cane Arrow :lol: :lol: :lol:

4k i ole :cry: :cry: :cry:

Postby wagonrunner » June 23rd, 2012, 12:25 am

"nice folks" boy, trying to kill us indeed.