HELP NEEDED - Opportunity for engineers

ilove3

Re: HELP NEEDED - Opportunity for engineers

Postby ilove3 » August 3rd, 2012, 8:42 am

Last edited by ilove3 on August 3rd, 2012, 8:49 am, edited 1 time in total.

ilove3

Postby ilove3 » August 3rd, 2012, 8:49 am

Crazyballhead, yuh must take some Andrews fuh dem bad feelings horse... The competition was a local inventors' competition by one of the ministries to help stimulate innovation. As far as we can tell, it was heavily subscribed to as the prizes included a nice grant to make the innovation a reality as well as, and even more importantly, help in having a patent granted. So it eh no cloak and dagger sheit going on but rather, just stating whats going on for those interested and those who doubt what I first suggested and what the team of us is devleoping

secret_service

Postby secret_service » August 3rd, 2012, 3:46 pm

Postby Bizzare » August 3rd, 2012, 4:08 pm

"The automated river cleaner"??

I guess less of the creativity went towards the name
Good Luck though.

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » August 3rd, 2012, 4:11 pm

ilove3 wrote:Crazyballhead, yuh must take some Andrews fuh dem bad feelings horse...

actually Crazybalhead is quite right

you want to use the open community here to get participants for your "project" but you do not want to share any information with the same community. You are being very vague and then making comments like the above when users ask you to post details.

while I am sure this project has great merit, given the very limited information you have supplied it can be considered spam or baited advertising.

Postby maj. tom » August 3rd, 2012, 4:14 pm

You said you won and that means you got the patent and the grant?
Is there any more need for the secrecy? Show us what this was all about?

Postby Bizzare » August 3rd, 2012, 4:16 pm

^same thing i was thinking maj.tom

duane, if yuh 'low dem yuh might geh ah free drain clean rong yuh house wen d projek done

secret_service

Postby secret_service » August 3rd, 2012, 4:27 pm

This guy did not want to share his links

But i posted The competition website link an info was posted on first page.

For all to see.....and join in

Postby maj. tom » August 3rd, 2012, 4:56 pm

man moving like Apple yes :!:

ilove3

Postby ilove3 » August 3rd, 2012, 6:03 pm

You see guys, its not that i do not want to share this info with the community but at this point in time, we are still in the process of development and it would be unwise to let out the information regarding this device. The reason that i am posting these updates is because i am recognising this forum. Any member of my team would tell you that i am not at all secretive about my vision once a non disclosure form is signed. As for wanting to reap the benefits of this forum, if that was my intent, then i would have been long gone from here. As i indicated to the team, i knew that i had a great idea and could have gone international with its development. But, one of the things that i wanted, was for this to be developed by us trinbagonians so that we can once again place our stamp on the world. It has that potential. All i am asking is patience as we are still in the developmental stages. I trust that everyone would have the good sense to understand what i am saying.

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » August 3rd, 2012, 6:53 pm

ilove3 wrote: As for wanting to reap the benefits of this forum, if that was my intent, then i would have been long gone from here.
can you explain this further? I'm not sure what you mean.

AbstractPoetic

Postby AbstractPoetic » August 3rd, 2012, 6:55 pm

THE AUTOMATED RIVER CLEANER
Richard James, Sara Jade Govia, Stephon Hutton, Vindachal Maraj and Akeil Peters

http://www.cci.gov.tt/contest_awardees.php

I also have photos of said Founder and his team should anyone require it (re Duane and CBH :lol: :lol: :lol:).

Postby Bizzare » August 3rd, 2012, 6:57 pm

You rel late though :|

Postby rfari » August 3rd, 2012, 7:17 pm

Bizzare wrote:You rel late though :|

Leave she. She prolly feeling like an investigation wizard with her findings

Postby Ted_v2 » August 3rd, 2012, 7:24 pm

rfari wrote:
Bizzare wrote:You rel late though :|

Leave she. She prolly feeling like an investigation wizard with her findings

saw some familiar names taking part in the Contest doh

ilove3

Postby ilove3 » August 3rd, 2012, 8:02 pm

Duane, you wanna call me? 7882482

ilove3

Postby ilove3 » August 3rd, 2012, 8:08 pm

AbstractPoetic wrote:THE AUTOMATED RIVER CLEANER
Richard James, Sara Jade Govia, Stephon Hutton, Vindachal Maraj and Akeil Peters

http://www.cci.gov.tt/contest_awardees.php

I also have photos of said Founder and his team should anyone require it (re Duane and CBH :lol: :lol: :lol:).

Mmmm i smell bs in this post. We have nothing to hide. We are doing nothing wrong so if you feel that having info, not even pics of us, which is in the public domain puts a feather in your cap, then more power to you

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » August 3rd, 2012, 9:27 pm

ilove3 wrote:Duane, you wanna call me? 7882482
the idea of the forum is to share information. Whatever you say can be shared here.

You are free to post about your project and ask other users if they are interested in joining you, however you should at least be forthcoming in sharing information with all the users you asked.

Since you've won something then share it! you should say what it is and what your project is about.

That's the point of a forum.

If you want to use the openness of the forum to seek engineers then you can't shun the openness about what you are doing.

ilove3

Postby ilove3 » August 3rd, 2012, 10:48 pm

Somethings are not all at once available for public scrutiny.

ilove3

Postby ilove3 » August 3rd, 2012, 10:50 pm

At the moment, we are in the process of filing for a patent. The objective of the device would be to clean rivers of rubbish

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » August 3rd, 2012, 10:52 pm

thanks!

hoping for more details, who is working on it and what did you win?

Postby rfari » August 3rd, 2012, 11:03 pm

In the coming days we'll have more information to share on the project duane. I'm sure OP would be more than willing to give 2nrs a sneak peek on actual progress

ilove3

Postby ilove3 » August 3rd, 2012, 11:35 pm

We were all mentioned by name in a post. We won a grant to further develop our vision.

Postby rfari » August 3rd, 2012, 11:39 pm

AP would be certain to inform all on the grant amount when the information becomes available

xtech

Postby xtech » August 4th, 2012, 7:51 am

automatic doubles machine....deserves a chance

mass production means cheap doubles

Postby Bizzare » August 4th, 2012, 11:01 am

xtech wrote:automatic doubles machine....deserves a chance

:shock: :shock: :shock: dude, you have no idea....... getting started right away !!!

ilove3

Postby ilove3 » August 4th, 2012, 11:11 am

Bizzare wrote:
xtech wrote:automatic doubles machine....deserves a chance

:shock: :shock: :shock: dude, you have no idea....... getting started right away !!!

I doubt that. Greed would always drive prices up

Postby Bizzare » August 4th, 2012, 11:38 am

"Insert ah dollar and get ah doubles" machine
Put that inna good spot while u away. Keeps the channa hot too.
xtech i owe u one when i get rich. rfari and company, wanna jump ship? :mrgreen:

ilove3

Postby ilove3 » August 4th, 2012, 11:46 am

Bizzare wrote:"Insert ah dollar and get ah doubles" machine
Put that inna good spot while u away. Keeps the channa hot too.
xtech i owe u one when i get rich. rfari and company, wanna jump ship? :mrgreen:

Tempting. Fari wah yuh say boi? Why try to save de planet when we could be eating doubles?

Postby rfari » August 4th, 2012, 11:53 am

:D u study bizzare. If it was an automatic 'cornbeef and rice' machine he developing I woulda knw he dead serious buh he just talking dat