anyne ever tried out the 35 mile talkies from radioshack?

Re: anyne ever tried out the 35 mile talkies from radioshack

Postby sharkman121 » June 25th, 2013, 9:17 am

lighthammer wrote:Tip: don't buy the ones in Radioshack, they're WAAYYY overpriced!
Check http://www.amazon.com for good deals!

Dude...every freaking thing in radioshak is overpriced. Would only buy stuff there as an absolute last resort.

Dem wanna be selling ps3 controls for $1000 an dat kinda chit.

Postby pioneer » June 25th, 2013, 10:09 am

I think we all know that, we're saying buy from the shack to avoid the hassle of maybe having it seized by customs and u get hit with a charge

Then we have to go through all the fight down talk bout customs and babylon with random sizzla songs being posted etc

Does hadda spell everything out fuh chunas oui

Postby pioneer » June 25th, 2013, 10:09 am

Or just order it via Raptor, he has permit to import those things

DemiCelph

Postby DemiCelph » July 8th, 2013, 1:58 am

rollingstock wrote:^ So you bumped a year old thread to post your diatribe yet quoting applicable laws in teh US that doesn't apply to T&T?

yeah guess i did bump an old thread, pfft, your point? maybe someone looking to get some information would benifit from that i suppose.......
and the laws i indicated does apply to trinidad sir, i wasnt asking any questions when i made that post,
have a nice day :roll:

DemiCelph

Postby DemiCelph » July 8th, 2013, 2:08 am

brams112 wrote:Maybe he now get his base radio in order.This reminds me to power up mines with the faithfull K40 to see if I could still pick up the states,or vene.

na hoss i been around for a while, i just never looked on tuner for this types of convos, so yeah im all late, buh is no scene,
i used to have a k40 as well, buh some maxi man liked it more than me
theres a newer antenna out now tho, its better than the k40, its a magnet mount also, i talk to the states everyday from florida to michigan sometimes canada, the west coast US is harder to talk to

to all the offroad guys, i suggest a cb radio as to those hand held motorola radios
you will get more than 35 miles, and it dont have to be line of sight, and you'll be getting power from the vehicle battery, so that means you'll get more usage,