tuner lawyers ftw yo

Re: Ticket for Tint

Postby nemisis » April 28th, 2012, 2:19 pm

Sweet Torque wrote:
VexXx Dogg wrote:pay your ticket.
If you contest it, the magistrate will rape you with a 3-4K fine.

This.

A law has been broken regardless of your correct name and type of vehicle... brah. :?

next time the occifer will get it right how hard is it to copy info from insurance or license and all vehicles branded, ford have ford on the front, toyota branded toyota etc what is the excuse for getting that info wrong. Next thing you will say it is the driver who should have written himself the ticket as a law was broken and to avoid any mistakes with his particulars the most qualified persons to fill out the details is himself.

Postby rollingstock » April 28th, 2012, 4:05 pm

^ so if i stick a ford focus badge on my nissan almera that would make me immune from getting a ticket?

Wow! stupid me, should have done this a while now.

Postby pioneer » April 28th, 2012, 4:33 pm

pffft ah time dem tell me my sylphy is ah almeara

talk bout fight dong

star scream

Postby star scream » April 28th, 2012, 10:02 pm

the ticket would be ammended in court, and if you think about missing court as some 2nrs suggested, a warrant can be issued, really up to the discretion of the sitting magistrate.

Soul Collector

Postby Soul Collector » April 29th, 2012, 5:02 am

GReddy23 wrote:once your name or dp # is incorrect on a ticket, then its considered void
you don't have to pay anything, you can verify this with an police officer

fyi 50% tint is legal even if its whole front
the officer must be ignorant or may not like you and your ride

Stop giving wrong advice. Everything on a fixed penalty notice can be amended, even the offence.

Dismissal over a name hahahahahaha, the police can write 'de black short k00lee driving a van', once he can identify the person named as such in court.

btw the ticket doesn't have provisions for make and colour of vehicle just registration number, officers write that to refresh their memory later if the matter is contested.

Any grade of tint on the entire front windscreen is unlawful.

My advice contest it then come tell us how that worked out for you.

Was going to say exactly that in the green.

The red text tho. I havent heard of that. I know the usual tint is allowed, be it the 20% or whatever. But once the officer cannot see the occupants inside the vehicle clearly or at all then I know its within their discretion to have it removed or issue the fixed penalty. I not saying is not true or anything eh, I just never heard of that windscreen specific one. And I have bad problems with glare and that tint on the top of the windscreen or the whole thing tinted slightly helps me ALOT during the day, so it would suck to be penalized for that.

Postby BrotherHood » April 29th, 2012, 10:00 am

I just like to feel cozy and have my privacy when I in my car oui and the tint helps. No tint on entire front windscreen though but the usual visor tint.

Postby nervewrecker » April 29th, 2012, 10:08 am

I miss my blacked out glasses :(

Postby tr1ad » April 29th, 2012, 10:13 am

to all those laughing at the officer...keep laughing.... he ain't the one paying the fine
as rs said... context it and tell us

Postby nemisis » April 29th, 2012, 10:18 am

tr1ad wrote:to all those laughing at the officer...keep laughing.... he ain't the one paying the fine

scriggly line wont appear for right spelling of word in wrong contest

Postby AllTrac » April 29th, 2012, 10:21 am

dan go an pay yuh ticket eh

Postby nemisis » April 29th, 2012, 10:24 am

Running a red light $1000 fine
Running a red light and dangerous driving $1500 fine

Dark tint $2000.....

adriano7910

Postby adriano7910 » April 29th, 2012, 10:47 am

it would be nice it i could tint the entire front with a very light tint. But i guess its illegal.

Dude pay you ticket.

ek4ever

Postby ek4ever » April 29th, 2012, 11:10 am

nemisis wrote:
tr1ad wrote:to all those laughing at the officer...keep laughing.... he ain't the one paying the fine

scriggly line wont appear for right spelling of word in wrong contest

I see what you did there

Postby rollingstock » April 29th, 2012, 11:25 am

nemisis wrote:Running a red light $1000 fine
Running a red light and dangerous driving $1500 fine

Dark tint $2000.....

If i remember correctly Dangerous Driving is $3000.

V2NR 3.0

Postby V2NR 3.0 » April 29th, 2012, 12:05 pm

Randolph Inshan wrote:Goodnight,
I need some advise on a ticket i got today at Rivulet Road Roundabout. At about 4 p.m there was a roadblock and I was stopped for having 50% tint on my front windshield of my Ford Ranger. I told the police officer I was willing to remove the tint but he instead gave me a $ 2000 ticket. However, my last name was spelt incorrectly, Maharajh instead of Maharaj and in the vehicle description the officer wrote silver ford hilux. Should i challenge this ticket in court based on these mistakes or just pay the fixed penalty ?
Thanks for the advice.

I passed through this same roadblock. Was the popo a chupidee skinny looking police officer with real attitude ?.

BTW - Do not pay the ticket, challenge it in court and then (corrected) Dottish MC police officers...
Last edited by V2NR 3.0 on April 29th, 2012, 1:01 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Postby rollingstock » April 29th, 2012, 12:20 pm

V2NR 3.0 wrote:
I need some advise on a ticket i got today at Rivulet Road Roundabout. At about 4 p.m there was a roadblock and I was stopped for having 50% tint on my front windshield of my Ford Ranger. I told the police officer I was willing to remove the tint but he instead gave me a $ 2000 ticket. However, my last name was spelt incorrectly, Maharajh instead of Maharaj and in the vehicle description the officer wrote silver ford hilux. Should i challenge this ticket in court based on these mistakes or just pay the fixed penalty ?
Thanks for the advice.

I passed through this same roadblock. Was the popo a chupidee skinny looking police officer with real attitude ?.

BTW - Do not pay the ticket, challenge it in court and then counter-suit. Dottish MC police officers...

Counter suit a fixed penalty notice???????????????

Doesn't matter if the police chuppiddy or not, the ass not supposed to have tint on his entire front windscreen so why the beat up?

Is it because he wasn't afforded the opportunity to remove it and forego the ticket? Not the police responsibility, his job is to issue the ticket not see that his vehicle adhere to the road traffic rules.

konartis

Postby konartis » April 29th, 2012, 12:29 pm

GReddy23 wrote:once your name or dp # is incorrect on a ticket, then its considered void
you don't have to pay anything, you can verify this with an police officer

fyi 50% tint is legal even if its whole front
the officer must be ignorant or may not like you and your ride

the ticket can be amended in court, even if the name is spelt wrong or the colour is wrong, the only time a magistrate will throw that ticket out is if he didnt sign it...and yes it is illegal to tint the entire front of the winsheild even if its 50% tint...as long as he entire front is tinted, its illegal......read the laws.. :?

V2NR 3.0

Postby V2NR 3.0 » April 29th, 2012, 1:02 pm

V2NR 3.0 wrote:
Thanks for the advice.

BTW - Do not pay the ticket, challenge it in court and then counter-suit. Dottish MC police officers...

Counter suit a fixed penalty notice???????????????

Doesn't matter if the police chuppiddy or not, the ass not supposed to have tint on his entire front windscreen so why the beat up?

Is it because he wasn't afforded the opportunity to remove it and forego the ticket? Not the police responsibility, his job is to issue the ticket not see that his vehicle adhere to the road traffic rules.

True... amended

ZeroOne

Postby ZeroOne » April 29th, 2012, 1:19 pm

GReddy23 wrote:Any grade of tint on the entire front windscreen is unlawful.

Then all state vehicles are illegal.

AFAIK the law does not exempt them.

Question is who authorized them to install tint on the windscreen.

Postby rollingstock » April 29th, 2012, 1:39 pm

ZeroOne wrote:

Is that sufficient excuse for you or anyone else doing the same?

Can just imagine the reply from a magistrate, "what a defence force vehicle with tint on the entire windscreen? Well doh fork me up, awright dan you fix up eh."

Postby rollingstock » April 29th, 2012, 1:46 pm

Big fontin/highlighting time.

Trini's are the biggest bunch of forkin posers ever.
They know the law but still do otherwise and boast about it, "Dan me eh care bout no police hoss, i like my g5 dong almeera, me nuh taking tha hot sun."

When police stop dey krunt and give them a ticket, they run on 2nr to make a ched and try to justify they idiocy, and cry down the police, oh how they unjust and why dey doh go looking for the murderers etc. man stfu and go and daddy for de money to pay yuh ticket.

Randolph Inshan

Postby Randolph Inshan » April 29th, 2012, 2:02 pm

Thanks for the advise gentlemen, it is appreciated. RolloingStock i honestly do not see the need for behaving like a kant.I just came to ask people's opinion, isn't that what this forum was created for ?If you feel you knw it all why the phoq you don't be the Commisioner of Police ? You already commented on this thread, now pork off and let other people have a chance..

ZeroOne

Postby ZeroOne » April 29th, 2012, 2:07 pm

ZeroOne wrote:

Can just imagine the reply from a magistrate, "what a defence force vehicle with tint on the entire windscreen? Well doh fork me up, awright dan you fix up eh."

I didn't say it was an excuse.

On the contrary, im saying that no one has an excuse.

AFAIK only the president is above the law.

*drives off in state owned G5 tint down prado* 8-)
Last edited by ZeroOne on April 29th, 2012, 2:11 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Postby rollingstock » April 29th, 2012, 2:09 pm

Randolph Inshan wrote:Thanks for the advise gentlemen, it is appreciated. RolloingStock i honestly do not see the need for behaving like a kant.I just came to ask people's opinion, isn't that what this forum was created for ?If you feel you knw it all why the phoq you don't be the Commisioner of Police ? You already commented on this thread, now pork off and let other people have a chance..

Oh hush your dumb ass, you're a complete idiot. Did you break the law yes or no?

That was rhetorical, yes you broke the law. So why do you no look for an easy way out when penalised for it huh?

Or did my comments hit home?

Postby rollingstock » April 29th, 2012, 2:13 pm

ZeroOne wrote:

I didn't say it was an excuse.

On the contrary, im saying that no one has an excuse.

AFAIK only the president is above the law.

I get where you're coming from.

I myself may break the road laws at sometime either knowingly or inadvertently, but i don't go looking for an easy way out or deny my fault, if caught i own up.

But the problem with some people is that they fail to recognise their own faults and looking to throw blame somewhere else.

Randolph Inshan

Postby Randolph Inshan » April 29th, 2012, 2:13 pm

And even His Excellency can be removed for misbehaving in office. I have no problem with paying the ticket, because I was wrong. But as far as I am aware, we all have the right to explain ourselves in a court of law and a right to defend ourselves. Otherwise, why do we keep spending so much millions on the judiciary in the first place.. let the police be judge, jury and prosecutor all in one.

Rollong stock feel he is the attorney general owa ??

ZeroOne

Postby ZeroOne » April 29th, 2012, 2:15 pm

*puts PBR pass on G5 tint windscreen*

[Russian accent] and as usual have a great day 8-) [/Russian accent]

Postby rollingstock » April 29th, 2012, 2:21 pm

ZeroOne wrote:*puts PBR pass on G5 tint windscreen*

[Russian accent] and as usual have a great day 8-) [/Russian accent]