Re: --((((((((-BREAKING BARRIERS PULLED-))))))))--

Postby sMASH » April 26th, 2012, 9:04 am

take down tuner and is war? most users of tuner don't even comment on it, far less for speaking up.

... and one thing u forget, if it have no tunah, how the e-thugs gonna rant? their natural habitat has been removed.

Postby foss » April 26th, 2012, 9:05 am

who, what? :S

Postby sMASH » April 26th, 2012, 9:13 am

inshan ishamael, tv station owner (ibntt), host of breaking barriers, former foreign car sales man, vigo sales man, former leader of one voice, supporter of unc, then cop, then back to unc.

he, on the show breaking barriers on ibntt wednesdays at 8pm, was the predecessor to ian, then ian started to talk like patrick manning and got really popular.

Postby nervewrecker » April 26th, 2012, 9:15 am

if not war man like pios, biz, gyul like steffy and dem drinking instant lanate. :lol:

zanemo

Postby zanemo » April 26th, 2012, 9:17 am

Last edited by zanemo on September 24th, 2013, 9:04 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Postby BrotherHood » April 26th, 2012, 9:19 am

sharkman121 wrote:take away freedom of speech, Trinidad heading for a next coup....let dem go ahead.

this

Postby stev » April 26th, 2012, 9:54 am

still dont know wat d fack is breaking barriers

Postby sMASH » April 26th, 2012, 9:59 am

coup, by whom? it doh have nobody willing to put forward the effort.

toyota2nr

Re: BREAKING BARRIERS PULLED

Postby toyota2nr » April 26th, 2012, 10:02 am

VexXx Dogg wrote:BUT WHO WILL IDENTIFY SEVICE VECHILES NOW?

What is a sevice vechile ? A new French automobile ?

:evilbat:

Postby BrotherHood » April 26th, 2012, 10:07 am

BrotherHood wrote:
sharkman121 wrote:take away freedom of speech, Trinidad heading for a next coup....let dem go ahead.

this

sMASH wrote:coup, by whom? it doh have nobody willing to put forward the effort.

If one of the insurrectionist can say so at the enquiry into 1990, then why not?

IMO, the signs are evident just as they were in 1990.

Postby Habit7 » April 26th, 2012, 10:12 am

if its not showing refresh your page

Postby S_2NR » April 26th, 2012, 10:17 am

BrotherHood wrote:

this

i wont be surprised if this happens.
just need to know in advance so my family and i could book our plane tickets. :lol:

Postby 16 cycles » April 26th, 2012, 10:23 am

a coup will set this country back in the stone ages....regardless of which party you do or do not support....

freedom of speech taken away?
one person had free 'reign' from 6 to 7 and showed a video of a minor being raped in an effort to bring the assailants to 'jostice'....sadly, he did not use due diligence to protect the victim - so in trying to solve an alleged crime....a crime was allegedly committed....abuse of free speech?

I hope Ian & Inshan understands the difficult line PO's have to walk everyday - putting emotions aside etc and trying to follow the law to bring people to 'jostice' with enough evidence to prosecute...

zanemo

Postby zanemo » April 26th, 2012, 10:30 am

anyone from ONE VOICE ???????????????????

Postby sMASH » April 26th, 2012, 11:57 am

one voice... i attended every major event, but not a member. have the hat, and two juzzy. attended one meeting, ever. went to another but it was cancelled.

don't know if it still is in operation. made a thread in the ibn forum, but i am the only active contributor, ever, and even since about two years now.

this one voice is the social group i am mostly in agreement with, and believe is the best vehicle for citizen expression.

GReddy23

Postby GReddy23 » April 26th, 2012, 12:07 pm

ppl does still look @ BB ?
what a waste

Postby rfari » April 26th, 2012, 12:12 pm

S_2NR wrote:
BrotherHood wrote:

this

just need to know in advance so my family and i could book our plane tickets. :lol:

to go 'bago ent?

Postby eliteauto » April 26th, 2012, 12:16 pm

which Minister is he targeting? Is it the Min of Transport he's referring to? If so you know how Devant love ah Muslim

Postby AllTrac » April 26th, 2012, 12:24 pm

rfari wrote:
S_2NR wrote:
BrotherHood wrote:

this

to go 'bago ent?

Postby Stephon. » April 26th, 2012, 12:28 pm

rfari wrote:
S_2NR wrote:
BrotherHood wrote:

this

to go 'bago ent?

Wtf? :lol: :lol: :lol:

link

Postby link » April 26th, 2012, 12:37 pm

wud not hve been fraud if he stuck to 'the deal' he made....

Postby eliteauto » April 26th, 2012, 12:40 pm

link wrote:wud not hve been fraud if he stuck to 'the deal' he made....

you know what to do...

Postby AllTrac » April 26th, 2012, 12:47 pm

i really find it laughable when stuff like this happens to people in the media or high profile people there is always someone to come here and try to give us a hint that they are "in the know" but never fully revealing what they know because of course, they dont. But they still want to give that impression with "well if allyuh only know what went down eh, allyuh wont talk so" and "Yea well his driver says other wise..." also " wud not hve been fraud if he stuck to 'the deal' he made...."

YES POSTER!

we know you listened in to a bar convo by Dilip dem when u was waiting for your sambas.

maZdaspeed6

Postby maZdaspeed6 » April 26th, 2012, 12:59 pm

Confirmed- the barriers have been broken! Lol. The wettin continues..let's see if he will b allowed to continue the off air broadcasts or if dey gonna send PO 4 him too smh. Hope he has a good lawyer like OM Lalla...

Postby Stephon. » April 26th, 2012, 1:01 pm

Lmfao better shove dat deal right back up your ass where it came from.

Postby S_2NR » April 26th, 2012, 2:31 pm

rfari wrote:
S_2NR wrote:
BrotherHood wrote:

this

to go 'bago ent?

Postby 16 cycles » April 26th, 2012, 2:49 pm

TRANSPORT Minister Devant Maharaj is also training his guns on PP supporter turned critic Inshan Ishmael. Ishmael, who uses his Islamic Broadcasting Network (IBN) as a vehicle for his political activism, has been severely critical of the PP administration, which he supported heavily for the May 2010 general election.

TnT Mirror has been informed by reliable sources that Maharaj has taken a note to Cabinet seeking to have the repair of police vehicles returned to the State-owned Vehicle Maintenance Company of TnT (VMCOTT) rather than Ishmael’s used car dealership, which was awarded the contract for minor repairs just one year ago.

“That means vehicles parking up for weeks to get brake pads changed and sometimes months for minor service,” one source told the Mirror.

Ishmael had admitted soliciting the contract for vehicle repairs from the state at the time, according to an Express report from May last year.

“Vehicles that were parked for years at VMCOTT, sometimes eight, nine months, they were repaired within one or two weeks and the records will show this. As you can clearly see, I don’t have 100 vehicles here, I have ten vehicles and seven of them have to be returned because we have finished the assessment.
“If people have concern with me making $10,000 I am shocked because there are people getting multi-billion-dollar contracts.”
That was last year, since then Ishmael has become a critic of the Government, including Maharaj, and the Minister who has responsibility for Transport is said to be making moves to have the contract cancelled.

Sources also tell Mirror that Maharaj has threatened to have advertisers pull their business from IBN.

Transport Minister Devant Maharaj refused to get drawn into claims involving any note to the Cabinet.

“As far as my position is concerned, Cabinet positions and deliberations are secret and confidential and I am not going to be party to breaching Cabinet confidentiality,” the Minister said.

He further explained that in 2009 under the previous PNM administration a Cabinet note was passed making VMCOTT the vehicle maintenance company of the State, adding that at no time was this decision ever rescinded by his government.

“I have never awarded Inshan any contract, so I don’t know what anybody could be talking about.”

Attempts to contact Ishmael on the matter proved futile.

http://www.tntmirror.com/2012/04/06/mah ... an-ishmael

this deal?

stig

Postby stig » April 26th, 2012, 4:42 pm

Last edited by stig on April 27th, 2012, 7:39 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Postby Ted_v2 » April 26th, 2012, 7:25 pm

BrotherHood wrote:

this

marlener

Postby marlener » April 26th, 2012, 7:38 pm

Allyuh watch what allyuh saying next thing they want to take back Camdeen and ban all engines over 1300cc in private cars.