29%
My pigeon died
17%

Total votes: 290

Re: Do you have BBM or whatsapp?

Postby X2 » April 24th, 2012, 8:57 am

I run both but I find whatsapp extremely unreliable... the king of delayed messages.

Postby kurpal_v2 » April 24th, 2012, 9:04 am

I make phone-calls...

Postby TRAE » April 24th, 2012, 9:10 am

whatsapp---- just doh like the giving out the number part--- woulda be better if they had a pin system

ray d saint

Postby ray d saint » April 24th, 2012, 9:15 am

both...

adriano7910

Postby adriano7910 » April 24th, 2012, 9:23 am

i send my messages via pigeon but someone took their BB and pelt meh pigeon and kill my pigeon named JoJoBird. now in my hatred i have whats-app

Bareback

Postby Bareback » April 24th, 2012, 9:25 am

So why he want to know? Haven't seen a reply from him since the original post.

adriano7910

Postby adriano7910 » April 24th, 2012, 9:32 am

Bareback wrote:So why he want to know? Haven't seen a reply from him since the original post.

so he can know who he can pm for their number or pin to befriend :? now you are first. check your pm na :lol:

pseudorandom

Postby pseudorandom » April 24th, 2012, 4:45 pm

WhatsApp has a one year free trial then you have to pay $US 0.99 per year. Are Trinis really going to pay for this, or they didn't they read things properly before installing? I'm not going to pay for this. I use Google Talk and Facebook Messenger for free. Works the same.

But I mostly call when I need to communicate more than one sentence, then plain SMS for single short messages. I only use those chat applications for those people who like to type and insist on using them. If someone asks me to install WhatsApp, I blank them with that.

Postby rollingstock » April 24th, 2012, 4:55 pm

pseudorandom wrote:WhatsApp has a one year free trial then you have to pay $US 0.99 per year. Are Trinis really going to pay for this, or they didn't they read things properly before installing? I'm not going to pay for this. I use Google Talk and Facebook Messenger for free. Works the same.

But I mostly call when I need to communicate more than one sentence, then plain SMS for single short messages. I only use those chat applications for those people who like to type and insist on using them. If someone asks me to install WhatsApp, I blank them with that.

You chuppidy bad yes.

http://www.pcadvisor.co.uk/news/softwar ... s-is-hoax/

Postby Trini Hookah » April 24th, 2012, 4:56 pm

pseudorandom wrote:WhatsApp has a one year free trial then you have to pay $US 0.99 per year. Are Trinis really going to pay for this, or they didn't they read things properly before installing? I'm not going to pay for this. I use Google Talk and Facebook Messenger for free. Works the same.

You really can't afford $6.34TT for a YEAR?

wheelbarrow

Postby wheelbarrow » April 24th, 2012, 7:55 pm

i use whatsapp & smoke signals...

src1983

Do you have BBM or whatsapp?

Postby src1983 » April 24th, 2012, 7:58 pm

Whatsapp....

Postby foss » April 24th, 2012, 7:58 pm

i dey....

GTcruzer

Postby GTcruzer » April 24th, 2012, 10:28 pm

So wham to iMessage? From one iDevice (iOS 5 & up) to another (iOS 5 & up).

Postby redmanjp » April 24th, 2012, 10:54 pm

i rockin sms like whoa :mrgreen:

but come May 31st i cud trade een mih old phone for something else so we'll see
Last edited by redmanjp on April 24th, 2012, 11:01 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Postby sharkman121 » April 24th, 2012, 11:00 pm

foss wrote:i dey....

bwahahahaaa

bonzo.specb

Postby bonzo.specb » April 24th, 2012, 11:15 pm

redmanjp wrote:but come May 31st i cud trade een mih old phone for something else so we'll see

I believe you can trade it in all now.

Postby BrotherHood » April 24th, 2012, 11:17 pm

pseudorandom wrote:WhatsApp has a one year free trial then you have to pay $US 0.99 per year. Are Trinis really going to pay for this, or they didn't they read things properly before installing? I'm not going to pay for this. I use Google Talk and Facebook Messenger for free. Works the same.But I mostly call when I need to communicate more than one sentence, then plain SMS for single short messages. I only use those chat applications for those people who like to type and insist on using them. If someone asks me to install WhatsApp, I blank them with that.

When I had my Blackberry for TWO years I had Whatsapp for two years and I never paid a cent.
:out:
Talkin mess.

achillies

Postby achillies » April 25th, 2012, 12:16 am

TRAE wrote:whatsapp---- just doh like the giving out the number part--- woulda be better if they had a pin system

Live Profile does use a pin system like BlackBerry, but not many people seem to want to use it.

dan80

Postby dan80 » April 25th, 2012, 8:50 am

Who....?

Postby foss » April 25th, 2012, 8:57 am

achillies wrote:
TRAE wrote:whatsapp---- just doh like the giving out the number part--- woulda be better if they had a pin system

Live Profile does use a pin system like BlackBerry, but not many people seem to want to use it.

it hasn't caught on yet...I do like the fact you can put pics up tho.

Postby r3iXmann » April 25th, 2012, 9:17 am

BrotherHood wrote:
pseudorandom wrote:WhatsApp has a one year free trial then you have to pay $US 0.99 per year. Are Trinis really going to pay for this, or they didn't they read things properly before installing? I'm not going to pay for this. I use Google Talk and Facebook Messenger for free. Works the same.But I mostly call when I need to communicate more than one sentence, then plain SMS for single short messages. I only use those chat applications for those people who like to type and insist on using them. If someone asks me to install WhatsApp, I blank them with that.

When I had my Blackberry for TWO years I had Whatsapp for two years and I never paid a cent.
:out:
Talkin mess.

actually he's right..u can see it if you go to the account info section

but i never paid for it..so.. *shrug* :lol:

Postby dougla_boy » April 25th, 2012, 9:25 am

whatsapp.....i despise bbm.....das devil ting

Postby Stephon. » April 25th, 2012, 9:38 am

Like most people, I change phones so often that whatsapp never had the opportunity to change me :lol:

Postby dougla_boy » April 25th, 2012, 9:50 am

Stephon. wrote:Like most people, I change phones so often that whatsapp never had the opportunity to change me :lol:

Steffie does change phone like drawers oui

Postby Trini Hookah » April 25th, 2012, 9:51 am

Stephon. wrote:Like most people, I change phones so often that whatsapp never had the opportunity to change me :lol:

toyota2nr

Postby toyota2nr » April 25th, 2012, 9:56 am

whatsapp is where it's at

BBM is for schoolgirls............oops sorry Stephon

Postby foss » April 25th, 2012, 9:57 am

Likewise :fadein:

Postby RBphoto » April 25th, 2012, 11:18 am

You can change your phone......000 but you were born this way.

Postby S_2NR » April 25th, 2012, 11:25 am

unless u change phone numbers too. its still the same subscription ur using with whatsapp.