::The Official Rap and Hip-Hop Thread::

dan80

Re: Drake - Take Care / HYFR

Postby dan80 » April 8th, 2012, 12:15 pm

mero wrote:
dan80 wrote:I guessin kanye fans and stans alike aren't delusional as well? To see that they think he's the hottest ting of all time since slice bread is funny...doh get meh wrong, he good, but not as good as they claim :roll: . Daz basically all i was pointin out

18 grammys aint good enough brah? Stop hating.
He aint the biggest rapper but he definitely the biggest artist in hip hop. Imjustsayiiiinnnn

kanyeshrug.jpg

Also the biggest arse to grace the hiphop also||Who hatin on Ye btw? That profiting me nothing :arrow:

Scoobert Bauce

Postby Scoobert Bauce » April 8th, 2012, 6:10 pm

Stephon. wrote:Kanye would be nothing now without Jay-Z let's be real here he lost most of his fanbase recently and had to cling on to Jay to get them back.

lmaooo... please. you obviously didnt see the reactions for his last album.

Gaga would just be a ghostwriter if it wasnt for Akon signing her.

Scoobert Bauce

Postby Scoobert Bauce » April 8th, 2012, 6:12 pm

dan80 wrote:I guessin kanye fans and stans alike aren't delusional as well? To see that they think he's the hottest ting of all time since slice bread is funny...doh get meh wrong, he good, but not as good as they claim :roll: . Daz basically all i was pointin out

almost every popular rapper out now, is an offspring of Kanye's style from the early 2000's

Postby Trini Hookah » April 8th, 2012, 7:08 pm

Scoobert Bauce wrote:
Stephon. wrote:Kanye would be nothing now without Jay-Z let's be real here he lost most of his fanbase recently and had to cling on to Jay to get them back.

lmaooo... please. you obviously didnt see the reactions for his last album.

Gaga would just be a ghostwriter if it wasnt for Akon signing her.

Postby mero » April 8th, 2012, 8:28 pm

You just took an L with that post there Frank. You do know Kanye produced alot of Jay-Z's biggest tracks then and now right? In all fairness Ye is keeping Jay relevant now, especially after WTT

Lets be real here, after that Taylor Swift incident he just went into asylum and came out with of of the best hip hop records ever released MBDTF + making history with the best tweets ever

now Taylor is wearing his clothes..truth :arrow:

I think we need an official Hip-Hop/ Discussion thread. Vramps launch it nah, no Tyga :lol:

Postby mero » April 8th, 2012, 8:30 pm

Scoobert Bauce wrote:Gaga would just be a ghostwriter if it wasnt for Akon signing her.

SHAWTS!!

Postby Stephon. » April 8th, 2012, 8:38 pm

Scoobert Bauce wrote:

almost every popular rapper out now, is an offspring of Kanye's style from the early 2000's

You are aware that Gaga was signed to LA Reids flop label before Interscope right? Even LA said himself that dropping Gaga was the biggest mistake of his career and with her dance style she kicked off with (Just Dance) he knew that she would be signed no matter what with songs like those. LMFAO You tried though, you tried real hard but lets be real here, rappers (Kanye, Jay-Z Lil Wayne) has said multiple times that they wanted to colab with Gaga on her last album, singers (Katy, Rihanna) said they wanted Gaga on their new albums, producers (Timbaland, Bangladesh, David Guetta) said they they wanted Gaga on their new projects, do you listen to female artistes? Ok cool well theres a big chance that the lyrics that you're singing along to while stuck in rush hr traffic was written by Lady Gaga! So I highly doubt that Akon is the only reason that Gaga is famous, if he didn't sign her then someone else would have, so fall back before you get the #ClapBack
Last edited by Stephon. on April 8th, 2012, 8:41 pm, edited 2 times in total.

dan80

Postby dan80 » April 8th, 2012, 8:40 pm

Scoobert Bauce wrote:

Guess who didn ask yuh that? :?
Last edited by dan80 on April 8th, 2012, 9:11 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Postby mero » April 8th, 2012, 8:47 pm

Stephon. wrote:
Scoobert Bauce wrote:

You are aware that Gaga was signed to LA Reids flop label before Interscope right? Even LA said himself that dropping Gaga was the biggest mistake of his career and with her dance style she kicked off with (Just Dance) he knew that she would be signed no matter what with songs like those. LMFAO You tried though, you tried real hard but lets be real here, rappers (Kanye, Jay-Z Lil Wayne) has said multiple times that they wanted to colab with Gaga on her last album, singers (Katy, Rihanna) said they wanted Gaga on their new albums, producers (Timbaland, Bangladesh, David Guetta) said they they wanted Gaga on their new projects, do you listen to female artistes? Ok cool well theres a big chance that the lyrics that you're singing along to while stuck in rush hr traffic was written by Lady Gaga! So I highly doubt that Akon is the only reason that Gaga is famous, if he didn't sign her then someone else would have, so fall back before you get the #ClapBack

Postby Rooki3 » April 8th, 2012, 8:49 pm

Stephon. wrote:
Scoobert Bauce wrote:

Postby Stephon. » April 8th, 2012, 8:56 pm

mero wrote:
Stephon. wrote:
Scoobert Bauce wrote:

Who are you though?

Postby Trini Hookah » April 8th, 2012, 9:10 pm

Stephon. wrote:Who are you though?

Postby S_2NR » April 8th, 2012, 9:13 pm

Trini Hookah wrote:
Stephon. wrote:Who are you though?

frank ocean?

Scoobert Bauce

Postby Scoobert Bauce » April 9th, 2012, 12:19 am

lol I'm like the only other Gaga fan here, no need for all the feelings.

Stephon. wrote:
You are aware that Gaga was signed to LA Reids flop label before Interscope right?

lol @ LaFace being a flop label. She got signed alongside artists like Pink and Outkast and got DROPPED. and she isnt signed to Interscope, she's signed to Konvict music.

Even LA said himself that dropping Gaga was the biggest mistake of his career and with her dance style she kicked off with (Just Dance) he knew that she would be signed no matter what with songs like those.

Well duh of course he'll say that now.

LMFAO You tried though, you tried real hard but lets be real here, rappers (Kanye, Jay-Z Lil Wayne) has said multiple times that they wanted to colab with Gaga on her last album, singers (Katy, Rihanna) said they wanted Gaga on their new albums, producers (Timbaland, Bangladesh, David Guetta) said they they wanted Gaga on their new projects, do you listen to female artistes? Ok cool well theres a big chance that the lyrics that you're singing along to while stuck in rush hr traffic was written by Lady Gaga!

What does this have to with anything? did they say that while she was unsigned? no they didnt.

So I highly doubt that Akon is the only reason that Gaga is famous,

actually yeah he is. Interscope only wanted her as a songwriter, not an artist

if he didn't sign her then someone else would have, so fall back before you get the #ClapBack

You didnt feel your testosterone level drop to zero when you typed that out?

oh, and Madonna is better. UMAD?

Scoobert Bauce

Postby Scoobert Bauce » April 9th, 2012, 12:26 am

dan80 wrote:
Scoobert Bauce wrote:

Guess who didn ask yuh that? :?

den doh type it on d ppl forum

Postby rfari » April 9th, 2012, 12:30 am

All you yutes need saving. this ched is 2 pages too much. hold this...

Postby rfari » April 9th, 2012, 12:51 am

drake, kanye etal is dollyhouse rap compared to the mediocre in the heyday of rap/hip hop. hold this phaggots...

Postby Stephon. » April 9th, 2012, 12:59 am

Here we go again, the only reason people like Biggie is because he's dead, point blank, his music is rubbish and people need to stop being hipsters!

Postby rfari » April 9th, 2012, 1:05 am

one biggie track and ur piggie start to contract. there there, stephon. compare this to the filth u all be listening to..

Postby rfari » April 9th, 2012, 1:24 am

beanie sigel. listen and learn...

Scoobert Bauce

Postby Scoobert Bauce » April 9th, 2012, 2:15 am

rfari wrote:drake, kanye etal is dollyhouse rap compared to the mediocre in the heyday of rap/hip hop. hold this phaggots...

rfari wrote:one biggie track and ur piggie start to contract. there there, stephon. compare this to the filth u all be listening to..

I have one song for both posts

Scoobert Bauce

Postby Scoobert Bauce » April 9th, 2012, 2:16 am

Mobb Deep is the shiit though

Postby rfari » April 9th, 2012, 2:24 am

i not gonna get into a tupac/biggie war cus both i rate high. but scoobert has seen the light. my work is done...

Scoobert Bauce

Postby Scoobert Bauce » April 9th, 2012, 3:33 am

rfari wrote:i not gonna get into a tupac/biggie war cus both i rate high. but scoobert has seen the light. my work is done...

LMAO I was on kicks, I always knew about about all the songs you mentioned, I just listen to different stuff lol

Postby Stephon. » April 9th, 2012, 5:37 am

AMMMMM this is a Drakesus thread!

Postby RASC » April 9th, 2012, 7:32 am

Stephon. wrote:Oh I see yall mad that Drake is slaying the rap game right now, i c y u mad

Slaying?
Stick to GAGA
The guy is big right now, no doubt...I was an initial hater, but I love his flow now...notice flow and not lyrical content.

"Stay Scheming" for example...ride for who hoss :? Dressed in all black like he ready to do something...be real to yourself. HYFR is Drake being real to himself and his demographic...Stay Scheming? Come on now...You can't slay anything when you blatantly make stuff up like that :lol: Drake is not a gangsta, he's a good rapper from the 'burbs, with a sick flow and the ladies love him. Stick with that, and he'll become a legend.

Drake - Take Care / HYFR

Postby rfari » April 9th, 2012, 8:35 am

Stephon. wrote:AMMMMM this is a Drakesus thread!

Orly?

Postby sMASH » April 9th, 2012, 8:39 am

i watchin alien 2 and i see lady gaga in it.

Postby Stephon. » April 9th, 2012, 8:43 am

sMASH wrote:i watchin alien 2 and i see lady gaga in it.

Tell us more of your original jokes please?

Postby sMASH » April 9th, 2012, 12:08 pm

watch it an yuh goh see she...