Re: Mileage Mack

Postby shogun » April 7th, 2012, 1:09 pm

hydroep wrote:

Love how the driver comes out cool and collected, as if that's how she always parks.

Postby r3iXmann » April 7th, 2012, 1:14 pm

on a serious note, agreed on the point that the rule is probably there for a reason but to be blatant in its advertisement sets a dangerous tone. what next? no black customers allowed because there's been a lot of shoplifting incidents involving black folk? :lol:

the rule should either be hidden or set across the board ' no customers allowed etc'

Mudboy

Postby Mudboy » April 7th, 2012, 1:47 pm

Looking for attention OP?.............

Some really funny posts these last few days...............

Postby wagonrunner » April 7th, 2012, 1:49 pm

as i said, the rule is no customers to be there. they do a type of valet driveup.
I do it because I'm known to them. My female cousins as well, for the same reason.

This one beatup, because they soundly chose to enforce their rule as far as I concerned.
IF they notice the manner of your driving / parking before you reach the pit, and say "NO, they'll drive it up", they have a reason for it.

Postby noshownogo » April 7th, 2012, 3:12 pm

r3iXmann wrote::lol:

on a serious note, agreed on the point that the rule is probably there for a reason but to be blatant in its advertisement sets a dangerous tone. what next? no black customers allowed because there's been a lot of shoplifting incidents involving black folk? :lol:

the rule should either be hidden or set across the board ' no customers allowed etc'

i could never go into a store without being followed or looked at in a convex mirror from the front of the store

Postby r3iXmann » April 7th, 2012, 5:47 pm

wagonrunner wrote:as i said, the rule is no customers to be there. they do a type of valet driveup.
I do it because I'm known to them. My female cousins as well, for the same reason.

This one beatup, because they soundly chose to enforce their rule as far as I concerned.
IF they notice the manner of your driving / parking before you reach the pit, and say "NO, they'll drive it up", they have a reason for it.

Ah.. OP made it sound like there was a sign posted somewhere :lol:

Noshow.... :|

Sent from my Nexus S using Tapatalk

Postby brams112 » April 7th, 2012, 8:20 pm

Better let the bois park on the ramp op,because if you break your a$$ off the ramp is a diffrent story.

Postby Rooki3 » April 7th, 2012, 9:47 pm

almost everywhere does this, not for females alone, i experience this in federal, they have a kinda valet service

Postby S_2NR » April 7th, 2012, 10:41 pm

Next time let yu man carry the car to fix. Stay in the kitchen and avoid things like this.

Bareback

Postby Bareback » April 10th, 2012, 8:49 am

r3iXmann wrote:
wagonrunner wrote:as i said, the rule is no customers to be there. they do a type of valet driveup.

Ah.. OP made it sound like there was a sign posted somewhere :lol:

Noshow.... :|

Sent from my Nexus S using Tapatalk

I have been a customer of theirs for a very long time and as far as I know the policy is that no one other than employees are to drive their vehicles onto the alignment ramp. I have also seen where vehicles are driven off the ramp by owners. So I guess the rule is no bi@tches allowed on the ramp.

Seriously Noshow................ WTF???????????

vtmiller11

Postby vtmiller11 » April 10th, 2012, 6:37 pm

wagonrunner wrote:ahahaahhaha, and when yuh break yuh ass, because your heels have no support when you exit the vehicle, what then?

normal procedure is they drive your vehicles onto the ramp. They make the assessment who they willing to allow to do so. never saw the sign "customers are asked to stay away from the alignment pits"? but want to drive up on it.

back to the kitchen with ye

I drive mine on and off in meh 3"heels :P

back to the kitchen with ye Wagonrunner......... I have my eyes set on you now eh!!!! :lol:

hylenes

Postby hylenes » April 10th, 2012, 7:44 pm

I don't think its discrimination some women like my self are afraid of ramps but I always do it right when I go to do alignment. But guess what I have met men that are afraid to go on the ramp someone has to do it for them haa haah

Postby wagonrunner » April 10th, 2012, 8:50 pm

vtmiller11 wrote:
wagonrunner wrote:ahahaahhaha, and when yuh break yuh ass, because your heels have no support when you exit the vehicle, what then?

normal procedure is they drive your vehicles onto the ramp. They make the assessment who they willing to allow to do so. never saw the sign "customers are asked to stay away from the alignment pits"? but want to drive up on it.

back to the kitchen with ye

I drive mine on and off in meh 3"heels :P

back to the kitchen with ye Wagonrunner......... I have my eyes set on you now eh!!!! :lol:
oman, i did say other ladies were allowed to drive their cars as well eh.
but as much as yuh already have me on my feet, you want anything from in there :P ? :rofl:

adriano7910

Postby adriano7910 » April 10th, 2012, 8:59 pm

MAYBE they saw how u drove into their business and said HELLL NOOO......LMAO

Postby VexXx Dogg » April 10th, 2012, 9:01 pm

notsureiftroll

Postby De Dragon » April 11th, 2012, 6:40 pm

So their employees are somehow immune from firetruck up your car? If I'm not driving it onto the ramp, it isn't going onto the ramp! And before you say "dey go compensate yuh' mash brakes, cuz I eh going through any drama when I arrived in an "unfawkedup" vehicle.

adriano7910

Postby adriano7910 » April 11th, 2012, 6:56 pm

De Dragon wrote:So their employees are somehow immune from firetruck up your car? If I'm not driving it onto the ramp, it isn't going onto the ramp! And before you say "dey go compensate yuh' mash brakes, cuz I eh going through any drama when I arrived in an "unfawkedup" vehicle.

i think the policy is for "law purposes" for everyone but enforced and focused on women

Postby foss » April 11th, 2012, 7:15 pm

just today I went and the guy was like hold up "aye other mileage mack guy, come and drive this van up d ramp" so me and the said mileage mack guy watch each other with a "wtf wrong with this ass??"

then when the van was finished I drove it off..

but OP, or the record.. how d ass you expect to cliff hang off the car when it goes on the ramp?
there is hardly any room to get out of the car and walk around. :S

AND

should all women and granny's take offense when they are asked to get out the car and let a male employee drive the car on the ramp?

relax yuh batty..

Postby Stephon. » April 11th, 2012, 7:20 pm

De Dragon wrote:And before you say "dey go compensate yuh' mash brakes, cuz I eh going through any drama when I arrived in an "unfawkedup" vehicle.

:rofl: :rofl: !!

Postby nervewrecker » April 11th, 2012, 7:37 pm

race to win wrote:Mileage Mack does not allow female customers to drive their cars onto the ramp for alignment. This is gender discrimination.

they dont want their ramp to end up like this concrete slab there....the ramp might spring up outa the ground like this piece of concrete did.

Postby pugboy » April 11th, 2012, 7:48 pm

besides its a bit indiscreet for a woman in skirt to get out of the car and stretch their legs to get down the ramp

Postby wagonrunner » April 12th, 2012, 12:46 am

De Dragon wrote:So their employees are somehow immune from firetruck up your car? If I'm not driving it onto the ramp, it isn't going onto the ramp! And before you say "dey go compensate yuh' mash brakes, cuz I eh going through any drama when I arrived in an "unfawkedup" vehicle.

then go elsewhere. you do have a choice as a consumer. :roll:
have never been privy / present to situation where they put a gun to someone's head, and they say we drive your car or else. :|

Postby RBphoto » April 12th, 2012, 6:57 am

Last time I went they tell me I need two cradle arms complete with ball joint and bushings and all four shocks replaced. Have any tuners with bess price on nissan Tiida original suspension parts? PM me a quote nah.

silent_riot

Postby silent_riot » April 12th, 2012, 12:32 pm

pugboy wrote:besides its a bit indiscreet for a woman in skirt to get out of the car and stretch their legs to get down the ramp

I would think this and the difficulty in walking off the ramp in high heels etc would have been the reason.

Postby De Dragon » April 13th, 2012, 12:17 am

then go elsewhere. you do have a choice as a consumer. :roll:
have never been privy / present to situation where they put a gun to someone's head, and they say we drive your car or else. :|

You seem to take a certain delight in being salty in every single thread. I didn't ask for your advice on where to take my car,merely noted that there are some capable individuals (women included) who can drive a car onto a ramp.

Postby wagonrunner » April 13th, 2012, 12:24 am

LOL, you seem to be hoping for a Dr. Phil position on the board.
you said something, I gave you another option. And I previously concurred with your newest post.

Postby De Dragon » April 13th, 2012, 12:25 am

wagonrunner wrote:LOL, you seem to be hoping for a Dr. Phil position on the board.
you said something, I gave you another option. And I previously concurred with your newest post.

No, didn't ask,thanks

Postby wagonrunner » April 13th, 2012, 12:28 am

Then don't respond. simple enough.
oh look, another one you didn't ask for. :|

Postby De Dragon » April 13th, 2012, 12:44 am

wagonrunner wrote:Then don't respond. simple enough.
oh look, another one you didn't ask for. :|

No, not looking for a Dr Phil role
Didn't ask you for any options sir.
Thanks for your kind concurrence.