nismodriver wrote:suprakidd wrote:360 Communications Fiber Straight to the Premise with a 100GBPS local loop on laser fiber
100G you say ! What router you connecting that to ? Not domestic i hope ! And we only have laptops with 1G nic cards
kaylex wrote:anyone here plays battlefield 3... need some local team mates to piong aka push some numbs.. Share some corn with headset...
ADD MEH.... PBLEK3
thelem wrote:I jump on the flow band wagon. 15mbs
Gonna start back playing COD and stuff now. Blink 2mbs was sheit.
lost to all wrote:thelem wrote:I jump on the flow band wagon. 15mbs
just upgraded from 5mbs to 15mbs, disappointed, i find videos could be streaming faster, downloads speeds are definitely better but still not as high as I would expect them to be. Might switch back after 1 month, we'll see.
casper wrote:lost to all wrote:thelem wrote:I jump on the flow band wagon. 15mbs
just upgraded from 5mbs to 15mbs, disappointed, i find videos could be streaming faster, downloads speeds are definitely better but still not as high as I would expect them to be. Might switch back after 1 month, we'll see.
yea bro...same here...i have 25mbs from FLOW as i said before and my streaming is rel sheit as well..imagine even with 25mbs youtube vids STILL have to buffer...daz rel $hit jred stupesss...still gettin same amount of bars in COD that i used to get with 5mb FLOW as well so no big change there either...only major difference i seein is downloadin dem updates and games u buy on d PSN store or xbox store etc
S_2NR wrote:maybe u all should check allyu routers.
i have 5mb and youtube doh ever ever stick.
M_2NR wrote:flow generally lags at timesas of recently.
If you are really bored and have a router with custom firmware such as tomato with QoS...
http://www.linksysinfo.org/index.php?th ... ion.28349/
it ain't for the faint at heart and I didn't even bother doing this.
The_Honourable wrote:M_2NR wrote:flow generally lags at timesas of recently.
If you are really bored and have a router with custom firmware such as tomato with QoS...
Thanks M_2NR.
I realized that going 2 weeks now. I get interrupted streams and have to reload sites at times. 10 minutes ago, I did a ping test from http://www.pingtest.net and my connection was a grade D. Now it is a B.
I wonder if upgrading to the 20Mbps download/2Mbps Upload package is worth it?
yeahS_2NR wrote:This may sound silly but... Did you call them?
M_2NR wrote:yeahS_2NR wrote:This may sound silly but... Did you call them?fed up. Thing is they can't repeat it on their end and it happens randomly. I end up forcing a new IP if it gets bad and affects bandwidth.
stev wrote:The_Honourable wrote:M_2NR wrote:flow generally lags at timesas of recently.
Thanks M_2NR.
I realized that going 2 weeks now. I get interrupted streams and have to reload sites at times. 10 minutes ago, I did a ping test from http://www.pingtest.net and my connection was a grade D. Now it is a B.
I wonder if upgrading to the 20Mbps download/2Mbps Upload package is worth it?
more bandwidth doesn't mean lower latency....unfortunately there is very little u can do in the end. :/ there may be some optimization tips and trick out there that might help a bit but not drastically.
S_2NR wrote:M_2NR wrote:yeahS_2NR wrote:This may sound silly but... Did you call them?fed up. Thing is they can't repeat it on their end and it happens randomly. I end up forcing a new IP if it gets bad and affects bandwidth.
Get them to send a tech to check it. Had similar sporadic problems. Turned out...wait for it... It was a problem on the friggin pole.
M_2NR wrote:http://cloudmonitor.ca.com/en/ping.php
ping your gateway.
see my post about it in the flow thread.
The_Honourable wrote:Ok guys... resurrecting this ched because i had it with flow. Gaming lag bringing out a demon i thought i never had.
How is gamers experience with Digicel and Amplia?
The_Honourable wrote:Thanks Redman. I'll look into Amplia.
ED is fighting games i does run so you know how it is when you doing moves and not getting it, plus frame drops, shadow hits, etc.
Anybody has experience with Digicel and gaming?