Need Advice / Help......WTK about Chevrlote Cruze.....THANKS

gundelero

Re: Need Advice / Help......WTK about Chevrlote Cruze.....TH

Postby gundelero » March 28th, 2012, 7:51 pm

no pics of the sister-in-law??? ok......

bonzo.specb

Postby bonzo.specb » March 28th, 2012, 8:14 pm

christopherwilliams2 wrote:Skoda Octavia
talk done.

Ditto 8-)
Only downside is resale value.

nes123

Postby nes123 » March 29th, 2012, 8:32 am

^^not resale value...market value...its different...they don't depreciate below 60% of the original cost price after 5-6yrs.....its just that not everyone finds it attractive as some in order to justify the asking price,when they will faster buy an altis,mazda 3 which some find more attractive

Postby Stephon. » March 29th, 2012, 9:34 am

I agree about the Mazda 3 being more attractive, definitely.

nes123

Postby nes123 » March 29th, 2012, 9:44 am

You drive a mazda huh?lol...figured as much...

Postby Stephon. » March 29th, 2012, 10:11 am

Yu don't even need to be a Mazda 3 owner to know that it's the most beautiful car that Trinidad and Tobago has been lucky enough to have been blessed with having on our shores. visit a southern sales showroom today! :)

nes123

Postby nes123 » March 29th, 2012, 10:25 am

:lol: I hear yes bai stephon...marketing ftw!!...to each his own yes bro..I wont say its better looking though...but both have different appeal cuz I can rememeber when the mazda was new and men thought it was weird lokking...it took a while grow on ppl...same can bebsaid for de octy locally...its as common as corollas now

Postby AllTrac » March 29th, 2012, 10:25 am

Stephon. wrote:Yu don't even need to be a Mazda 3 owner to know that it's the most beautiful car that Trinidad and Tobago has been lucky enough to have been blessed with having on our shores. visit a southern sales showroom today! :)

:lol: :lol: well yes, moisturising cyar don! :lol:

nes123

Postby nes123 » March 29th, 2012, 10:33 am

:lol: I hear yes bai stephon...marketing ftw!!...to each his own yes bro..I wont say its better looking though...but both have different appeal cuz I can rememeber when the mazda was new and men thought it was weird lokking...it took a while grow on ppl...same can bebsaid for de octy locally...its as common as corollas now

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » March 30th, 2012, 11:07 am

My dad wants to buy a old model Benz you know them PAJ and PAM etc

Question is where would you get parts for it? Company is out of the question. I mean if you hadda buy a transmission for that in the company you will come out cheaper if you buy a new Car LOL

Postby Stephon. » March 30th, 2012, 11:11 am

Source them online, try to find a reputable parts dealer that can ship to your skybox before he makes the buy.

antlind

Postby antlind » March 30th, 2012, 3:34 pm

GM announced in April 2011 that 2,100 North American-market Cruze models will be recalled following a report of the steering wheel breaking away from the steering column during motion.[67] According to Consumer Reports, during its first year, the Cruze scored the lowest in reliability among compact sedans.[68]

Source: Wikipedia (where else?)

Postby Stephon. » March 30th, 2012, 3:36 pm

Chervrflop Cruze

Cadiz Mr. Chevrolet

Postby Cadiz Mr. Chevrolet » April 14th, 2012, 9:30 am

Hi I just joined trinituner and this was the first post I read, unfortunately by the time you see this your sister-in law would have bought that awful Japanese car.

I am the KING of Chevrolet let it be known I have pioneered and sold this brand for the last 6 years with the largest clientle.

All the advice you got against the Cruze was BS from cheap car owners yeah that's right CHEAP car owners who wouldn't know luxury and performance if it drove up their rear end!

Chevrolet Cruze is the best value for money automobile on the market and that so many people own chevrolets is testament to that fact.

I wish I had stumbled onto his site before but now that i'm here I am the foremost authority on Chevrolet Brands any concerns should be forwarded to me "Cadiz Mr. Chevrolet" I promise never to BS you and to provide solid advice for making an informed decision.

Mr. Chevrolet

Postby Stephon. » April 14th, 2012, 9:37 am

What's funny about LSM guys is that they make you think that you're getting the deal of your life before you buy a vehicle, and then when it comes to after sales support, it's almost non existent.

Kind of messed up if you ask me, after I pay 220k for a vehicle, (which I service religiously) and it begins to give trouble, I have to go through hell and high waters to get proper service from LSM so your argument will remain invalid. Bye!

Postby Stephon. » April 14th, 2012, 9:44 am

Oh and don't get me wrong, the company isn't ALL bad. I got treated fairly well with my GV, it was serviced on time etc. And it still ended up having an electrical problem, it got fixed by the company but I'm just saying, a car problem doesn't equate to a cheap owner.

I don't know much about below the hood of cars, so I rely on the company to do what they say they're going to do on the car, and I hope that all will be well.

Postby pete » April 14th, 2012, 9:44 am

Drove one in Miami for a week, don't know if the local ones would have the amenities like heated seats etc but it was definitely nice to have up there. Didn't use that much gas IIRC but most of the driving was highway.

Postby Stephon. » April 14th, 2012, 9:59 am

I believe the ones we getin Trinidad are made in Mexico.