TTASA Driving School and Test & Tune this Sunday

Mr. Fixables

Re: TTASA Driving School and Test & Tune this Sunday

Postby Mr. Fixables » March 9th, 2012, 10:10 pm

Driving school?? What exactly are they supposed to be teaching at this "driving school"??

This is drag racing, a simple explaination of the rules will suffice, or is this a continuation of TTASA's hair brained attempt at extorting more money from the racers and giving back nothing in return?

I know this will be removed, but I had to say it anyways.......

Kirk

Mr. Fixables

Postby Mr. Fixables » March 9th, 2012, 10:15 pm

So this FIA licence is good for the whole year right??

Kirk

Postby SR » March 9th, 2012, 10:25 pm

you see when you go to school you are given books or an agenda of the lesson to be taught
has anyone seen an actual document outlining what will be taught in school and who are the facilitators with thier qualifications?

Mr. Fixables

Postby Mr. Fixables » March 9th, 2012, 10:39 pm

Nope, that's why this whole thing is a farce.

Have they ever failed someone at the driving school? Or are we all that good for everyone to EVER have taken it to have passed? Go figure!!

Kirk

RoTaRyBoYz

Postby RoTaRyBoYz » March 10th, 2012, 1:26 am

Well seeing that TTASA is preaching FIA, I would go out on a limb to say maybe they brought in an instructor from Frank Hawley or Bob Bundrant driving schools to properly teach paying folks.. Not so Link?? Please tell me I'm correct because I doubt is allyuh men (TTASA staff) that teaching people at this so called driving school :shock: #bobol

BTW, anyone looking for sponsorship for this year? I'm willing to help. Please reply in this thread. Thanks

djaggs

Postby djaggs » March 10th, 2012, 9:13 pm

Mr. Fixables wrote:Driving school?? What exactly are they supposed to be teaching at this "driving school"??

This is drag racing, a simple explaination of the rules will suffice, or is this a continuation of TTASA's hair brained attempt at extorting more money from the racers and giving back nothing in return?

I know this will be removed, but I had to say it anyways.......

Kirk

:skurry:

zaxxon1

Postby zaxxon1 » March 11th, 2012, 9:31 am

RoTaRyBoYz wrote:Well seeing that TTASA is preaching FIA, I would go out on a limb to say maybe they brought in an instructor from Frank Hawley or Bob Bundrant driving schools to properly teach paying folks.. Not so Link?? Please tell me I'm correct because I doubt is allyuh men (TTASA staff) that teaching people at this so called driving school

RoTa, I have been asking this question without answer for the longest time now. I also wondering if proof of attending this school will help our guys when they go to other countries (including the US) to race. I remember the first time a TTASA senior member scrutineered one of the rails, the front suspension had to be explained to him as he did not know what he was seeing and why. With new high-tech suspension systems in some of these cars, how will they handle that, because you know with wrong suspension tuning you could be off the tracks and into the wall and it has nothing to do with the driver. I know I will get chastised for this comment but the pieces coming together in a orchestrated manner, and I feel a 'bombshell' coming soon.

As someone not involved and looking in I was wondering if you seeing the same trends I have. eg. Last year was big thing to nominate a drag racer for sportsman of the year for 2010, but you do it for 2011 just so. Then you nominate a drag racer for FIA award just so again and better for them (he win). You bias-ly (new word) associated with a particular affiliate club that has direct links to another project. You only allowing affiliate clubs to race, meaning you keeping your "club" strengthened. Now with all these small things going on, I see that they will forever be in charge of motorsports in T&T. Just an observation from outside looking in.

RoTaRyBoYz

Postby RoTaRyBoYz » March 11th, 2012, 11:31 am

^ I could just imagine how confused that TTASA senior would be if he saw a dragster with offset front axles :lol: "buh allyuh cheating orh! Why one wheel looking more forward than d odda one" :lol:

I can't see how this driving school is going to benefit racers IF it's being taught by unqualified TTASA staff :?

link

Postby link » March 12th, 2012, 2:30 am

zaxxon1 wrote:
RoTaRyBoYz wrote:Well seeing that TTASA is preaching FIA, I would go out on a limb to say maybe they brought in an instructor from Frank Hawley or Bob Bundrant driving schools to properly teach paying folks.. Not so Link?? Please tell me I'm correct because I doubt is allyuh men (TTASA staff) that teaching people at this so called driving school

RoTa, I have been asking this question without answer for the longest time now. I also wondering if proof of attending this school will help our guys when they go to other countries (including the US) to race. I remember the first time a TTASA senior member scrutineered one of the rails, the front suspension had to be explained to him as he did not know what he was seeing and why. With new high-tech suspension systems in some of these cars, how will they handle that, because you know with wrong suspension tuning you could be off the tracks and into the wall and it has nothing to do with the driver. I know I will get chastised for this comment but the pieces coming together in a orchestrated manner, and I feel a 'bombshell' coming soon.

As someone not involved and looking in I was wondering if you seeing the same trends I have. eg. Last year was big thing to nominate a drag racer for sportsman of the year for 2010, but you do it for 2011 just so. Then you nominate a drag racer for FIA award just so again and better for them (he win). You bias-ly (new word) associated with a particular affiliate club that has direct links to another project. You only allowing affiliate clubs to race, meaning you keeping your "club" strengthened. Now with all these small things going on, I see that they will forever be in charge of motorsports in T&T. Just an observation from outside looking in.

I'm suprised that you, of all persons, choose this forum to ask those double-edged questions.
I'm especially piqued at:
Last year was big thing to nominate a drag racer for sportsman of the year for 2010, but you do it for 2011 just so. Then you nominate a drag racer for FIA award just so again and better for them (he win).

are you saying that Sheldon Bissessar does not deserve his nominations & consequent success ??
your 'expertise' would be better served trying to assist in developing motor racing & the aspirations of upcoming competitors.
I see that they will forever be in charge of motorsports in T&T. Just an observation from outside looking in.

you are quite correct...The National Governing Body for Motor sport (& the FIA ASN) is in charge of motor sport in T&T. The sooner you all start pulling together with the umbrella body instead of 'b!tching about the organisational structure, the faster motor racing will benefit.
You only allowing affiliate clubs to race,

OF COURSE !!...you belong to an affiliated club, so you appreciate the benefit
affiliated clubs to the NGB have options/opportunities opened to them which will never become available to non-affiliated bodies.
Please don't stay 'on the outside' looking in....become part of the umbrella body & positively contribute to motor racing development in T&T
thank you
Last edited by link on March 12th, 2012, 5:46 am, edited 1 time in total.

Postby De Dragon » March 12th, 2012, 3:44 am

You have so far failed to answer any of the questions posted about the driving school.

link

Postby link » March 12th, 2012, 7:28 am

SUNDAY WAS GREAT FOR THOSE WHO TESTED THEIR MACHINES :!:
Now...it's on the first night event of 2012 on Saturday 17th, March at the Camden Raceway :D :!:

Postby cinco » March 12th, 2012, 7:32 am

De Dragon wrote:You have so far failed to answer any of the questions posted about the driving school.

dunno why people even bother
any TTASA thread should just be 1 page long with link alone sayin when the event is and then saying it was great...
no one else seems to say anything otherwise anyway

zaxxon1

Postby zaxxon1 » March 12th, 2012, 1:22 pm

link wrote:
Last year was big thing to nominate a drag racer for sportsman of the year for 2010, but you do it for 2011 just so. Then you nominate a drag racer for FIA award just so again and better for them (he win).

are you saying that Sheldon Bissessar does not deserve his nominations & consequent success ??

FYI, and I don't mean to be rude, just stating my observation and queries made to me by some young people, who are interested in racing and came to me for assistance and experienced knowledge.
We could of had the first (I think) motorsports "sportsman of the year" if Sheldon was nominated, as , in my oponion, there was no-one to beat him that year, and if he was nominated for FIA that year too we might of been looking at our second FIA award.
Anyone that races out of T&T could tell you, winning is just a little part of the success. A lot of sacrifice, time and effort, sleepless nights, determination, believing in yourself and your skills are some of the other things. Sorry if you took offense.

link

Postby link » March 12th, 2012, 2:37 pm

zaxxon1 wrote:
link wrote:

FYI, and I don't mean to be rude, just stating my observation and queries made to me by some young people, who are interested in racing and came to me for assistance and experienced knowledge.
We could of had the first (I think) motorsports "sportsman of the year" if Sheldon was nominated, as , in my oponion, there was no-one to beat him that year, and if he was nominated for FIA that year too we might of been looking at our second FIA award.
Anyone that races out of T&T could tell you, winning is just a little part of the success. A lot of sacrifice, time and effort, sleepless nights, determination, believing in yourself and your skills are some of the other things. Sorry if you took offense.

"first motor sports sportsman of the year"...........
FYI
nobody had the pedigree that Sheldon presented for last year's performances........did he win that FCB award ??? yes, there is a bigger picture...just dunno what the T&T pic is....
the NACAM/FIA award that Sheldon got is bigger (worldwide) than any FCB award
enough talk......next time
queries made to me by some young people, who are interested in racing and came to me for assistance and experienced knowledge.

please chk with TTASA FIRST before making less-than-applicable statements which only serve to stoke 'less-than-applicable' comments.
rgds

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » March 12th, 2012, 3:55 pm

^ Link, I believe what Zaxxon1 is asking is why wasn't Sheldon nominated for the FCB award by TTASA in 2010

RoTaRyBoYz

Postby RoTaRyBoYz » March 12th, 2012, 5:41 pm

^ don't waste your time.. IF he does reply, it will be with his usual bunch of smiley faces :lol:

shady23

Postby shady23 » March 12th, 2012, 5:42 pm

Any updates/ETs/vids from the event?

southside crew

Postby southside crew » March 12th, 2012, 7:52 pm

link wrote:SUNDAY WAS GREAT FOR THOSE WHO TESTED THEIR MACHINES :!:
Now...it's on the first night event of 2012 on Saturday 17th, March at the Camden Raceway :D :!:

If you expect to have a great turn out.. you should have pleased your PAYING patrons who came yesterday to see racing.. but they saw a car parked on the left lane & a few mins later ( mins to 5) racing lock off... whoever was in charge yesterday FAILED big time..

OK OK FINE Do what you do best and dance & wine / jump & skip & TRY your best to get back at me...

link

Postby link » March 12th, 2012, 8:23 pm

Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:^ Link, I believe what Zaxxon1 is asking is why wasn't Sheldon nominated for the FCB award by TTASA in 2010

zaxxon :We could of had the first (I think) motorsports "sportsman of the year" if Sheldon was nominated, as , in my oponion, there was no-one to beat him that year, and if he was nominated for FIA that year too we might of been looking at our second FIA award.

zaxxon is surmising the possibility of achieving successive nominations 2010/2011. He is not
asking is why wasn't Sheldon nominated for the FCB award by TTASA in 2010

I'm not going to reopen this issue, there's a whole thread in the wastebasket with that & Sheldon has, like a true sportsman, moved forward.
rgds

link

Postby link » March 12th, 2012, 8:31 pm

southside crew wrote:

If you expect to have a great turn out.. you should have pleased your PAYING patrons who came yesterday to see racing.. but they saw a car parked on the left lane & a few mins later ( mins to 5) racing lock off... whoever was in charge yesterday FAILED big time..

OK OK FINE Do what you do best and dance & wine / jump & skip & TRY your best to get back at me...

cars got off the line from 1230pm & the last run ended at 06mins past 5pm
I would think 'paying patrons' got some monies worth yesterday.
If u were the one who came in time to see that last car on the grid at 4.55pm (judging from your post above) YUH COME LATE
rgds

Postby wagonrunner » March 12th, 2012, 10:41 pm

link wrote:
southside crew wrote:

cars got off the line from 1230pm & the last run ended at 06mins past 5pm
I would think 'paying patrons' got some monies worth yesterday.
If u were the one who came in time to see that last car on the grid at 4.55pm (judging from your post above) YUH COME LATE
rgds

you should ask them. would change your opinion, but that's if you were even bothered to know the truth. but wait, now remembered your opinion beats fact.

Postby cinco » March 12th, 2012, 10:44 pm

southside crew wrote:

it good for allyuh
dont attend the TTASA crap if you dont like the way it goes
all of allyuh just abandon drag n wind when it had nothing going on you all were there now TTASA givin allyuh some hope and allyuh goin back to dem
waste yuh 80 dollas yes

legoRB

Postby legoRB » March 12th, 2012, 11:15 pm

shady23 wrote:Any updates/ETs/vids from the event?

Sooooooooooooooo???? Any answers to above quote??

southside crew

Postby southside crew » March 12th, 2012, 11:33 pm

cinco wrote:
southside crew wrote:

it good for allyuh
dont attend the TTASA crap if you dont like the way it goes
all of allyuh just abandon drag n wind when it had nothing going on you all were there now TTASA givin allyuh some hope and allyuh goin back to dem
waste yuh 80 dollas yes

Amm I did not go Camden yesterday.. I just wanted to see Link beat up on tuner.. I know ppl who was there and that's what they told me...

link

Postby link » March 13th, 2012, 2:38 am

Amm I did not go Camden yesterday.. I just wanted to see Link beat up on tuner.. I know ppl who was there and that's what they told me...

the way u posted.......EVERYBODY swear yr most present....
anyways...this banter you all want here is not productive.......
even cinco dint attend & talking bigger than dat
waste your 80 dollars

doh even know what the gate fee was :roll:

Postby De Dragon » March 13th, 2012, 2:48 am

Either you are arrogant in the extreme, or you really don't have a clue. Why not simply answer the questions being posed to you? You claim to want upliftment of a sport, and by extension your organization, but apparently things like provision of information on something you deem mandatory is not forthcoming! You should have filed nomination papers yesterday in Rienzi, because that is politicking at its very best.

Postby cinco » March 13th, 2012, 6:54 am

link wrote:

the way u posted.......EVERYBODY swear yr most present....
anyways...this banter you all want here is not productive.......
even cinco dint attend & talking bigger than dat
waste your 80 dollars

doh even know what the gate fee was :roll:

yup i will never attend a TTASA event Autosport will always get my money even if i have to go see two robotic fish swimmin in an aquarium

link

Postby link » March 13th, 2012, 7:48 am

Everyone has a choice......and they decide which one best fits their liking.
at least there is a choice
Brgds

nitromethane

Postby nitromethane » March 13th, 2012, 9:07 pm

I just like to say, I support racing 100%. but getting robbed every time i support it, sucks :(

50$ for a spectator is simply robbery, especially when it's not even an official track, there are no stands, the equipment doesn't work half the time etc etc. I would love to take my car on the track, but i don't have 250$ ONLY to put a smile on some idiots face. Cuz clearly the spectators arn't happy and neither are the racers. They've been doing it for far too long. To the streets. Just my .02c

southside crew

Postby southside crew » March 13th, 2012, 10:01 pm

nitromethane wrote:I just like to say, I support racing 100%. but getting robbed every time i support it, sucks :(

50$ for a spectator is simply robbery, especially when it's not even an official track, there are no stands, the equipment doesn't work half the time etc etc. I would love to take my car on the track, but i don't have 250$ ONLY to put a smile on some idiots face. Cuz clearly the spectators arn't happy and neither are the racers. They've been doing it for far too long. To the streets. Just my .02c

and you thought was just one unhappy person ent LINK?