link wrote:Sinister_Audio wrote:ttundra wrote:Please note that TTUNDRA is unable to participate in this Sunday's (04-Mar-12) event hosted by TTASA.
wait....TTASA notified TTUNDRA TODAY?! as in FRIDAY?! for an event carded on SUNDAY?
allyuh have nothing to do or wha?
...so how HORIZON motorsports publishing this information since Wednesday @ 2:28PM....
but i agree... two days notice before an event IS extremely last minute
TTUNDRA posted TODAY that they cannot particiate in Sunday's activities........
WHERE DOES IT SAY THE ADVICE WAS SENT TODAY ???...so how HORIZON motorsports publishing this information since Wednesday @ 2:28PM....
thank you
Sinister_Audio wrote:link wrote:Sinister_Audio wrote:ttundra wrote:Please note that TTUNDRA is unable to participate in this Sunday's (04-Mar-12) event hosted by TTASA.
wait....TTASA notified TTUNDRA TODAY?! as in FRIDAY?! for an event carded on SUNDAY?
allyuh have nothing to do or wha?
...so how HORIZON motorsports publishing this information since Wednesday @ 2:28PM....
but i agree... two days notice before an event IS extremely last minute
TTUNDRA posted TODAY that they cannot particiate in Sunday's activities........
WHERE DOES IT SAY THE ADVICE WAS SENT TODAY ???...so how HORIZON motorsports publishing this information since Wednesday @ 2:28PM....
thank you
sooo link do you REALLY expect, as a CERTIFIED FIA organisation, to attempt to coordinate a DRIVING school, (that you said is MANDATORY and will be of such great benefit to the drivers ----> supporters of the organisation) on Wednesday, which is three days prior to an event? Isn't that a bit absurd?
mudguards
Information was received at 10:54PM on Thu 1st March 2012, which is equivalent to "next business day".
moving_sideways wrote:where is the night drags taking place on the 17th march ???
Sinister_Audio wrote:moving_sideways wrote:where is the night drags taking place on the 17th march ???
tunapuna supermarket
southside crew wrote:Please NOT have it next sunday...
There's Drag N wine neXt sunday, There are drivers who participate in both events , please give some consideration & MOST important the spectators go BOTH events!! By have 2 event on one day will just split the crowd & you will be with OBVIOUSLY less spectators = (less gate money) ...
Just my thoughts..
tr1ad wrote:ttundra is sparky an dem? wha he hadda say now
Yorkshirelass wrote:It is amazing that so many of you continue to allow TTASAto keep doing their nonsense and then get upset when they let you down! I would have thought by that anybody with any intelligence would realize that they are a bunch of jokers with no foresight and consideration for anybody else except themselves and not get involved.
Yorkshirelass wrote:It is amazing that so many of you continue to allow TTASA to keep doing their nonsense and then get upset when they let you down! I would have thought by that anybody with any intelligence would realize that they are a bunch of jokers with no foresight and consideration for anybody else except themselves and not get involved.
link wrote:GENERALLY OVERCAST CAN'T CUT IT TODAY...FOLKS...
This test n Tune has been cancelled.
TTASA is in the process of advising (by phone) the affiliate Managements involved.
A new date wb advised by night of Monday 05th March (next business day Tuesday 06th March)
Yours in motor sport
L.Sampath - VP TTASA
MG Man wrote:Yorkshirelass wrote:It is amazing that so many of you continue to allow TTASA to keep doing their nonsense and then get upset when they let you down! I would have thought by that anybody with any intelligence would realize that they are a bunch of jokers with no foresight and consideration for anybody else except themselves and not get involved.
this may be a part of the problem........ever try having an intelligent convo with some of these 'drag racers'?
X2 wrote:lol @ no slicks and no race gas for a test n tune / 'street drags'... and it must have plates too ? Maybe you should tell the boost men that they can't run methanol injection either. And bess you bring a licensing officer to inspect the cars.
If you don't understand how to actually develop the sport... why you running down 'competition' ? I never understand this... regardless of how many times I see it.
Sinister_Audio wrote: how on earth are they gonna ensure im not using race gas? like SRSLY?! who nose we puttin by the muffler?
Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:well it opens up for alot of grey areas
is nitrous allowed? nitrous isn't legal to for street use.
a 40 treadwear Kumho Victo Racer tyre is not a slick, but can make the world of a difference compared to 280tw street tyres - do they allow no lower than 180tw?
alot of cars today can run big power on pump gas so stating no race gas is not as big of a dividing factor as it used to be IMO.
If they are checking for license, insurance and proof of certified copy then they should also check for inspection. No inspection sticker then no race.
How do you decide which factors to make mandatory and which ones to ignore?
W2J wrote:Sinister_Audio wrote: how on earth are they gonna ensure im not using race gas? like SRSLY?! who nose we puttin by the muffler?
I have overheard people saying already, smell that NOS waaayy you could taste it, so I guess in a case like that they might ask the car to pee in a cup. The jokey thing is besides C and Q there is also toluene,methanol, ethanol and MMT that you could use.