21st Century Policing T&T Style

Re: 21st Century Policing T&T Style

Postby rollingstock » February 13th, 2012, 10:28 pm

^ nuh really, as they say i have to sign for mines, they have there own in their waist straight through.

Dem like dogs if they smell fear, they'll pounce.

Postby pioneer » February 13th, 2012, 10:39 pm

bomb them down

Postby black start » February 13th, 2012, 10:46 pm

^^ i does hada go and dig in the backyard to get mines....

*goes to bury gun in bucket*

uncle sam

Postby uncle sam » February 13th, 2012, 10:50 pm

rollingstock wrote:Why this ched is about the Police?

Did the police make the law?

No! So stfu and tell yuh padna he is ah coward.

Fraid a fat beetch lmao.

I swear u are the stupidest, most unrealistic, living -in -a -bubble, person on trinituner

just say...

1beatupchest..

Postby Bizzare » February 13th, 2012, 10:57 pm

uncle sam wrote:

Fraid a fat beetch lmao.

I swear u are the stupidest, most unrealistic, living -in -a -bubble, person on trinituner

just say...

1beatupchest..

:popcorn:

Postby Bizzare » February 13th, 2012, 10:58 pm

uncle sam, watch how yuh gone get ah ticket b4 d week done :lol:

Postby black start » February 13th, 2012, 11:00 pm

^heartburn is getting strong in this ched....

Postby shogun » February 13th, 2012, 11:11 pm

Last edited by shogun on February 14th, 2012, 5:12 am, edited 1 time in total.

Postby rollingstock » February 13th, 2012, 11:44 pm

uncle sam wrote:

Fraid a fat beetch lmao.

u
just say...

1beatupchest..

1kingkong :lol:

Postby rollingstock » February 13th, 2012, 11:55 pm

Bizzare wrote:uncle sam, watch how yuh gone get ah ticket b4 d week done :lol:

Not likely, not gonna waste time over some lil boy.

Funny thing is men so quick to jump on a bandwagon with their limited knowledge that they believe is cast in stone.

English really hard to understand, the police don't make these rules, they are bound to it by guidelines set for them, in this case by the Privy Council to safeguard the rights of an accused. Failure to adhere to this will lead to an acquital due to discrepancy in the identification process.

uncle sam

Postby uncle sam » February 14th, 2012, 12:40 am

Funny thing is men so quick to jump on a bandwagon with their limited knowledge that they believe is cast in stone.

English really hard to understand, the police don't make these rules, they are bound to it by guidelines set for them, in this case by the Privy Council to safeguard the rights of an accused. Failure to adhere to this will lead to an acquital due to discrepancy in the identification process.

jump on my own bandwagon.. :lol: no problem.. because if u look back I was the second person to comment and the first of my case.. don't think u want to go the route with "limited knowledge" @ all... 10k plus post don't make u a "knowledgeable fella" eh "big man" and such is the atmosphere here on tuner.. idk y

anyway.. back to the real world, police, privy council, rules, buttering of hands and other failures in t&t ... I pray to the highest that you don't work MNS because Trinbagonians will be doomed till thy kingdom because u act as if police are saints and abide by all rules..

Why blame the police u asked? The average citizen (and we could take a poll if you like) is simply afraid to put himself and his family in "grave danger," prior to identifying suspects /being state a witness due to POOR POLICING and the WPP. I can't see how this is difficult for you to understand. Clearly you roll with the big guns and is well protected mr.kingkong .. 8-)

uncle sam

Postby uncle sam » February 14th, 2012, 12:42 am

oh and bizzare I'll take my ticket on departure.. lol

scotty_buttons

Postby scotty_buttons » February 14th, 2012, 2:56 am

uncle sam wrote:

jump on my own bandwagon.. :lol: no problem.. because if u look back I was the second person to comment and the first of my case.. don't think u want to go the route with "limited knowledge" @ all... 10k plus post don't make u a "knowledgeable fella" eh "big man" and such is the atmosphere here on tuner.. idk y

anyway.. back to the real world, police, privy council, rules, buttering of hands and other failures in t&t ... I pray to the highest that you don't work MNS because Trinbagonians will be doomed till thy kingdom because u act as if police are saints and abide by all rules..

Why blame the police u asked? The average citizen (and we could take a poll if you like) is simply afraid to put himself and his family in "grave danger," prior to identifying suspects /being state a witness due to POOR POLICING and the WPP. I can't see how this is difficult for you to understand. Clearly you roll with the big guns and is well protected mr.kingkong .. 8-)

Well said my man.

It's likely that he'll only understand why the guy chose to not identify the suspect if..
He was placed in a similar situation...
Did what he supposingly said he would do - identify the suspect in the presence of his 'accomplice' ...
His family/loved ones suffer/DIE as a result.

Postby Hook » February 14th, 2012, 7:07 am

:lol: allyuh REALLY doh pay attention to who allyuh talking to/about on here oui :lol: :lol: :lol:

scotty_buttons

Postby scotty_buttons » February 14th, 2012, 7:25 am

Ermmm ... Alright then. :?

Padnas. Its an open forum. Unless rollingstock on kix, he rel doutish for not understanding the simple protective move that was made.

I just tried to make him view it from another perspective.
Last edited by scotty_buttons on February 14th, 2012, 7:28 am, edited 1 time in total.

Postby Bizzare » February 14th, 2012, 7:27 am

ollour... RS is ah popo yunno :|

link

Postby link » February 14th, 2012, 7:52 am

after all that...why hasn't anybody suggested that this sorry scenario be reported to the CoP & the Police Complaints Authority ???
A 'representative' of the accused is one thing...I understand the need for a LEGAL REPRESENTATIVE to be present...a lawyer, that is (no playing with words).
but WTF U HAVE A COHORT OF THE SUSPECT IN THERE WHO CAN IDENTIFY THE VICTIM.
It is obvious this was a setup to intimidate the victim.
SEND IN THE REPORT

:x :x

scotty_buttons

Postby scotty_buttons » February 14th, 2012, 8:43 am

Bizzare wrote:ollour... RS is ah popo yunno :|

So what? I personally have had too much corrupt experiences with them anyway to give a damn.
No offense eh RS.

Postby Chimera » February 14th, 2012, 8:57 am

cousin of mine had the same situation a while back when he was robbed in tunapuna

Police picked up the bandits, call him down to pick him out of line up, when he gone in the station, many of the bandits family and friends were also down there and they KNOW someone coming to pick their relative out of a line up. you really think he gonna go tru with that?

Same with a padna and his gf from uwi last year or year before, they were both robbed in her apartment, police picked up the robber.....call them down to testify..when they reach down by the station, there were plenty family members and friends of the robber also waiting there...knowing that these two people come to identify their padna/family for a crime

friend just eh bother yes

can't blame them, even if you can't get to me, you could get to family or friends of mine

Postby Habit7 » February 14th, 2012, 8:57 am

Point is...

Allyuh too scared to stand up and point a finger so you take the easy way out and point a finger at the police instead. You do your wuk first as a citizen and then criticize the police for not doing theirs.

uncle sam

Postby uncle sam » February 14th, 2012, 9:18 am

Habit7 wrote:Point is...

Allyuh too scared to stand up and point a finger so you take the easy way out and point a finger at the police instead.

ok why do u think that "we" are scared? Isn't it because our safety or the safety of our family members would be at risk ? ...this is due to a lack of confidence in the police service.

You do your wuk first as a citizen and then criticize the police for not doing theirs.

it doesn't work like that unless people can be reassured that they would be safe afterward.. fear and mistrust erodes relations between the police and citizens.

link

Postby link » February 14th, 2012, 9:19 am

Allyuh too scared to stand up and point a finger so you take the easy way out and point a finger at the police instead. You do your wuk first as a citizen and then criticize the police for not doing theirs.

well...I totally disagree with you here.......
the effing police with the now endemic corruption has created this monster AND THE CANCER MUST BE EXCISED FROM THE POLICE FIRST.
The simplest immediate solution is to ensure NOBODY, except a lawyer for the suspect, is allowed in that room where the victim identifies the perpetrator. Similarly, a waiting room physically isolated from the main station desks, etc, must be implemented so that accomplices cannot 'stakeout' would-be witnesses from inside the station.
You don't need legislation to do this...it's simple commonsense....but if half the police on somebody payroll...wtf you expect ??? not to see the 'bandit' whole family & friends stand up in the station looking to see who coming ???
AT THIS POINT IN TIME....IS THE POLICE NOT DOING THEIR JOB PROPERLY :fist:

Postby SR » February 14th, 2012, 9:25 am

yunno its not often i have to agree with link on somthing

for some who braying here

have you ever been victimised or shot at for protecting your property from bandits and the police did nothing.........

usual answer is we have no transport come pick we up at the station

Postby Bizzare » February 14th, 2012, 9:33 am

This is stupid on the whole, no offense :P

It's my right as a citizen TO BE SCARED :)
Why do you think there are systems put in place to protect my privacy and for my own safety!!!!!! But this is Trinidad, those systems fail to make any sense.
That's the police JOB. If they're not doing their JOB, they must be criticized. If the existing systems fail to protect my safety, as a citizen, then I have all rights to feel threatened.

Postby pioneer » February 14th, 2012, 9:58 am

I spoke with an attorney this morning who said yes a representative of the suspect must be present however the person must be an attorney...not a normal joe/relative/padna/gf...

So the police clearly don't know their job or the law...as usual

Get the names, rank and badge numbers of the officers who carried out that process and submit a formal complaint to the Police Complaints Authority.

Many processes the police seem to have their own perception of it, so they flaw the process and allow criminals to escape.

Postby rollingstock » February 14th, 2012, 10:01 am

Oh gorm :lol:

Allyuh does take my wry sense of humor too seriously yes :p

Forget the fcuked up part that I posted just to rile you all up, I still maintain what i said about why blame the police, the fact remains that they have procedures to follow. If persons are easily intimidated well so be it, it will just continue the cycle.
Once these persons know that they can intimidate witnesses and get off then there is nothing the police can do.

The problems is the lack of proper infrastructure for these type of exercises, neglect by the bodies in charge of implementing guidelines and policies and all round ignorance by all parties concerned.

What is needed is a total overhaul of our justice system/ enforcement.

Once crimes are investigated thoroughly and detections made and men brought before the court system with very little delay and justice is served...............

aww fuckit, de police muddakant!

btw pios ah feel that lawyer padna yuh spoke to was uncle sam :lol:

Postby pioneer » February 14th, 2012, 10:03 am

You know uncle sam too?

Postby mero » February 14th, 2012, 10:16 am

rollingstock wrote:Bunch of pu-cees!

Lil injun like me and i does sleep in de Beetham............

Heck i bull de bess reds name Sparkles and swell she belly long time now and men send all kind of threats, write mih name pon bullet and ting, and i still in there every weekend :lol:

sure they doh flip pigeons too when they hear you coming Alonzo :|

Postby Hook » February 14th, 2012, 10:18 am

When allyuh read the article I posted and understand the repercussions of your identity being made available to cohorts of your attackers, you will understand the divide between what is beneficial to justice and what is in the interest of your own personal safety.

Now, the system CAN be made safer for the victim by allowing ONLY the suspect's legal counsel access to the victim, but, as rightly said, change cannot be made without representation.
Reports MUST be made to the relevant authorities.

Postby MG Man » February 14th, 2012, 10:22 am

rollingstock wrote: If persons are easily intimidated well so be it, it will just continue the cycle.

intimidated you say?
witnesses are gunned down in this country..........it has nothing to do with how much balls you have.......simple truth is the police cannot protect the innocent