Can anyone help with me with these algorithm questions?

Re: Can anyone help with me with these algorithm questions?

Postby Rainman » February 6th, 2012, 7:42 pm

The answer is taco

marlener

Postby marlener » February 6th, 2012, 7:56 pm

Hey people hear what,I like IT too not doing any degree or anything though,just wondering if most of the people getting kicks off the man and beating him down actually know the answer or just jumping on the band wagon,I am sure there are some buit I doubt everybody have it right. Why don`t a few off you pm me the answer and let me compare it with each other.

Postby hustla_ambition101 » February 6th, 2012, 8:06 pm

marlener wrote:Hey people hear what,I like IT too not doing any degree or anything though,just wondering if most of the people getting kicks off the man and beating him down actually know the answer or just jumping on the band wagon,I am sure there are some buit I doubt everybody have it right. Why don`t a few off you pm me the answer and let me compare it with each other.

:lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:

Postby goalpost » February 6th, 2012, 8:44 pm

marlener wrote:Hey people hear what,I like IT too not doing any degree or anything though,just wondering if most of the people getting kicks off the man and beating him down actually know the answer or just jumping on the band wagon,I am sure there are some buit I doubt everybody have it right. Why don`t a few off you pm me the answer and let me compare it with each other.

I love 2nr....

Postby gastly369 » February 6th, 2012, 8:46 pm

ohgoormmm he ah me2 ...

Postby VexXx Dogg » February 6th, 2012, 8:51 pm

:lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:

marlener

Postby marlener » February 6th, 2012, 8:53 pm

Me 3,just find that a lot of people rather critical and claim to know more than they actually do.I am willing to admit I have no idea any of the answer are but tuner is filled with genuises and know it all. As I said they are actually some person who do know the answer sure not all though.

Postby S_2NR » February 6th, 2012, 8:56 pm

marlener wrote:Me 3,just find that a lot of people rather critical and claim to know more than they actually do.I am willing to admit I have no idea any of the answer are but tuner is filled with genuises and know it all. As I said they are actually some person who do know the answer sure not all though.

Postby nervewrecker » February 6th, 2012, 9:57 pm

de forq is this jed? hahahhahahaha!!!!!!

the answer is HYMC & UDFR, tell the teacher I say so.

Postby hustla_ambition101 » February 6th, 2012, 10:09 pm

S_2NR wrote:

marlener wrote:Me 3,just find that a lot of people rather critical and claim to know more than they actually do.I am willing to admit I have no idea any of the answer are but tuner is filled with genuises and know it all. As I said they are actually some person who do know the answer sure not all though.

even worse than UML self pwnage :lol: :lol:

Postby nervewrecker » February 6th, 2012, 10:15 pm

marlener, they say rollingstocks vagina is better looking than your girl own, post pics of your girl own lets see nah.
Or pm them to me leme see & be the judge.

Postby cinco » February 6th, 2012, 10:31 pm

ear nuttin better dan RS poonany eh try yuh bess

Postby nervewrecker » February 6th, 2012, 10:33 pm

You get the pics cinco?

pics or bann eh.

& I calling uwi principal too....yes he is a tuner....he goes by the name pioneer.

Postby cinco » February 6th, 2012, 10:35 pm

me eh care bout he gyal i have RS pics 2wink

Postby redmanjp » February 6th, 2012, 10:38 pm

wait is 2 accounts d OP have dey?

Postby nervewrecker » February 6th, 2012, 10:40 pm

nah, is different people kants getting hauled. kant haulers for sale, pm for details.

chippy

Postby chippy » February 7th, 2012, 2:05 am

turbo_boy411 wrote:1) Write an algorithm to find the largest number in a list of numbers. The user if prompted to enter each number one at a time. The list of numbers is terminated by 0.

2)Write an algorithm that:
a. Prompts the user to enter two (2) integers.
b. Offers the user a choice to add or subtract the two numbers entered.
c. Performs the action chosen in b. above.
d. Displays the results.

3)A person deposits $1000 in the bank at an interest rate of 10% per annum. At the end of each year the interest earned is added to the amount of the deposit and becomes the new deposit for the next year.
Prepare a table (by hand showing the year (number starting at 1), the deposit at the start of the year, the interest earned for the year and the deposit at the end of the year. Determine how long it takes for the deposit to first exceed $2000.

Let me guess..... INFO 1420.. :)

chippy

Postby chippy » February 7th, 2012, 2:18 am

neo3986 wrote:LOL.....TSKTSKTSK.....WHO-EVER THIS PRESON BE!...SHAME ON YOU!!!...THIS ASSIGNMENT IS DUE FOR 2MORO...AND YOU ASKING FOE HELP HERE!...DON'T WORRY....I'LL MAKE OUT THIS POSTING 2MORO IN CLASS..THIS IS FOR INFO-1420.ASSIGNMENT #1...LOL...AND YOU SUPPOSE TO BE A UWI STUDENT DOING IT?...BUT THEN AGAIN...IS A YEAR 1 STUDENT...SO I MUST EXPECT THAT :x :x :x

my bad....now read the whole thread
I did this course (Programming Fundamentals I).....barely passed...
And if you did some research, you would know this has one of the highest failure rates amongst yr1 courses...
So if you cah put together some simple algorithms....Buckle down!!

Postby dougla_boy » February 7th, 2012, 7:34 am

subscribed for monday tickles

FullStop

Postby FullStop » February 7th, 2012, 8:15 am

turbo_boy411 wrote:1) Write an algorithm to find the largest number in a list of numbers. The user if prompted to enter each number one at a time. The list of numbers is terminated by 0.

2)Write an algorithm that:
a. Prompts the user to enter two (2) integers.
b. Offers the user a choice to add or subtract the two numbers entered.
c. Performs the action chosen in b. above.
d. Displays the results.

3)A person deposits $1000 in the bank at an interest rate of 10% per annum. At the end of each year the interest earned is added to the amount of the deposit and becomes the new deposit for the next year.
Prepare a table (by hand showing the year (number starting at 1), the deposit at the start of the year, the interest earned for the year and the deposit at the end of the year. Determine how long it takes for the deposit to first exceed $2000.

if they can't write these simple algorithms, which we were writing in basic in form 3, than they really need to think about a change of field. It's only going to get harder, mind you the IT degree is much less intense than the computer science degree, go do A+ or somn if you like computers...

Postby Trini Hookah » February 7th, 2012, 8:39 am

dougla_boy wrote:subscribed for monday tickles

Posted: Tue Feb 07, 2012 7:34 am

:| :| :|

Postby dougla_boy » February 7th, 2012, 12:12 pm

vrampersad14 wrote:
dougla_boy wrote:subscribed for monday tickles

Posted: Tue Feb 07, 2012 7:34 am

:| :| :|

hardluck na dan.....today feeling like a monday k. :oops:

Postby skylinechild » February 9th, 2012, 7:46 am

so nobody want to help the man with the algorithms....???

Postby redmanjp » February 9th, 2012, 9:53 am

skylinechild wrote:so nobody want to help the man with the algorithms....???

i gih d man a lil hint dat good enough- besides ah tink d deadline done pass- somebody in he class didn't make he out?

Postby skylinechild » February 9th, 2012, 12:14 pm

^^^^i would help him but if he too lazy to read his text book......well.....

besides before the man make an ATTEMPT to do the problems and come on tuner and show what he did so far instead he choose to ask for someone to do the entire thing for him..:lol:

triniwhiteboi

Postby triniwhiteboi » February 10th, 2012, 4:43 pm

This is why I have no faith in T&T education system. How d ass dis man even get tru wit d course when he clearly not able. Lawd have mercy.

Postby rollingstock » February 10th, 2012, 5:44 pm

cinco wrote:me eh care bout he gyal i have RS pics 2wink

Doh post up my pics eh darlin.