Kudos to PCS Nitrogen

Re: Kudos to PCS Nitrogen

Postby UML » February 4th, 2012, 10:17 am

UML wrote:and how can you compare a local company which benefits the country to a foreign company that rapes the country and ships it elsewhere for their benefit? :?

doh forget this one while you at it :lol: :lol: :lol:

Postby r3iXmann » February 4th, 2012, 10:21 am

*insert UML's sig here*

Postby UML » February 4th, 2012, 10:32 am

r3iXmann wrote:it's a business at the end of the day.

and PCS is not?

UML wrote:
UML wrote:and how can you compare a local company which benefits the country to a foreign company that rapes the country and ships it elsewhere for their benefit? :?

doh forget this one while you at it

UML wrote:
r3iXmann wrote:
UML wrote:
r3iXmann wrote:
UML wrote:and how can you compare a local company which benefits the country to a foreign company that rapes the country and ships it elsewhere for their benefit?

feller that's ignorance talking. read up on how all of these companies display CSR and all of the programs they have in place. i'm not gonna continue further by arguing with the ignorant. cheerio

good display of inability to answer

yup,unable to answer :roll: . mind you,i've worked at most of these companies as a contractor and some of the folks posting in here are employed/have been employed permanently there.

proceed with the rumshop patron, psuedo-intelligent posting

0X

d way u talking i thought u owned the company :?

and that qualifies you/them for what? oh wait....u still cant answer :lol: :lol:

still waiting on the numerous nameless work they do :roll:

r3iXmann wrote:
Rainman wrote:all yours reix

nah nah

i done.. for 2012, i promise mehself not to indulge Rumshop Debates or attempt to present facts to the closed-minded ignorant populus

it have men WORKING in the industry and presenting facts but this noob basing an argument on what he and his buddies discussed passionately over a bottle of the finest Forres Park puncheon rum + trini media "stats"

only on 2nr yes

what facts? the same nameless projects?

oh yes...the favourite personal attack to avoid answering...good job as always.

Postby r3iXmann » February 4th, 2012, 10:49 am

:lol: @beatup

quote all you want feller

at the end of the day, there are people in here that know better and are just not wasting their time to argue/present facts and logic to an ignorant lummox who has nothing better to do than post his opinion as some sort of credible argument on an online forum

Postby K74T » February 4th, 2012, 10:53 am

Postby Trini Hookah » February 4th, 2012, 10:58 am

So he beating up with himself, in his own thread? Right right. :|

lancer_man

Postby lancer_man » February 4th, 2012, 11:13 am

Gas recovered by bpTT = 25% of domestic GDP.

Let them pull out and see what state the country in after.

Speaking of PCS nitrogen, or any downstream facility for that matter UML, you have any idea where their feedstock comes from? :roll:

Postby tr1ad » February 4th, 2012, 12:18 pm

leave him

he have nothing better to do than worry when someone will bring up the fact that this government doing the same toots as the last one

Nasrallah

Postby Nasrallah » February 4th, 2012, 3:17 pm

UML wrote:

doh forget this one while you at it :lol: :lol: :lol:

if is anybody who's doing the 'raping' are the local companies who earns million$$$ in contracts and billable hours from the multi nationals whilst they pay their workers rubbish :(

Postby UML » February 5th, 2012, 7:51 am

lancer_man wrote:Gas recovered by bpTT = 25% of domestic GDP.

Speaking of PCS nitrogen, or any downstream facility for that matter UML, you have any idea where their feedstock comes from? :roll:

do you even understand what is being discussed? comprehension clearly wasnt you pet subject :|

Postby Rooki3 » February 5th, 2012, 2:19 pm

U.M.L, me en go lie, you could real take a "forum beating" well, u immune to everything they throw at you, even facts!!!

Postby Ronaldo95163 » February 5th, 2012, 2:36 pm

BANzai Rastafarai wrote:LOL... OP get pwnd yes!!

Mario!! hold a Bellas dey!!!

You nuh easy na :rofl: :lol:

Postby Bizzare » February 5th, 2012, 2:41 pm

Rooki3 wrote:U.M.L, me en go lie, you could real take a "forum beating" well, u immune to everything they throw at you, even facts!!!

but mostly common sense :lol:

Postby UML » February 5th, 2012, 9:41 pm

$25 million on ONE project. kudos PCS

im sure those international companies that you eat sheit for ice cream could never compare

Postby AllTrac » February 6th, 2012, 9:24 am

Bizzare wrote:
Rooki3 wrote:U.M.L, me en go lie, you could real take a "forum beating" well, u immune to everything they throw at you, even facts!!!

but mostly common sense :lol:

lancer_man

Postby lancer_man » February 6th, 2012, 9:05 pm

The University of Trinidad and Tobago (UTT)
The UTT is designed to become a world-class training institution, focused on applied science and technology. With our donation of $60 million towards the establishment of this University, bpTT has agreed to provide support to research and development in renewable energy resources; marine sciences projects; an animal production laboratory (buffalypso, as a key protein source for food security); and sponsorship of post-graduate research students.

http://www.bp.com/sectiongenericarticle ... Id=7045675

Postby UML » February 6th, 2012, 9:11 pm

k i stand corrected

1backpedal

:oops:

Postby UML » February 6th, 2012, 9:20 pm

wah bout the other big international companies???

Mitsubishi Maniac

Postby Mitsubishi Maniac » February 6th, 2012, 9:23 pm

Aaron 2NR wrote:like he doh get out much lol

you for one should encourage govt to get more out of them...like the rest of TnT :|

btw have you or are you workign for them....you sound like a typical employee...defending the defenseless :roll:

btw funny how deafening your silence was on the Jack issue :|

Oh Gad Oye! Ghee dem! Talk nah! Chuna is kicks oui. :lol:

Postby Rainman » February 7th, 2012, 10:25 am

UML wrote:wah bout the other big international companies???

*sigh* Give it a rest now nuh...please.

MANIAC

Postby MANIAC » February 7th, 2012, 1:31 pm

Also, these same said International Companies have to pay 35% of their NIBT to the Government which in turn "supposed" to fuel the economy with projects such as these being highlighted .. ofcourse we all know, that dont happen and if it do, its only a small percentage .. So maybe the companies might be making millions but at the end of the day, with recession and economy downturn, you cant expect a company to pump funds drastically like that whilst still paying Taxes ...

So yess, kudos to the companies that are giving back to the communities no matter how small and one should not look and compare that one company is giving more than the other .. at the end the day .. people should just be grateful for these initiatives that companies do in such times ....

Postby De Dragon » February 8th, 2012, 5:03 am

lancer_man wrote:Gas recovered by bpTT = 25% of domestic GDP.

See what position BP will be in! The plain fact is that both entities need each other for survival, and all that money for this and that is either PR, or Government mandated(for their own PR BTW). No company giving away that kind of money without getting something in return for it!

link

Postby link » February 8th, 2012, 5:58 am

No company giving away that kind of money without getting something in return for it!

don't 'donations' & 'sponsorships' etc get written off against gross income ??
it stands to reason a company would sponsor something if ur getting back 100% & more on the 'investment'.

Do u see any of those so-called 'community-oriented' companies funding a downstream industry which utilises the primary product (or part thereof) that they so quickly repatriate to their own countries ??
:idea: