Leave and ban thyself..........

how de mushimomo radiator wukking?

W2J

Re: New spin on old classic - GNR

Postby W2J » January 31st, 2012, 12:35 pm

W2J wrote:Scott Stapp is a want to be Eddie Vedder.
ent!!!! :lol:

Creed had maybe one decent song, foloowed by a whole repitoire of generic bullcrap

yes, yes I can agree with that

maybe because he was fondled to much by some christian.

Postby Mr. Red Sleeper » January 31st, 2012, 12:35 pm

Would like to see Tremonti and Slash perform together

Postby crazybalhead » January 31st, 2012, 12:36 pm

Mudboy wrote:
crazybalhead wrote:Iron Maiden is Lame.

Good, real good actually, but the cyap was tewse. I put back the greeedy cap and it wukkin bawse.

W2J

Postby W2J » January 31st, 2012, 1:15 pm

crazybalhead wrote:
Mudboy wrote:
crazybalhead wrote:Iron Maiden is Lame.

Good, real good actually, but the cyap was tewse. I put back the greeedy cap and it wukkin bawse.

what does this have to do with the OP thread?? anyway tell him where u get d ting nah I find them men gone against.

original_lollybob

Postby original_lollybob » January 31st, 2012, 1:21 pm

Mr. Red Sleeper wrote:Would like to see Tremonti and Slash perform together

trini mk5

Postby trini mk5 » January 31st, 2012, 2:08 pm

Creed is great
Never liked alter bridge

Chris Cornell= WIN

W2J

Postby W2J » January 31st, 2012, 2:16 pm

trini mk5 wrote:Creed is great
Never liked alter bridge

Chris Cornell= WIN

when Cornell was Soundgarden the was full of win!!!!!

JoeBama

Postby JoeBama » January 31st, 2012, 3:32 pm

Between Creed and Incubus??

Postby MG Man » January 31st, 2012, 3:40 pm

good grief
what kinda comparison is that
creed barely qualifies as rock

TK!

Postby TK! » January 31st, 2012, 4:05 pm

bullsh--

Is this the ONLY 'rock' song people know?

Postby MG Man » January 31st, 2012, 4:09 pm

I have to agree with previous posters, Soundgarden was full of win.........heck even Audioslave.........but creed? really? Even jesus asked them to stop making songs about him

original_lollybob

Postby original_lollybob » January 31st, 2012, 5:26 pm

ok ok scott stapp is a bit over the top... and by bit i mean a whole fcuk load

but my own prison was a good album man
human clay is decent....

ill give in for the rest...

trini mk5

Postby trini mk5 » January 31st, 2012, 6:32 pm

human clay, my own prison and weathered are good albums idk wtf wrong wit allyuh :lol:

original_lollybob

Postby original_lollybob » January 31st, 2012, 7:25 pm

^
wah bout Full Circle?

Postby shogun » January 31st, 2012, 7:33 pm

Creed = crap

I hated that band the moment i heard them.

beside the obvious Vedder fixation, EVERY song is bland and formulaic...and don't get me started on Stapp's jesus-inspired poses in the videos.......hell is wrong with you people?

trini mk5

Postby trini mk5 » January 31st, 2012, 7:51 pm

original_lollybob wrote:^
wah bout Full Circle?

i really wanted to like it because it was a comeback album so-to-speak but nah, it really not all that.... prolly only 2 songs i like from it.

trini mk5

Postby trini mk5 » January 31st, 2012, 8:15 pm

but my favourite rock lead singer is this guy

here the notes this man does pull nah

8-)
Last edited by trini mk5 on January 31st, 2012, 10:43 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Postby Sky » January 31st, 2012, 10:27 pm

Lol @ Creed.
It's amazing what happens when you change only the frontman.
The guitarist gets this amazing skill you never saw before like he made a deal with the devil.
And you actually know the bassist and drummer.
Tremonti himself said that he's happier because now he has much more freedom. And look how Alter Bridge gettin orn. Big chune after big chune. Been a while since I could listen to an entire album.

Doesn't matter what band Chris Cornell is in. His awesome follows him. I wish Tom Morello would stop screwing around with so many effects though, because he's good, but all the effects mask his skill.

trini mk5

Postby trini mk5 » January 31st, 2012, 10:40 pm

Sky wrote:Lol @ Creed.
It's amazing what happens when you change only the frontman.
The guitarist gets this amazing skill you never saw before like he made a deal with the devil.
And you actually know the bassist and drummer.
Tremonti himself said that he's happier because now he has much more freedom. And look how Alter Bridge gettin orn. Big chune after big chune. Been a while since I could listen to an entire album.

Doesn't matter what band Chris Cornell is in. His awesome follows him. I wish Tom Morello would stop screwing around with so many effects though, because he's good, but all the effects mask his skill.

Um mark tremonti skill was always known since creed's first album, alterbridge IMO songs never stood out to me.... maybe cus i was toting that creed had broken up.....but even now i can listen to "arms wide open" or "one last breath" and enjoy the awesomeness of those songs

Postby shogun » January 31st, 2012, 10:54 pm

Sky wrote: I wish Tom Morello would stop screwing around with so many effects though, because he's good, but all the effects mask his skill.

True. have a feeling he experiments, to stay inspired though.

also totally agree that Cornell could at this point do anything and sound amazing....that voice is a gift from the gods.

that's not to say, i wouldn't love him and Kim Thayil, to work together on another project. 8-)

Postby Sky » January 31st, 2012, 10:58 pm

trini mk5 wrote:Um mark tremonti skill was always known since creed's first album

On what songs?

Postby shogun » January 31st, 2012, 11:02 pm

Mudboy

Postby Mudboy » February 1st, 2012, 4:48 am

Creed and Alter bridge don't hold a candle to Iron Maiden......

as for Cornell he was good in Soundgarden...... that's it.....Incubus......they get old with that new bassist...

W2J....busy with wuk fadda......and didn't get no xmas invite (like cbh) to the tuna all inclusive.

original_lollybob

Postby original_lollybob » February 1st, 2012, 6:43 am

i was and will always be a creed fan...

but alter bridge is where mark and the bands' talent shines...

i think myles is the best singer around today and well there's no denying mark's awesomeness

trini mk5 wrote:Um mark tremonti skill was always known since creed's first album

tis tru... he did win guitarist of the year back in those days, but it's with AB that he shines... Blackbird and AB3 are two of the best rock albums out there now

Postby crazybalhead » February 1st, 2012, 7:58 am

This is an official rock indian thread?

Postby Sky » February 1st, 2012, 8:57 am

crazybalhead wrote:This is an official rock indian thread?

Mudboy tryin to turn it into that with Iron Maiden this and that. :lol:

My guitar skill is nothing to boast about, but while cetching my nenen to learn AB - ghosts of days gone by, I learned Creed - My Sacrifice on the fly. That's chalk and cheese there with Tremonti.

W2J

Postby W2J » February 1st, 2012, 9:12 am

Gavin Rossdale (BUSH) is full of win.

Racers Edge

Postby Racers Edge » February 1st, 2012, 9:43 am

now daz d sheit right dey..... oh growing up in the 90's was bess ...alternative ruled....bands like Bush, Live, Collective Soul...ahhhh

Is Live still together.... Throwing Copper is d greatest alternative album EVER.......

trini mk5

Postby trini mk5 » February 1st, 2012, 10:01 am

thread hijacked :lol: