Lee Sing versus Brian Lara

~*Pãñdorą*~
Location: You're Either On My Side, By My Side Or In My Fcuking Way!!

Re: Lee Sing versus Brian Lara

Postby ~*Pãñdorą*~ » January 27th, 2012, 11:09 am

Uhmmmm..
Anybody know where I could get tickets for Lara Fete? :oops:
I need at least 3 so far!

Thanks

Driven

Postby Driven » January 27th, 2012, 1:14 pm

Dizzy28 wrote:Lee Sing's beef should be with the San Juan Laventille Regional Corporation (under whose purview Chancellor Hill resides) for approving the events at Lara's residence.

^This

Targeting Lara will only negatively affect the public's opinion on Lee Sing's efforts.

Postby sharkman121 » January 27th, 2012, 2:14 pm

Upon hearing it i initially disagreed vehemently with Louis Lee singh on the Lara issue but the more u think about it and look at it it makes sense. He began having parties at the residence yearly which is all well and good. When the events turn into a weekly thing in that neighborhood then of course neighbours would be perturbed. the same neighbours who he would invite yes, but having it so often would bound to turn into a nuisance for others.

I like how he move, he doh business bout the public opinion of him, he doing what he thinks is best. may really not get a second term but at least he showing no fear of standing up from what he believes in. This coming from a once staunch non fan of Louis lee singh.

Postby BrotherHood » January 27th, 2012, 3:16 pm

Is long time Lara doing that and Lara is not no flight by night citizen. leave the man.

Postby pugboy » January 27th, 2012, 3:49 pm

how would other people like it if their neighbours start throwing parties causing people to lose sleep ?

Postby BrotherHood » January 27th, 2012, 4:03 pm

^^^^Lara lives on a hill by himself. Who he bothering??
Federation park is in the vicinity yes but ah mean really......his music disturbing residents in Federation park?? Steups

Postby pugboy » January 27th, 2012, 4:07 pm

so once you on a hill by yourself you good to go
didn't know that

Postby Bizzare » January 27th, 2012, 4:13 pm

pugboy wrote:how would other people like it if their neighbours

pugboy wrote:so once you on a hill by yourself

You asked a question concerning the NEIGHBOURS then go on to admit there are no neighbours.... dun mek cents :?

Postby pugboy » January 27th, 2012, 4:33 pm

yeah but sound travels......

Postby rfari » January 27th, 2012, 5:11 pm

501, 400, alcohol and white bishes. Lara doh care, he doh give a f*q.

Postby toyolink » January 27th, 2012, 5:24 pm

This really reminds me of "animal farm" by George Orwell.
I hasten to add that over the last few years the relevance of this book is very apparent in good ole T&T.
If you could put your hand on it --take a read.

Postby pugboy » January 27th, 2012, 5:34 pm

all animals are equal but some are more equal than others, lol

Postby rfari » January 27th, 2012, 5:43 pm

Animal farm is a very hard book. Think there is a movie as well.

Postby shogun » January 27th, 2012, 5:59 pm

rfari wrote:501, 400, alcohol and white bishes. Lara doh care, he doh give a f*q.

They want to title him "Prince of Port Of Spain?"..take noise. lol

SR wrote:while sometimes lee sing does be talkin ah setta sheet

this one i agree with
no glass bottles

he is looking out for the clean up after carnival

as for lara house

again i agree

its not a permanent club

Agree.

Dizzy28 wrote:Lee Sing's beef should be with the San Juan Laventille Regional Corporation (under whose purview Chancellor Hill resides) for approving the events at Lara's residence.

This is the only problem i have with it.

Maybe could have handled it a lil more diplomatically and took up the issue with the Regional Corporation first, But at least it shows Lee Sing is not playing favorites.

Most trinis would have put their tails between their legs, because it was Lara and let this continue.

I Actually respect Lee Sing a lil more now.

Postby Redman » January 27th, 2012, 6:09 pm

BrotherHood wrote:^^^^Lara lives on a hill by himself. Who he bothering??
Federation park is in the vicinity yes but ah mean really......his music disturbing residents in Federation park?? Steups

Wrong

There is a house behind his.

Later

achillies

Postby achillies » January 27th, 2012, 7:11 pm

I just wondering if the correct steps were taken before Lee Singh come on TV n call up the man name, noise pollution, EMA, police complaints, complaints to the people that granting the permits, or is it the case of someone who knows the mayor.

Also, Lee Singh was unprofessional in the way he talked about the situation, why was it necessary to go back so far and say that, if Lara wanted and entertainment place, he should have told us, they would've given him Zen, is that the best way the Mayor could've handled it, or did he think he was in the corner bar talking with his colleagues.

Postby pioneer » January 27th, 2012, 7:13 pm

Lee Sing has been the most proactive Mayor POS has ever seen

trinis so backward, they oppose change of any sort...they just love things the easy way

Postby SR » January 27th, 2012, 7:37 pm

pioneer wrote:Lee Sing has been the most proactive Mayor POS has ever seen

trinis so backward, they oppose change of any sort...they just love things the easy way

agreed 10000% he may have a political background behind many of his statements but he is working with his budget and being creative as possible to generate more revenue to the corp rather than relying on government for more handouts

other mayors need to take note of this

Postby UML » January 27th, 2012, 7:59 pm

allyuh worried bout the dangers of glass bottles???? :lol: :lol:

...the only ppl who doh have a gun is we!!!

good idea...but wudnt really make a difference with guns, ice picks, knives, etc.

and about lara.....yuh feel he doing ads for bmobile for free :mrgreen:

ent he loss a million from he safe for beyonce concert...if he suffering i mussee a vagrant.

Postby bushwakka » January 27th, 2012, 9:40 pm

i agree wit dis....now if the rest of mayors in the country wd do sumn abt their burgesses as well an bars playin an disturbin residents

anywhere there are homes should be a residential area, not jus st clair an valsan an westmoorings

Postby shogun » January 27th, 2012, 9:48 pm

UML wrote:allyuh worried bout the dangers of glass bottles???? :lol: :lol:

...the only ppl who doh have a gun is we!!!

good idea...but wudnt really make a difference with guns, ice picks, knives, etc.

They were going on a statistic, that showed, the only stabbing that took place in POS last carnival, was with a broken bottle.

toyota2nr

Lee Sing versus Brian Lara

Postby toyota2nr » January 27th, 2012, 10:00 pm

RASC wrote:Could you imagine if this were two UNC stalwarts going at it? All now the price of white oak would've increased! :lol:

You were going good until you start to talk that pos.....

Postby pugboy » January 27th, 2012, 10:18 pm

it wouldn't happen in the west, the white people would make sure
remember when pnm wanted to put housing opposite superpharm, it was quickly shot down with zero resistance

bushwakka wrote:i agree wit dis....now if the rest of mayors in the country wd do sumn abt their burgesses as well an bars playin an disturbin residents

anywhere there are homes should be a residential area, not jus st clair an valsan an westmoorings

caliw

Postby caliw » January 27th, 2012, 11:15 pm

steups.... who is lee sing? he sounds like a dictator, always telling people not what to do. "doh bring no bottles in carnival!", "doh have no homeless in town!", "doh have no bad park in town!".

he probably too vex that plenty babes will wine down on lara in his lime, and ent he lol..

Postby shogun » January 27th, 2012, 11:39 pm

^Steups!!! typical trini analysis.

It's called leadership. Having a vision. We could use some of that, especially in POS where people feel it's their right to do as they please.

Postby De Dragon » January 28th, 2012, 12:16 am

RASC wrote:
zoom rader wrote:Lee Sing will do anything to get attention of the public. His master plan is to become leader of the PNM. He already owns the I95.5 ,TNT Mirror which are all propaganda media and the Newsday.

I95.5 is propaganda now?
Leave it to Zoom Rader to entertain us this Friday.
Alright minstral show... Break down this one for us... We are sorely bored :)

Minstrel..........Lee Sing has good intentions, but there is a saying about those being the asphalt on the road to hell.Remember the parking fee fiasco? People need not fear,there is no legislation that stops you from carrying a glass bottle anywhere in POS. Lee Sing as usual, putting cart before horse.

mrtrini45

Postby mrtrini45 » January 28th, 2012, 9:17 am

Trinidad Express Saturday 28 January

Lee Sing: Lara must follow laws
By Donstan Bonn

Story Created: Jan 27, 2012 at 11:01 PM ECT

Story Updated: Jan 27, 2012 at 11:01 PM ECT

Brian Lara's Lady Chancellor property falls under the San/Juan Laventille Regional Corporation.

Chairman of the corporation, Nafessa Mohammed, yesterday confirmed that Lara's property falls under her corporation.

"It is actually situated on the border between our corporation and that of the Diego Martin Regional Corporation. However, based on information passed on to me by our building superintendent, it is under our zone.

Port of Spain Mayor Louis Lee Sing has raised concerns over level of noise that emits from the property of the cricket icon whenever he hosts parties at his home.

At the Port of Spain City Corporation's monthly meeting at City Hall on Thursday, Lee Sing said even though Lara's property fell outside the Port of Spain zone, the music and party noise affected neighbouring City of Port of Spain residents.

He described noise as a perpetual problem and questioned whether this was allowed to happen simply because it was Lara involved.

Contacted yesterday, Lee Sing said: "If Mr Lara is hosting an event where patrons are required to pay, then a bar licence is needed, but if he's hosting a party for friends he does not need one.

"However, it's not the issue of the licence we are looking at, but rather the noise level, and the Environmental Management Authority should concern themselves with this matter," Lee Sing said.

Mohammed said that while the owners of private property need no special approval from the corporation to host events, they are still subjected to various rules and regulations.

"Noise pollution rules constitute part of the law of the land and as such, approval from the EMA must be sought through an application for a Variation when events' hosts are aware that their noise level will exceed the prescribed standards.

Postby zoom rader » January 28th, 2012, 10:04 am

RASC wrote:
zoom rader wrote:Lee Sing will do anything to get attention of the public. His master plan is to become leader of the PNM. He already owns the I95.5 ,TNT Mirror which are all propaganda media and the Newsday.

I95.5 is propaganda now?
Leave it to Zoom Rader to entertain us this Friday.
Alright minstral show... Break down this one for us... We are sorely bored :)

i95.5 has always been a propaganda station. One only have to listen Darian marcel and natelee Legore and have a laugh on eveings. They spread half truths , Tuners should listen and hear for themselfs and have a laugh. Its nothing but a comic show. Its a station for not so smart people, this station only has 4% listenship .only die-hard PNMites tune in to this station.

Postby rfari » January 28th, 2012, 10:19 am

I'm not a PNMite and I tune in to i95.5. U does just play dotish or u dotish in real?

Postby Habit7 » January 28th, 2012, 10:20 am

Which station that has a talk program that is actually impartial? Power 102.1fm had two hosts who are now cabinet members. One specifically would come everyday and attack the former administration while promise that Kamla would take the "palace" and make it into convalescent home for ppl to come together reach nirvana under Kamla. This station is owned by the Gillette family who are known financial backers of the UNC. Come and talk sense before spew nonsense nah.