10th. At that time we expect the other clubs/ associations will
be on board and the Calendar of Events for the rest of the year
will be finalized. Tomorrow, we will confirm the time and venue
of the meeting for Tuesday.

*Events for January*

*1. January 15th*
- AM Scrutineering
- PM - Test & Tune
Driver's Entry Fee - $250.00 plus $100.00 for tent (1/2)
*(This includes - one driver's pass, two mechanics passes, two sponsors passes)*
Spectators Entrance fee - $ 40.00 per person

*2. January 22nd*
Drags Competition
Driver's: Entry Fee - $ 250.00 Tent - $100.00 (1/2 tent)
Drug Testing (Mandatory)- $200.00
Spectators Entrance Fee - $ 80.00

*3. January 28th*
Prize Giving (2011) & Recognition Certificates*
(Venue to be announced)

*4. January 29th*
Vauclause* (Time Attack)

Further details to be provided.

why the difference for spectators on a test and tune vs Drags Competition???

link

Re: TTASA Drag Racing dates at Camden

Postby link » January 12th, 2012, 11:09 am

JUST A REMINDER TO ALL RACE TEAMS.........

briefing meeting tonight 8pm at the Indoor Sporting Complex, Saith Park, Chaguanas
please do all possible to register your participation tonight since no late registration options are available.
All preparations for Sunday's Test 'n' Tune will be to the benefit of race teams who have attended & registered at tonight's briefing meeting.
This is an important opportunity to have your machine properly tuned for competition on 22jan.
see you all at 8.
rgds

FugiTECH

Postby FugiTECH » January 12th, 2012, 11:16 am

but when people go facking fete and clubbing a $200 is nuttn dawg, or say 2 rounds ah beers for four partner $80. Stay home if you have a problem with prices but youll come anyway i know lol

adrenaline

Postby adrenaline » January 12th, 2012, 1:11 pm

So wen is Autosport events??

Postby MG Man » January 12th, 2012, 1:25 pm

THE_FUGITIVES wrote:but when people go facking fete and clubbing a $200 is nuttn dawg, or say 2 rounds ah beers for four partner $80. Stay home if you have a problem with prices but youll come anyway i know lol

is trinidad dan
we cheap like dat

FugiTECH

Postby FugiTECH » January 12th, 2012, 2:00 pm

THE_FUGITIVES wrote:but when people go facking fete and clubbing a $200 is nuttn dawg, or say 2 rounds ah beers for four partner $80. Stay home if you have a problem with prices but youll come anyway i know lol

is trinidad dan
we cheap like dat

I know lol , what about $300 for 30 mins in rich gold , classic etc. and alot less in some cases

Postby MG Man » January 12th, 2012, 2:39 pm

yuh does know de people who never had to pay for a track day or attend a race in a real country
we so lucky here it not funny

wraith

Postby wraith » January 12th, 2012, 3:18 pm

*2. January 22nd*
Drags Competition

I don't know how come more people are not making an issue with this.

Is there anyone out there that had to take a drug test to attend any automotive event?

What will TTASA do to a person if he / she fails said test?

W2J

Postby W2J » January 12th, 2012, 3:39 pm

wraith wrote:
*2. January 22nd*
Drags Competition

Is there anyone out there that had to take a drug test to attend any automotive event?

Bro, they probably meant random alcohol testing and if found positive the driver could face disqualification, fined or even be penalised points thus resulting in failure to get any award at the end of the season.

wait :?

link

Postby link » January 12th, 2012, 4:36 pm

W2J wrote:
wraith wrote:
*2. January 22nd*
Drags Competition

Bro, they probably meant random alcohol testing and if found positive the driver could face disqualification, fined or even be penalised points thus resulting in failure to get any award at the end of the season.

wait :?

http://www.fia.com/en-GB/sport/anti-doping/Pages/index.aspx

link

Postby link » January 12th, 2012, 4:37 pm

I am NOT shouting at any body here....I just thought that if I got it as big as possible that someone would take notice.
Best regards

http://www.fia.com/public/anti-doping/d ... 012_EN.pdf

http://www.wada-ama.org/Documents/World ... 009_EN.pdf

RoTaRyBoYz

Postby RoTaRyBoYz » January 12th, 2012, 4:52 pm

Link, there you go again digging out people eyes in the name of FIA!! You don't have a FIA approved track, you don't have any sort of FIA track safety measures, you don't have anything FIA with regards to Camden, so then why are you forcing the FIA nonsense on people?? I never herd of anyone getting a drug test before competing. Maybe if the track officials are suspicious of an individual on race day, then by all means, give him a random drug test.

This is just another ploy by TTASA to rake up as much money as possible while they still have Camden! I blame YOU, the hungry "racers" for allowing TTASA to exploit you and dig out yuh eyes because you desperate to race

PBE8290

Postby PBE8290 » January 12th, 2012, 5:34 pm

THE_FUGITIVES wrote:
but when people go facking fete and clubbing a $200 is nuttn dawg, or say 2 rounds ah beers for four partner $80. Stay home if you have a problem with prices but youll come anyway i know lol

let me address this coment> first of all if you want to compare racing(sport) with Fete(Entertainment) i can tell you that in this regard WE would not be the patrons paying $200 to enter. We would be like KESS, Machael Montano, Bunji ETC. so i guess they must pay the promoters to perform in a fete? pay studio time, sound engineer's time and outfits to come and perform and the promoter collecting money from tickets TOO?

What Sport has the athlete pay to participate in an event?
U know if they allowed racers to compete for free and keep their $40.00 trophey more racers will be there and also more spectators.
Trinis want braggin rights

link

Postby link » January 12th, 2012, 6:32 pm

http://www2.thenorthface.com/endurancec ... index.html

REGISTRATION FEES & CAPACITY

Before Aug. 18th Aug 18th-Sept. 11th Packet Pickup Capacity Status
5K $30 $35 $55 300 Open
10K $40 $55 $75 500 Open
Half Marathon $65 $80 $100 700 Open
Marathon Relay* $150 $175 $195 250 Open
Marathon $75 $90 $110 600 Open
50K $75 $90 $110 350 Open
GORE-TEX® 50 Mile $90 $105 $125 300 Open

in case u want to say 'thas nuh motor racing'.... :

http://www.silverstone.co.uk/track/driv ... uirements/

Before taking to the circuit - whether it's to test or race - everyone needs a special racing licence. In the UK, the Motorsports Association (MSA) governs all car circuit racing and it issues and administers the various licences that are available.
Beginners need to apply for a National B Competition Licence. The first step towards acquiring this is to purchase a 'Go Racing Pack' from the MSA - the cost is around £50. To do this, visit the MSA's website or call the MSA on 01753 765000. This special pack includes the essential Novice Race Licence Application Form, the MSA Blue Book which details all the safety rules and regulations that need to followed when racing plus a DVD highlighting all the various dos and don'ts.
Those aged over 18 years of age must pass a basic medical examination. This normally costs between £40 and £80 and can be carried out by your local doctor. Don't forget to take the Novice Race Licence Application form with you so that the doctor can stamp and sign it.
As with a road licence there is a need to pass a driven and written assessment. These assessments are carried out by approved ARDS Schools (Association of Racing Drivers Schools) such as the Silverstone Motorsport Academy. The ARDS assessment in its basic form costs from £295.
Once the ARDS School has stamped and signed a Novice Race Licence Application Form, applicants must send the completed document back to the MSA for processing. This costs a further £42.50 in licence fees.
Non UK residents should note that the MSA is only able to issue UK Race Licences to those actually residing in the UK and able to provide proof of address.
Those residing in the UK but not holding a British Passport will need to seek the appropriate permissions from their home motorsport governing body. An official letter stating an applicant has never previously held a race licence and giving them permission to race will normally suffice. Overseas nationals requiring information on their national motorsport governing body can find details of their affiliated clubs via the
FIA website

link

Postby link » January 12th, 2012, 6:54 pm

RoTaRyBoYz wrote:Link, there you go again digging out people eyes in the name of FIA!! You don't have a FIA approved track, you don't have any sort of FIA track safety measures, you don't have anything FIA with regards to Camden, so then why are you forcing the FIA nonsense on people?? I never herd of anyone getting a drug test before competing. Maybe if the track officials are suspicious of an individual on race day, then by all means, give him a random drug test.

This is just another ploy by TTASA to rake up as much money as possible while they still have Camden! I blame YOU, the hungry "racers" for allowing TTASA to exploit you and dig out yuh eyes because you desperate to race

sori folks........I should have posted the MSYA's Anti-doping policy.......oh shucks...it's the same as the FIA's (almost) :shock: :shock: :shock:
btw
I never herd of anyone....

THAT's why :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:

Postby MG Man » January 12th, 2012, 6:55 pm

PBE8290 wrote:
What Sport has the athlete pay to participate in an event?
s

:lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:

hoss go anywhere in the world and race for free nah
lord allyuh good

Tile Expression Ltd.

Postby Tile Expression Ltd. » January 12th, 2012, 7:11 pm

Link, you still didn't answer alot of the questions asked.

The drug testing is a good thing, but for you guys to say its mandatory for all racers to pay $200 for a drug test is ridiculous.

I took the last drug test at the last camden event and i was fine with that, but its madness to let all racers take that test.
Much more for everyone to pay $200 for it..

What TTASA should look at is testing maybe competition winners only..(1st, 2nd, 3rd)

I will be at the meeting this evening to hear the comments on this topic.

link

Postby link » January 12th, 2012, 7:24 pm

Tile Expression Ltd. wrote:Link, you still didn't answer alot of the questions asked.

The drug testing is a good thing, but for you guys to say its mandatory for all racers to pay $200 for a drug test is ridiculous.

I took the last drug test at the last camden event and i was fine with that, but its madness to let all racers take that test.
Much more for everyone to pay $200 for it..

What TTASA should look at is testing maybe competition winners only..(1st, 2nd, 3rd)

I will be at the meeting this evening to hear the comments on this topic.

will it be a better suggestion for competitors to walk with their $200 & pay on site ??
It'll give u guys another thing to b!tch about....'long lines to pee in ah cup now, :x '
or worse....
ppl looking at the lines of 'racers' doing tippy-toes waiting to 'pee-ina-cup'
Why don't you move with the times ???
There is a point to prove here.....THAT ALLYUH EH SALTED UP ON 'SOMETHING' WHEN YR RACING !!!
once you clear up that public perception, then respectability filters in
enough said here.........
rgds

RoTaRyBoYz

Postby RoTaRyBoYz » January 12th, 2012, 10:06 pm

link wrote:
RoTaRyBoYz wrote:Link, there you go again digging out people eyes in the name of FIA!! You don't have a FIA approved track, you don't have any sort of FIA track safety measures, you don't have anything FIA with regards to Camden, so then why are you forcing the FIA nonsense on people?? I never herd of anyone getting a drug test before competing. Maybe if the track officials are suspicious of an individual on race day, then by all means, give him a random drug test.

sori folks........I should have posted the MSYA's Anti-doping policy.......oh shucks...it's the same as the FIA's (almost) :shock: :shock: :shock:
btw
I never herd of anyone....

THAT's why :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:

Link, yuh freakin mufflerbearing, the FIA Anti-doping rules are meant to be mandatory for Championship events only! This is not a championship event. How the firetruck you gonna fool people like that boy. Allyuh men have no heart. The world was built by exploiting people, so yuh know those fellas in Trinidad don't have a choice but to either comply with your demands or suck salt!

This is just another ploy by TTASA to make as much money as possible while they still have Camden. Just look at all the rush to put on these events. These fellas don't even give a few weeks notice like any other responsible promoter. It have a special place in hell for fellas like allyuh who deliberately take advantage of people.

Racers, ask yuhself what TTASA is giving allyuh... TTASA is making all these demands and rules that you HAVE TO comply with, but what are you guys getting in return? A unsafe runway that's not properly prepped or lack of proper safety measures? If that's what you fellas are worth, then buy plenty vaseline because allyuh love to get Facked by TTASA!

Postby pete » January 12th, 2012, 10:44 pm

Well.. it is a "Competition" event so I guess it'll be going towards some kinda championship.

However, will people have to do this at every event? I could understand a mandatory breathaliser test with the cost of that being absorbed in the entrance fee, but, to make everyone do tests for drug doping?! in drag racing?! Will those tests be looking for all of the substances on the WADA prohibited list or is it just going to be a 6/7 point drug test looking for illegal drugs?

All well and good if you want to make sure that people aren't DUI of drugs but it should be a random test if someone is suspected and paid for by TTASA from the entry fees. If someone were to fail the test they should be penalised in some way or fashion. (Guided by the FIA of course)

Tile Expression Ltd.

Postby Tile Expression Ltd. » January 12th, 2012, 10:57 pm

All i could say is TTUNDRA did us proud in that meeting tonight..

link

Postby link » January 12th, 2012, 11:40 pm

RoTaRyBoYz

doh worry...I herd u

so pls take yr crap elsewhere...after u read this excerpt ...FROM FIA :

The target users will, of course, be the drivers, from the local level all the way up to international level, as well as their doctors, support personnel and families and any other sports enthusiasts who might want to know more about anti-doping.
Last edited by link on January 12th, 2012, 11:47 pm, edited 1 time in total.

link

Postby link » January 12th, 2012, 11:42 pm

spectators can bring in their coolers.......please remember no glass bottles will be allowed inside
rgds

RoTaRyBoYz

Postby RoTaRyBoYz » January 13th, 2012, 12:22 am

link wrote:RoTaRyBoYz

doh worry...I herd u

so pls take yr crap elsewhere...after u read this excerpt ...FROM FIA :

The target users will, of course, be the drivers, from the local level all the way up to international level, as well as their doctors, support personnel and families and any other sports enthusiasts who might want to know more about anti-doping.

Link you firetruckin Dunce! Answer these questions for the racers and everyone else that plan to show up at Camden..

1. Is Camden certified for drag racing by FIA??
2. Are the events at Camden FIA sanctioned??

I believe the word HERD is appropriate for animals like yourself who deliberately screwing innocent people out of their money

link

Postby link » January 13th, 2012, 12:36 am

dosen't say much of YOU if u call someone a dunce & then ask them to answer your questions....how stupid can U be...really ???
for the benefit of the bonafide users here who appreciate guiding info, I will not encourage your drivel & will cease responding to your postings on this topic.

rgds
Last edited by link on January 13th, 2012, 12:58 am, edited 1 time in total.

southside crew

Postby southside crew » January 13th, 2012, 12:50 am

Tile Expression Ltd. wrote:All i could say is TTUNDRA did us proud in that meeting tonight..

Yup!...

RoTaRyBoYz

Postby RoTaRyBoYz » January 13th, 2012, 1:23 am

link wrote:dosen't say much of YOU if u call someone a dunce & then ask them to answer your questions....how stupid can U be...really ???
for the benefit of the bonafide users here who appreciate guiding info, I will not encourage your drivel & will cease responding to your postings on this topic.

rgds

Again, you're avoiding the questions asked by many in the past... You're imposing all this FIA rules and regulations, but is Camden FIA approved or are your events FIA sanctioned? It's a simple yes or no!

PBE8290

Postby PBE8290 » January 13th, 2012, 2:07 am

i guess what choice do we have?
i rather keep my car home and hope other ppl stand up for what they think is right.

beginners go knock yourselves out, but i will not spend money on tires and race fuel to pay for a qualifying event and have to pay for the Race event, tent, doping, FIA, membership and what ever other fees they come up with.

8-)

ray d saint

Postby ray d saint » January 13th, 2012, 7:50 am

seems some ppl do not know how to answer simple questions... but quick to look for 'reasons' or 'excuses' to support their own wishes and desires, which is in the long run for their own personal gain...

carry on...