Re: Police conducting a raid on TV6 Newsroom

Postby Habit7 » December 29th, 2011, 3:25 pm

Hey Gibbs!

slashcustoms

Postby slashcustoms » December 29th, 2011, 3:30 pm

The po po didnt have to make a scene. Just U tube it man. IT have all kina klips they.

Postby rollingstock » December 29th, 2011, 3:30 pm

cinco wrote:wah yuh find rs?

Nothing really, wasn't actually looking for anything, Gibbs just told us to go Hott up dey head.
We go take some waste of time documents and say integral documents relating to the investigations were seized, wait for the announcement later from Mystar.

ray d saint

Postby ray d saint » December 29th, 2011, 3:36 pm

1UZFE wrote:As Ian does say " the hunt is on"

"doh hutt allu head"

Postby pugboy » December 29th, 2011, 3:42 pm

so what ever happen to the case of a showing of somebody being raped on tv ?
and I believe person was also a minor, dunno if that makes it more serious

toyota2nr

Postby toyota2nr » December 29th, 2011, 3:49 pm

Can police conduct raids while in plain clothes? Just asking since someone seems to know all the CCN employees.

Postby Habit7 » December 29th, 2011, 3:57 pm

They can conduct raids with a search warrant and proper identification as far as I know.

tiger balm

Postby tiger balm » December 29th, 2011, 4:14 pm

pugboy wrote:so what ever happen to the case of a showing of somebody being raped on tv ?

One of the news broadcast just said that it was in relation to this incidence. Appears that the police suspected that the tape was tampered with so they wanted the master copy. Guess the news at 7 will give us the whole/ true story.

Postby DVSTT » December 29th, 2011, 4:23 pm

tiger balm wrote:
pugboy wrote:so what ever happen to the case of a showing of somebody being raped on tv ?

One of the news broadcast just said that it was in relation to this incidence. Appears that the police suspected that the tape was tampered with so they wanted the master copy. Guess the news at 7 will give us the whole/ true story.

I'm sorry to say but I don't think any station or media centre conveys the news accurately anymore. They twist it to make a more interesting story almost all the time

tiger balm

Postby tiger balm » December 29th, 2011, 4:35 pm

DVSTT wrote:
tiger balm wrote:

I'm sorry to say but I don't think any station or media centre conveys the news accurately anymore. They twist it to make a more interesting story almost all the time

True. Also sometimes they get the "details" from a by-stander who was on the scene :lol: . Then tmr all the daily papers will have 3 different stories/ names/ ages etc. :?

Postby DVSTT » December 29th, 2011, 4:38 pm

tiger balm wrote:
DVSTT wrote:
tiger balm wrote:

True. Also sometimes they get the "details" from a by-stander who was on the scene :lol: . Then tmr all the daily papers will have 3 different stories/ names/ ages etc. :?

True look at the reports of where they found Mr Ali's body, one papers said 3 foot grave next said 9foot.

tiger balm

Postby tiger balm » December 29th, 2011, 4:46 pm

DVSTT wrote:
tiger balm wrote:
DVSTT wrote:
tiger balm wrote:

True look at the reports of where they found Mr Ali's body, one papers said 3 foot grave next said 9foot.

The quality of journalism in dis place leaves a lot to be desired. Too many times I have to reread an article or a paragraph more than once to understand what they trying to say. Is either the sentence structure/ layout bad or they decide to suddenly include some new person without some explanation as to who they are and how they relate to the story. Sheesh.

Postby SR » December 29th, 2011, 5:14 pm

rushing to get a story out first > getting the real facts

Postby redmanjp » December 29th, 2011, 5:47 pm

SR wrote:rushing to get a story out first > getting the real facts

THIS! :|

anyway we go find out in d 7 o'clock news

DTAC

Postby DTAC » December 29th, 2011, 6:23 pm

He now showing it on his programme. Ian in his element.

Crackpot

Postby Crackpot » December 29th, 2011, 6:53 pm

Democracy just died :shock:

Imagine police storming CNN because they don't like Anderson Cooper's show :|

This is shocking to say the least. The media is the pillar of society and police searching in plain clothes :evil: I don't care how Ian Alleyne is, hey have no right in any part of the world to do this.

Censorship just started too :!:

Postby Gem_in_i » December 29th, 2011, 7:02 pm

It was to get the tape of the rape of the 13yr old.

Postby pugboy » December 29th, 2011, 7:03 pm

what is comical is that there is not a day when there is not a spelling error on the ticker

Postby Habit7 » December 29th, 2011, 7:14 pm

The Police looking like they in the clear IMO. The Crime Watch show did something wrong regardless of the results, police investigations have to continue.

People always want the police to work but if they were to actually start to deal will all crime big to small, mankind will start to cry out it too much.

Crackpot

Postby Crackpot » December 29th, 2011, 7:16 pm

Gem_in_i wrote:It was to get the tape of the rape of the 13yr old.

Even so, proper protocol would dictate that if Ian knows he is under investigation and the police knows where he is then they could have got that easily without all that make out scene.

They are trying to make Ian a liability to Tv6
with this kind of pressure. This kind of shot can only be called from very high :|

At least when manning had a problem with a station he went as a private citizen and spoke to mgt then ride out.

Shame on the pp 0X

Crackpot

Postby Crackpot » December 29th, 2011, 7:17 pm

Habit7 wrote:The Police looking like they in the clear IMO. The Crime Watch show did something wrong regardless of the results, police investigations have to continue.

People always want the police to work but if they were to actually start to deal will all crime big to small, mankind will start to cry out it too much.

webb

Postby webb » December 29th, 2011, 7:20 pm

ce pays a besoin d'une révolution

Postby shogun » December 29th, 2011, 8:15 pm

Seriously?.....all that for a tape?

I hope intimidation wasn't the other intention.

Postby pugboy » December 29th, 2011, 8:23 pm

you have to remember the police probably being told to hold off any investigation
by um & co
so any chance they get to go with the big stick they will go

Hirotoshi

Postby Hirotoshi » December 29th, 2011, 11:08 pm

if you all know ego alleyn,s personality, you would not be trying to defend him under the guise of press freedom :roll: :roll: .

mediahouse

Postby mediahouse » December 29th, 2011, 11:13 pm

gibbs is behind this

Postby shogun » December 29th, 2011, 11:23 pm

Hirotoshi wrote:if you all know ego alleyn,s personality, you would not be trying to defend him under the guise of press freedom :roll: :roll: .

I would be the last person to defend Ian, but he's obviously ruffling someone's feathers, if this was the best way the police could think of to handle this situation.

Postby BrotherHood » December 29th, 2011, 11:31 pm

^^^Could have been handles better.
What I know to know is if they left the TV6 Newsroom empty handed. That would just be a waste.