Re: Official Torchlight Thread

Postby MonsterPower » December 18th, 2011, 12:16 pm

sliderz1 wrote:
kurpal_v2 wrote:Image

ftw

this. i have a black 4 cell.

been wanting to get a 6

have 3 total a 2 cell a 3 cell and a cell

what i love about the maglight is that u can buy all parts on amazon or ebay .... salvaged the 6 cell from an old store heap thta was about to be thrown out and it works just as brand new

pios yuh showin off yuh flashlight ..... i thought currant doh go in chinshitty :D:D:D

Re: Official Torchlight Thread ==<

Postby kurpal_v2 » December 18th, 2011, 12:51 pm

^^ Yuhno raptor has parts right?

Thats where I got bulbs last time.

MonsterPower

Postby MonsterPower » December 18th, 2011, 3:09 pm

spoke to raptor he does not deal in maglight anymore

bought all my bulbs from ebay

V2NR 3.0

Re: Official Torchlight Thread

Postby V2NR 3.0 » December 18th, 2011, 3:28 pm

neocyst wrote:Company issued-

Best in the business...this is what all process plants use

Postby pioneer » December 18th, 2011, 5:03 pm

LED>filament

Postby Stephon. » December 18th, 2011, 5:41 pm

I have a LED XL50

Postby kurpal_v2 » December 18th, 2011, 6:01 pm

Considering buying a rajlux

Should be bright enough

Rudman
Location: Finding out all the good tyres in life begins with "R".

Postby Rudman » December 18th, 2011, 6:28 pm

Gaaa! Dat's reel bright!...... :shock:

Looks like something out of TRON.

Postby pioneer » December 18th, 2011, 6:58 pm

kurpal_v2 wrote:Considering buying a rajlux

Should be bright enough

where could I get led's like that to buy?...need em for another project

Postby kurpal_v2 » December 18th, 2011, 7:14 pm

Postby pioneer » December 18th, 2011, 7:16 pm

doh make smoke...how he sellin it?

Postby kurpal_v2 » December 18th, 2011, 7:20 pm

pioneer wrote:doh make smoke...how he sellin it?

$100/meter is retail.

You could cut it as you like and solder back on the contacts, real bessness

Postby MG Man » December 18th, 2011, 8:22 pm

for no apparent reason, the on/off switch reversed itself so now on is off and off is on........and sometimes it won't even work at all

Postby cinco » December 18th, 2011, 8:47 pm

MG Man wrote:for no apparent reason, the on/off switch reversed itself so now on is off and off is on........and sometimes it won't even work at all

u need some of this to fix that

Postby MG Man » December 18th, 2011, 9:07 pm

lmao
I need to order that by the case

RapToR
Location: Wholesaler & Reseller --- FREE Delivery<--Almost Anywhere!

Postby RapToR » December 18th, 2011, 9:25 pm

aidan

Postby aidan » December 18th, 2011, 9:39 pm

:D

zodiaque
CARS Member

Postby zodiaque » December 18th, 2011, 9:54 pm

MG Man wrote:for no apparent reason, the on/off switch reversed itself so now on is off and off is on........and sometimes it won't even work at all
[img]<a href="http://forums.trinituner.com/upload/data/a4/20111218202122-DSCF0014.JPG[/img" rel="nofollow" target="_blank" title="Link added by VigLink" class="vglnk">http://forums.trinituner.com/upload/data/a4/20111218202122-DSCF0014.JPG[/img</a>]

made by MG too? if so, british. No real solution here, sorry.

Postby Ted_v2 » December 18th, 2011, 9:57 pm

where can i get a 4 cell or 3 cell maglite?
cheap? or any light with a metal housing

Postby Stephon. » December 18th, 2011, 9:59 pm

sound boy 64 wrote:where can i get a 4 cell or 3 cell maglite?

Cheap as in, what price range?

nismoid

Postby nismoid » December 18th, 2011, 10:00 pm

yunno i drove a "bug eyed sprite" once,, and the gearbox did that same thing :lol:

Postby MG Man » December 18th, 2011, 10:03 pm

zodiaque wrote:
[img]<a href="http://forums.trinituner.com/upload/data/a4/20111218202122-DSCF0014.JPG[/img" rel="nofollow" target="_blank" title="Link added by VigLink" class="vglnk">http://forums.trinituner.com/upload/data/a4/20111218202122-DSCF0014.JPG[/img</a>]

only if u assume it supposed to work

Postby S_2NR » December 18th, 2011, 10:04 pm

Postby Ted_v2 » December 18th, 2011, 10:05 pm

Stephon. wrote:
sound boy 64 wrote:where can i get a 4 cell or 3 cell maglite?

Cheap as in, what price range?

under 500$

wanna make a survivor kit :|

2012 is near :|

actually no i just need a brighter light to keep around the house

(edited viewtopic.php?p=5870712#p5870712

getting one on tuner so ill go with that)
Last edited by Ted_v2 on December 18th, 2011, 10:14 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Postby wagonrunner » December 18th, 2011, 10:07 pm

zodiaque wrote:

exactly.

Postby MG Man » December 18th, 2011, 10:09 pm

and just like Moss, I put it with the rest of the non-light lights

MISHI
3NE 2NR Aficionado

Postby MISHI » December 18th, 2011, 11:18 pm

Thinking o getting the Fenix Ld20

nareshseep

Postby nareshseep » December 18th, 2011, 11:42 pm

pioneer wrote:Just got one of these

It's pretty bright, very bright I must say.

I can't stop looking at my neighbour's coconut tree.

What ya'll have?

Bought one of these for my dad, very bright flash light with two modes high and low, very good run time. Uses the cree led which is the best led out there right now, it even better than the luxeon led.

For the gyul bought the fenix ld10 for her very good for general activities, uses 1 AA battery, compact and small

And got one of these for her.
http://www.amazon.com/Princeton-Tec-PT0 ... d_sim_sg_4

For the I, I have the fenix ld20. the r4 version, the r5 is out now. 220 lumens almost on par with a spot light on turbo mode. the older q5 model is 180 lumens

http://www.candlepowerforums.com/vb/sho ... S-and-more!

For handsfree operation, camping, and working on the car weird hours in the night. The princeton tech headlamp work great and the battery life last very long. Went on a 2 night camping trip ddi and on low this headlamp light up the whole campsite. The spread is amazing, when current goes this lights up the entire room
http://www.amazon.com/Princeton-Tec-Tac ... B0019M8FQO

For the record surefire, maglite is crap, although you can beat someone with it.

Good site for reviews
http://www.brightguy.com/
Last edited by nareshseep on December 19th, 2011, 12:16 am, edited 2 times in total.

Postby pioneer » December 18th, 2011, 11:55 pm

Where exactly she goes camping?

Postby wagonrunner » December 19th, 2011, 12:02 am

pioneer wrote:Where exactly she goes camping?

*awaits the arrival of rallyfignis and alltrac*