Hit and Run info required: PCA 310 (red Almera)

zoelikescheese

Re: Hit and Run info required: PCA 310 (red Almera)

Postby zoelikescheese » November 29th, 2011, 12:04 pm

op just let it go... doh make any sense

Postby rollingstock » November 29th, 2011, 4:55 pm

OP i sent you a new pm, sucks though Motor One

Pre

Postby Pre » November 30th, 2011, 4:29 pm

dmitc wrote:
Pre wrote:
dmitc wrote:
gaindi wrote:
DSM_05 wrote:Was this reported to the police?

Yes. As soon as it happened it was reported to the Barataria Police Station on Wednesday 23rd November 2011, just after 2pm.

That was an exercise in futility, police doh investigate these sort of things unless is one of they friend.

Actually he did the right thing because i is required by law to report all accidents also he has his report in so when he sorts things out the ins company will have to get a copy of the report from the police.

Just like how it's required by law to stop after you're involved in an accident.
The only reason people make reports is because of insurance purposes. and that is because you're going to claim from the other's insurance. most people when faced with paying an excess and losing their 40-60% NCD would just pay to repair from their own pocket, so like i said it is an exercise in futility.
The Law should ban Almeras from being driven on the road

so if someone jumps off a cliff into a pile of sheit will you do it to? Just because some ppl do the wrong thing doesn't mean that you have to. As long as he persists he will get through. Also I dont think it makes any sense banning Almeras from the road, Almeras dont drive themselves, its the drivers they should ban

dmitc

Postby dmitc » December 4th, 2011, 6:16 pm

Pre wrote:so if someone jumps off a cliff into a pile of sheit will you do it to? Just because some ppl do the wrong thing doesn't mean that you have to. As long as he persists he will get through. Also I dont think it makes any sense banning Almeras from the road, Almeras dont drive themselves, its the drivers they should ban

stupid analogy. reporting hit and runs is a waste of time if you don't have a police partner or if no one was killed. they just don't give a flying f#(< about you.
that is how it is in Trinidad and being all "it is the right thing to do" high and mighty does not change the fact that police will follow up on some a$$ hole in a piece of $hit almera that cause an accident and did not stop

gaindi

Postby gaindi » December 4th, 2011, 6:33 pm

cjsplayboy wrote:op just let it go... doh make any sense

Not happening. Taking this search as far as I could and trying all the options. When all options have been exhausted, I'll contemplate stopping. In the interim, here I am, asking for any info I could get.
Cya blame me for dat.

gaindi

Postby gaindi » December 4th, 2011, 6:36 pm

*$kїđž!™ wrote:any update OP .....?

Nah boss. Nothing to report to date. Need to make a few calls tomorrow. Hopefully I'll have some good news to post after that.

Postby hustla_ambition101 » December 4th, 2011, 6:47 pm

Did you go to Licensing, by now I sure CC would of been in your hands

felix

Postby felix » December 4th, 2011, 10:45 pm

but common sense will tell you the insurance will not say its theirs they here to make money not to pay out and then you may be a stalker and not genuine so they will keep running you around anyway rollingstone seems to know what he is saying because he may have given you the policy number he told you maritime you called they said no then he gave you the number numbskull

HoNdA-HoE

Postby HoNdA-HoE » December 5th, 2011, 10:15 am

home boi..................... right now everyone i call n mesage, the car is not insured with them..... at least Maritime, GG, Tatil, Colfire and Sagicor................ so my suggestion... either let it go n cut ur losses n stop stressin over it, cus no major damage was done(ur alive n well an u can always keep an eye out for him/her) or you can start to look into all the other small scale insurance companies...... Becon, Motor One... da kinda place...

good luck with finding ur Almera....

zoelikescheese

Postby zoelikescheese » December 5th, 2011, 11:09 am

^^ same thing i saying
what u gonna do when u find him??
dont even think about making a report because we all know trinidad police aint doing sh!t

Hit and Run info required: PCA 310 (red Almera)

Postby Hook » December 5th, 2011, 11:38 am

dah man real hatin' pon de 'mera an' dem jed :(

Postby rollingstock » December 5th, 2011, 1:07 pm

I gave the op the correct info, hopefully he will get through.

zoelikescheese

Postby zoelikescheese » December 5th, 2011, 1:57 pm

babylon! ^ :D

slimshiney

Postby slimshiney » December 5th, 2011, 4:13 pm

I got a CC in 1 hour .......San-Fernando.Make sure you ask for the CARD copy..the computer generated takes more time....

gaindi

Postby gaindi » December 7th, 2011, 6:50 am

hustla_ambition101 wrote:Did you go to Licensing, by now I sure CC would of been in your hands

So as I said on 25-Nov-2011: "Yup... but that's taking 3 weeks. And I don't think they'll have the insurance info for the vehicle. I'm not going to confront the ignorant driver, next thing he damage me too. I don't think they carry parts for my body in the bamboo lol

I'll be going through the insurance co "

gaindi

Postby gaindi » December 7th, 2011, 6:57 am

felix wrote:but common sense will tell you the insurance will not say its theirs they here to make money not to pay out and then you may be a stalker and not genuine so they will keep running you around anyway rollingstone seems to know what he is saying because he may have given you the policy number he told you maritime you called they said no then he gave you the number numbskull

Was contacted by rollingSTOCK after. The vehicle was not with Maritime. So calm down... and was the "numbskull" really necessary? geez

Postby hustla_ambition101 » December 7th, 2011, 6:59 am

just an FYI, the insurance company eh going to give you sheit

gaindi

Postby gaindi » December 7th, 2011, 5:24 pm

hustla_ambition101 wrote:just an FYI, the insurance company eh going to give you sheit

Thanks for the FYI.