TTASA Drag Racing - Pics & Vids page 3

MANIAC

Re: TTASA Drag Racing - Important Information Release

Postby MANIAC » November 25th, 2011, 10:29 am

Quote ""We are now being told that Camden will not be available for racing in 2012 according to some people at the meeting. Are we then paying membership fees and FIA license fees just for one month?"" Unquote

^^ ROFL ROFL !!!!

professor

Postby professor » November 25th, 2011, 10:49 am

MANIAC wrote:Quote ""We are now being told that Camden will not be available for racing in 2012 according to some people at the meeting. Are we then paying membership fees and FIA license fees just for one month?"" Unquote

^^ ROFL ROFL !!!!

'Some People', name them, I imagine they were at the back of the room. During the World War they were called 'Agent Provocateur'

From Wikipedia, the free encyclopedia

"For other uses, see Agent provocateur (disambiguation).

Traditionally, an agent provocateur (plural: agents provocateurs, French for "inciting agent(s)") is a person employed by the police or other entity to act undercover to entice or provoke another person to commit an illegal act. More generally, the term may refer to a person or group that seeks to discredit or harm another by provoking them to commit a wrong or rash action."

Computerman

Postby Computerman » November 25th, 2011, 11:06 am

professor wrote:
MANIAC wrote:Quote ""We are now being told that Camden will not be available for racing in 2012 according to some people at the meeting. Are we then paying membership fees and FIA license fees just for one month?"" Unquote

^^ ROFL ROFL !!!!

'Some People', name them, I imagine they were at the back of the room. During the World War they were called 'Agent Provocateur'

From Wikipedia, the free encyclopedia

"For other uses, see Agent provocateur (disambiguation).

Traditionally, an agent provocateur (plural: agents provocateurs, French for "inciting agent(s)") is a person employed by the police or other entity to act undercover to entice or provoke another person to commit an illegal act. More generally, the term may refer to a person or group that seeks to discredit or harm another by provoking them to commit a wrong or rash action."

Quite right! We should not be spreading misinformation about any event, person or body, PERIOD!

At any rate it was my understanding (which is usually piss poor) that TTASA has access to the property until the end of June 2012. Unless an extension was already granted.

MANIAC

Postby MANIAC » November 25th, 2011, 11:15 am

Oh well, It dont really matter .. they could have an event every weekend for the $80 entry fee until 2020 ... It still will never be a properly well organised event .... Good Luck !!!

4everstock

Postby 4everstock » November 25th, 2011, 11:20 am

To all the children here (either by age or by mentality):

"If you're not part of the solution, you're part of the problem, but the perpetual human predicament is that the answer soon poses its own problems."

-- Sydney J. Harris

Computerman

Postby Computerman » November 25th, 2011, 11:45 am

4everstock wrote:To all the children here (either by age or by mentality):

"If you're not part of the solution, you're part of the problem, but the perpetual human predicament is that the answer soon poses its own problems."

-- Sydney J. Harris

So if we are not supporters of TTASA we are the problem? I think there are some here, myself included, who are judging TTASA based on their track record.
From July 2011:
SR wrote:ah second chance?

in 1995 TTASA kicked AutoSport Promotions out of Wallerfield circuit track and when AutoSport Promotions developed the north runway (which was separate from Wallerfield circuit track) as a drag racing track, TTASA jumped in and demanded that ASPL pay TTASA $1000 a month. TTASA once insisted that they must inspect every single car on the Sunday morning of a drag event but they would need 30 minutes to inspect each car knowing there were about 40 cars (a sure way to prevent ASPL from having drags that day since that exercise would have taken 20 hours).

in 1999 TTASA decided that the Texaco/Tecmarine rally (biggest ever in T&T in 1997 & 1998) should be sanctioned by TTASA. They upset the sponsor who eventually pulled out before the rally. The rally (which was bigger than Rally Barbados in dem days) ended up having about 5 competitors and never happened again.

in 2005 circuit racers formed TTMF and started having events and rebuilding the facilities at Wallerfield only to have TTASA make problems for them.

TTASA expelled Gary Hunt from the association. Hunt later went on to become the Minister of Sport, yuh feel he was going to do anything for racing in T&T as Minister to make TTASA look good?

in 2006 ASPL moved to the south track at Wallerfield, TTASA insisted that they are the custodians of Wallerfield and should be the ones in charge of the south runway too. So TTASA started running drag events on the south runway and subletting it out for a fee to other promoters.

Later in 2006 TTASA gave up their 40 years of squatting rights in Wallerfield by signing an agreement with e-Teck and were eventually kicked out of Wallerfield with no legal recourse.

The then Minister of Sport gave TTASA a one year lease in 2007 on Camden to use for motorsport. TTASA broke just about every guideline set forth by the agreement and Camden was eventually taken away from TTASA at the end of the 1st year and were not granted a renewal.

in 2011 TTASA were again granted a lease to Camden but not through Ministry of Sport but from the commissioner of state lands. Who will they upset this time?

how many more chances they want?
allyuh have 9 day memory yes!

DOH FORGET TTASA GOT HALF MILLION $$ FROM MIN OF SPORT WHEN THEY LEFT WALLERFIELD AND WENT CAMDEN, WHA DEY USE DAT TO DO? ADVANCEMENT OF MOTORSPORT IN T&T?

We are all hoping that we are wrong!

4everstock

Postby 4everstock » November 25th, 2011, 11:57 am

Computerman wrote:

-- Sydney J. Harris

So if we are not supporters of TTASA we are the problem? I think there are some here, myself included, who are judging TTASA based on their track record.
From July 2011:

didn't suggest that TTASA is the solution......... intended that the "solution" meant proper track, proper racing, happy racers

Computerman

Postby Computerman » November 25th, 2011, 12:16 pm

4everstock wrote:
Computerman wrote:

-- Sydney J. Harris

From July 2011:

didn't suggest that TTASA is the solution......... intended that the "solution" meant proper track, proper racing, happy racers

Agreed. But I would add to that, we need to ensure that the spectators and sponsors are the happiest of all! :D

gt-foure

Postby gt-foure » November 25th, 2011, 8:03 pm

i cant understand why they have to charge....$80 on sun and $20 on sat...das $80k for every thousand ppl that attend SUNDAY and a drags like this one would bring abt 4-5 thousand ppl easy..allyuh do the maths and not to mention sat money+ d lisc fee+ racers entrance fee + cost of d tent rental...that's well over $500k .......prize money is only $34k...tent rental $6-8k and they charge d racers for this... lewe say they spend $150k on police and medics etc. allyuh see how much profirt they could make and then when camden gone they go say they ent make no money... UN F#%KING BELIVABLE THESE TTASA BLIGHT AN THEM JUST KILLING OUT RACING IN TRINIDAD!!!!

Dragsta

Postby Dragsta » November 25th, 2011, 8:45 pm

^Digging Out ppl Eye!!!

ARC for it yes!

Postby pete » November 25th, 2011, 8:48 pm

You really think 4-5k people paying $80?

southside crew

Postby southside crew » November 25th, 2011, 8:49 pm

14 police gonna cost 150K? .. Mr Ali said 14 officers @ the meeting... ( so if I am wrong that was the message I got)..

sparky

Postby sparky » November 25th, 2011, 10:32 pm

Fellars I not racing in no car park and about 200 other racers thinks the same. If you happy to race in a car park and that is the best your governing body could provide for you,then go right ahead, I will not bad mouth you or your governing body, how ever if you have a change of heart, our doors are open and we always willing to forgive.

Reez100

Postby Reez100 » November 25th, 2011, 10:56 pm

Saturday is the day to go cause all the cars that racing would be present n u will get a chance to see them run to qualify oh yeah and is $20

so Saturday camden n sunday ARC

Porn Star

Postby Porn Star » November 25th, 2011, 11:01 pm

Sparky, why do you keep refering to the car park event?
The views expressed here against TTASA are the views of paying spectators and racers. Not the management of autosport promotions.
Seems like you toting some feelings :lol:
Everyone is entitled to race where they choose.
As a representative of TTUNDRA you should really try to engage your brain before your mouth. Seems like you often speak without thinking and the result is utter BS.
Please stop acting as illiterate as you look.
As TTUNDRA's mouthpiece / mascot , you really are an embarrassment.
Maybe TTUNDRA should get some intelligent people to represent them. TTASA is already a lost cause with clowns like link on their management team.

Reez100

Postby Reez100 » November 25th, 2011, 11:11 pm

Porn Star wrote:Sparky, why do you keep refering to the car park event?
The views expressed here against TTASA are the views of paying spectators and racers. Not the management of autosport promotions.
Seems like you toting some feelings :lol:
Everyone is entitled to race where they choose.
As a representative of TTUNDRA you should really try to engage your brain before your mouth. Seems like you often speak without thinking and the result is utter BS.
Please stop acting as illiterate as you look.
As TTUNDRA's mouthpiece / mascot , you really are an embarrassment.
Maybe TTUNDRA should get some intelligent people to represent them. TTASA is already a lost cause with clowns like link on their management team.

:lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:

slashcustoms

Postby slashcustoms » November 25th, 2011, 11:17 pm

Well yes, people could complain. Support the dam thing! $80.00 SO WHAT! Havent you all been waiting ages for this to happen again. Men spend thousands of dollars on their cars to race on the streets and kill innocent people and endanger innocent bystanders, you cant pay for a safe means to do the thing properly? This is what really separates the men from the boys. I dont have a fast car but i love the sport, this is something i can take my kids to see and really get involved in with out worrying abt the po-po and mismatched runs.

sparky

Postby sparky » November 25th, 2011, 11:42 pm

your writting pohn is a refection of your state of mind, hate and bitterness ,it is not your fault maybe you are born that way

worksux101

Postby worksux101 » November 26th, 2011, 12:15 am

sparky wrote:your writting pohn is a refection of your state of mind, hate and bitterness ,it is not your fault maybe you are born that way

Lady Gaga is that you? :shock: :lol: :lol:

RoTaRyBoYz

Postby RoTaRyBoYz » November 26th, 2011, 12:15 am

sparky wrote:Fellars I not racing in no car park and about 200 other racers thinks the same. If you happy to race in a car park and that is the best your governing body could provide for you,then go right ahead, I will not bad mouth you or your governing body, how ever if you have a change of heart, our doors are open and we always willing to forgive.

Sparky, why yuh doh hush yuh kant.. Yuh not racing in a car park but yuh rather race on ah old, crackup, UNSAFE runway. I've been involved in drag racing for over 15yrs and for the last 5 yrs I've been working side by side with the top promoters in on the east coast. Judging from the past events at ARC, I can tell you that the "car park racing" will be better organized, more fun & outright safer than "camp den".

BTW, make sure yuh install a proper roll cage in the 120Y because yuh know "camp den" like to eat old Datsun (Bluebird & 240z) for lunch

RapToR
Location: Wholesaler & Reseller --- FREE Delivery<--Almost Anywhere!

Postby RapToR » November 26th, 2011, 1:04 am

RoTaRyBoYz wrote:
sparky wrote:Fellars I not racing in no car park and about 200 other racers thinks the same. If you happy to race in a car park and that is the best your governing body could provide for you,then go right ahead, I will not bad mouth you or your governing body, how ever if you have a change of heart, our doors are open and we always willing to forgive.

Sparky, why yuh doh hush yuh kant.. Yuh not racing in a car park but yuh rather race on ah old, crackup, UNSAFE runway. I've been involved in drag racing for over 15yrs and for the last 5 yrs I've been working side by side with the top promoters in on the east coast. Judging from the past events at ARC, I can tell you that the "car park racing" will be better organized, more fun & outright safer than "camp den".

BTW, make sure yuh install a proper roll cage in the 120Y because yuh know "camp den" like to eat old Datsun (Bluebird & 240z) for lunch

:pwned:

Computerman

Postby Computerman » November 26th, 2011, 1:38 am

sparky wrote:your writting pohn is a refection of your state of mind, hate and bitterness ,it is not your fault maybe you are born that way

IBG have their new writing program out. You might consider..... just saying. :|

Postby K74T » November 26th, 2011, 2:46 am

worksux101 wrote:

trini mk5

Postby trini mk5 » November 26th, 2011, 9:16 am

worksux101 wrote:

Porn Star

Postby Porn Star » November 26th, 2011, 9:24 am

:lol: Sparky trust me when I say that there is no hate nor bitterness.
Obviously Reading and Comprehension evades you. :lol:
I really cannot understand how Mr. P. Roberts, as President of TTUNDRA, puts up with your garbage.
Congrats on getting a track. I am truly happy for that.
But if management is made up of members with your mentality, may God help them.
Without proper management there is no way drag racing will continue very far into 2012.
I hope I am wrong, But if and when TTASA loses Camden again, Will everyone who has paid for their FIA Membership be refunded? :lol:

Porn Star

Postby Porn Star » November 26th, 2011, 10:10 am

I have no problem with the cost to spectators, the cost to racers, but I do have a problem with paying for FIA Membership, and not having FIA Standard Facilities.
Its not that I am cheap, as money is not the problem, its the principle.
Charge people to race, charge spectators to spectate, have drags every week because of course there are costs involved in hosting these events and funds will be needed to maintain and improve the track.
Have set saftey rules in place. That is all well and good.
But dont tell me that I have to pay for a FIA Membership before I can race my car when the airstrip has met ZERO FIA Standards.
Although you may have caught many people whith this FIA Membership crap, there are many that have prefered to let logic prevail and not give free money to TTASA.
I am one of the fortunate ones.
This is my choice and my opinion.
I chose when and where I want to race.
I too am guilty of street racing. But because I was stupid enough to do that does not mean I am stupid enough to give TTASA my hard earned money.
This FIA Membershit was clearly a money making attempt by TTASA.
And still link refuses to answer very important questions put to him, or any member of TTASA's management.
Still, TTASA does not care because the sheep in society will gladly give away their money because they thirsty to race.
And sparky, now that you have this holier than thou attitude, I really hope that no one captures you on video racing on the streets ever again. :lol:

TeamH2O

Postby TeamH2O » November 26th, 2011, 12:51 pm

nuff said!

TTASA Drag Racing - Important Information Release

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » November 26th, 2011, 4:07 pm

Camera phone pics of Camden taken at around 2pm today

sentraman

Postby sentraman » November 26th, 2011, 4:21 pm

I wish that autosport was given the opportunity to use Camden. Then we would have seen proper racing and a good turn out. IMO

Postby MG Man » November 26th, 2011, 4:44 pm

sentraman wrote:I wish that autosport was given the opportunity to use Camden. Then we would have seen proper racing and a good turn out. IMO