2nr moms and dads. good pre-school needed

Cid

Re: 2nr moms and dads. good pre-school needed

Postby Cid » November 9th, 2011, 11:28 am

nah it on de hill just after de yatch club heading into sando....it has a great view and issa real nice school..kinda pricey tho...u have options for swimming , dancing , karate.... all with uniform .. food is also included as they have their own cooks and kitchen...

Postby S_2NR » November 9th, 2011, 1:28 pm

jcrew wrote:Check St.Peters Pre-school on Petrotrin Compund

Humes

Postby Humes » November 9th, 2011, 9:31 pm

crazybalhead wrote:
Humes wrote:As we on this, where can I buy a good bed for a toddler? With the railings etc.

Courts and Standards doh have any. Price Smart has some good-looking ones on their site, but I rather not order sight unseen.

I told the missus that already man. Gopaul lands. Or just buy an ordinary twin bed and put on some railings.

Team Loco wrote:^^Gopauls lands toy store, marabella. high quality items. good prices

/boots up Google Maps...

Humes

Postby Humes » November 9th, 2011, 9:33 pm

Important question: I see they have a branch in Long Circular Mall. Is that worth visiting?

Postby UML » November 9th, 2011, 9:44 pm

not sure if they have a pre-school but u cud check out Cedar Grove in Palmiste.

cphider

Postby cphider » November 10th, 2011, 2:37 pm

guys just throwing this in the discussion..I have a 2 year old daughter and was wondering if there are any facilities in central that offer swimming classes or any of the following dance class, musical instruments and karate type classes for a child her age. She quite active and looking to channel this in the right direction....

I know COE offers swimming classes from 18mths but would prefer somewhere central.

thanks.

Postby RBphoto » November 10th, 2011, 2:42 pm

I read that newborns could swim for short periods because their lungs seal off under water.

I asked my wife to test that theory but she said no :|

He will never be a ninja now :x

Sumana.00

Postby Sumana.00 » November 10th, 2011, 3:05 pm

cphider wrote:guys just throwing this in the discussion..I have a 2 year old daughter and was wondering if there are any facilities in central that offer swimming classes or any of the following dance class, musical instruments and karate type classes for a child her age. She quite active and looking to channel this in the right direction....

I know COE offers swimming classes from 18mths but would prefer somewhere central.

thanks.

what kinda dance?

cphider

Postby cphider » November 10th, 2011, 3:12 pm

whats available...classical indian, ballet, to be honest I dont have my mind set on any particular one.

Postby RBphoto » November 10th, 2011, 3:40 pm

I believe there are ballet classes in chag.

Postby K74T » November 10th, 2011, 3:46 pm

ballet > indian

Postby ronsin1 » November 10th, 2011, 3:59 pm

K74T wrote:
ronsin1 wrote:Marabella Open Bible

This!

Also these are the extra activities they have:-

1. Swimming
2. Dance
3. Computers
4. Gymnastics

that come at an additional $700.00 per term But I thing well worth it I want to see what my Daughter will like more so I have her enrolled in all of them.

Sumana.00

Postby Sumana.00 » November 11th, 2011, 6:50 pm

K74T wrote:ballet > indian

Negative

Classical Indian you have Sandra Sookdeo in Munroe Road Ive danced with her since I was 4 really patient and Oddissi is an extremely graceful style of dance

baboo

Postby baboo » November 19th, 2015, 9:28 am

Hi, any reviews on this school The Trinidad Renaissance

GA16

Postby GA16 » November 22nd, 2015, 10:04 am

Lil Kids Pre School, Riverside Road, just off the Gulf View Link Road, Ms. Cintra. A really good school. All my 3 kids went there. Ask around there is usually a long waiting list thpugh

Swisha

Postby Swisha » June 9th, 2016, 8:35 pm

Bumping this thread for updates.

Anyone recommends Windermere?

-Roach-

Postby -Roach- » June 12th, 2016, 8:40 am

Eniath's Preschool In Lange Park Side Opposite Kiss... They have a pre school and primary in one place so you dont need to sign up for another school after pre school... Check them out.

baboo

Postby baboo » May 10th, 2017, 10:17 am

any reviews from parents who currently have their kids in st. peters private (petrotrin) or know of anyone who kids attend there?

urbandilema

Postby urbandilema » May 10th, 2017, 10:26 am

baboo wrote:any reviews from parents who currently have their kids in st. peters private (petrotrin) or know of anyone who kids attend there?

Great school..my sister teaches their as well as I have know someone also..great school as for individual training.st Peters only disadvantage is the traffic at the petrotrin
Also there is the school at Hubert rance st vistabella before Ali doubles and after the yacht club

nos_specialist

Postby nos_specialist » May 10th, 2017, 11:12 am

I personally recommend my Moms Kindergarten, Free to the public. Its the I Care Pre School.. located in Williamsville. Her school is operational for about 30 years. Exceptional school.

TurboSingh12

Postby TurboSingh12 » May 10th, 2017, 12:16 pm

Rochelle's in Palmiste

Postby tr1ad » May 10th, 2017, 2:08 pm

Rochelle's decent, cousin teaches there.... Renaissance is also a very good option

Cooloh

Postby Cooloh » May 11th, 2017, 9:22 am

Ria's Preschool in El Socorro- Excellent standard. (Although not in South)

Postby RedVEVO » May 11th, 2017, 3:41 pm

Oleander wrote:My niece goes to
The London Early Learning & Montessori
15 Cornelio Street, Woodbrook, Trinidad
(868) 627-1170

No problems and only got good reviews Image

Can you give us a review on why you recommend this pre school ?

What is the minimum age to attend ?

Fees are worth the instructions ?

Yes I can call the phone number above, but seeking some personal experience feedback .

Tell us all :)

Drea

Postby Drea » May 12th, 2017, 10:09 am

Anyone has feedback on Mango House Preparatory? Someone I am friends with on FB her daughter attends there, and they're always posting pictures on FB. Seems like they are very all-inclusive, they have the children participate in a lot of things like even dressing up for Halloween and walking around the neighbourhood (they pre-arranged with the residents for them to hand out candy).

baboo

Postby baboo » June 1st, 2017, 3:41 pm

I heard its a nice school, probably the best school in that area but very expensive. $6000/per term. this is without the additional items like dance etc.

Postby Redman » June 1st, 2017, 5:33 pm

baboo wrote:any reviews from parents who currently have their kids in st. peters private (petrotrin) or know of anyone who kids attend there?

Excellent...multicultural and broad based.

My son attends and he has developed well

Postby 8414 » January 24th, 2020, 6:28 pm

What’s the price for St Peters per term and any feedback will be appreciated...

screwbash

Postby screwbash » January 25th, 2020, 11:05 am

any of dese places have cctv inside where a parent can log in an see the safety of their child to make sure their child is not being abused as u hear on the news a lot ?

Postby VexXx Dogg » January 25th, 2020, 2:47 pm

screwbash wrote:any of dese places have cctv inside where a parent can log in an see the safety of their child to make sure their child is not being abused as u hear on the news a lot ?
That's a bit much.

If the school has CCTV, there should be a process/procedure to request copies of video if an event occurs, not to live stream every second.