Re: insurance for mazda rx8 needed for under 25 driver

Postby jusme » November 8th, 2011, 1:09 pm

khrisc wrote:capital declined sighh

Yuh selling awa?

Postby nemisis » November 8th, 2011, 1:14 pm

khrisc wrote:sigh i had tried motor one already they turned me down ,had a problem with my age

add yourself as named driver on your dad car and let him take the rx... problem solved

uncle sam

Postby uncle sam » November 8th, 2011, 1:16 pm

OP I can get it insured for you... but @ a price.. *sinister smirk while rubbing hand*

greygoose

Postby greygoose » November 8th, 2011, 1:19 pm

Nah man...check New India, they should fix u up.....

Re: Re: insurance for mazda rx8 needed for under 25 driver

Postby S_2NR » November 8th, 2011, 1:54 pm

khrisc wrote:well i tried with haradaths already and he didnt get through with anything for me unfortuantley and colfire said that they dnt unsure sports cars ........... as well we want the insurance under my dads name and me a named driver but unfortunatley they dnt wanna do tht as well, they only wanna insure him ... any ideas on insurance companies tht wud insure anyone ......?

Interesting ..colfire didn't tell us that with our wrx but that was years ago.. hard luck

I did defensive driving tho

air wick

Postby air wick » November 8th, 2011, 2:09 pm

JR Rampersad LTD agents for Sagicor... their add is on trinicars for sale website...

They insured my WRX when all other companies blanked me...

virusfound

Postby virusfound » November 8th, 2011, 2:46 pm

BlueIce wrote:its sign from god!

:wink: :wink:

link

Postby link » November 8th, 2011, 3:27 pm

S_2NR wrote:Put it under ur dad's name and u as a named driver.
Check colfire, they normal with these things.

colfire wants a certificate for defensive driving & they will add u to the existing policy
had to do same with my son...& he was 22yrs old at time
GL

ElectricoS

Postby ElectricoS » November 8th, 2011, 3:28 pm

khrisc wrote:sup tuners i have a mazda rx8 but catchin rel hell to get insurance for myself ,i am 18 but the car is registered under my dad but was bought for me to drive so jus needs my name added to it .... i hope yall could help any advice is welcomed thanks

wtf you doing with an RX-8 at 18.

yuh thief dat awah ?

Postby r3iXmann » November 8th, 2011, 3:37 pm

things grim when motorone brace yuh yes :lol:

but the defensive driving will help

Postby Trini Hookah » November 8th, 2011, 3:43 pm

ElectricoS wrote:
khrisc wrote:sup tuners i have a mazda rx8 but catchin rel hell to get insurance for myself ,i am 18 but the car is registered under my dad but was bought for me to drive so jus needs my name added to it .... i hope yall could help any advice is welcomed thanks

wtf you doing with an RX-8 at 18.

yuh thief dat awah ?

You're really lucky UWI doesn't have any comprehension exams to get in.

Postby S_2NR » November 8th, 2011, 8:46 pm

OP. do defensive driving.
then try to get insurance.
defensive driving is worth it, trust me. it helps alot on the road.

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » November 9th, 2011, 7:10 am

no big problem here,let your dad handle the necessary paper work,some companies would allow it,just at a high rate,try doing a defensive driving course,it would cut cost by a small amount though,but it was a requirement for me to get insurance under the age of 25.Beacon is my company.

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » November 9th, 2011, 7:15 am

very interesting though,why would any parent give an inexperienced driver a car like that to drive jes so??

Postby Rooki3 » November 9th, 2011, 8:24 am

Rainman wrote:18 year old, Sports car, insurance..............good luck!

Try the usual Capital/Citizens...if they're still around that is.

On a side note, have you reached the level of maturity required to own a car like this?

i lol'd, wah so spectacular about these??

neals

Postby neals » November 9th, 2011, 9:44 am

^^ nun, the sheit normal. they does just look good :/

rumbelly

Postby rumbelly » November 9th, 2011, 9:46 am

Sky wrote:Challenge the insurance agent to a race. You and your rx8 vs him and his Almera.
When he ress some lix on you he'll realize it's not really a fast car and he'll insure it for you.

lmaoooo !!! hahahahhaaa

Postby Rainman » November 9th, 2011, 10:35 am

Rooki3 wrote:
Rainman wrote:18 year old, Sports car, insurance..............good luck!

Try the usual Capital/Citizens...if they're still around that is.

On a side note, have you reached the level of maturity required to own a car like this?

i lol'd, wah so spectacular about these??

Any car can be a weapon in the hands of an inexperienced driver. While this car isn't spectacular in terms of performance it is still above the average grocery getter and requires a certain level of maturity and experience to own. Earlier this year a man was dismembered in the Reform extension off the south bound lane of the highway when a young driver (without insurance) lost control of his RX-8, ran into him and dragged him for several meters. Folks would remember the pictures being distastefully displayed on Ian Aleyne's then Crime Watch program.

At the end of the day it's his dime, oops, i mean daddy's dime and he's free to do with it as he pleases; but it is my HUMBLE opinion that someone who has had their license for only a year should do a defensive driving course, gather some driving experience and basically arm themselves with enough knowledge so that they can enjoy their vehicle safely and without accidents <------- (doesn't only affect the offending driver).

uncle sam

Postby uncle sam » November 9th, 2011, 10:47 am

shake d livin wake d dead wrote:very interesting though,why would any parent give an inexperienced driver a car like that to drive jes so??

Trying to get rib of him to get insurance money!

OP pops take out any life insurance for u lately?

khrisc

Postby khrisc » November 9th, 2011, 5:37 pm

got tru with motor one already have my defensive driving certificate,thanks for all the suggestions

STORM1234

Postby STORM1234 » November 9th, 2011, 6:10 pm

khrisc wrote:got tru with motor one already have my defensive driving certificate,thanks for all the suggestions

I see so you took my advice to not make any mention of the fact that you promise not to dismember any pedestrians walking innocently on the side of the road with your insanely out of control vehicle and to also promise that Ian Alleyne will not hear about it if it ever does happen. Tell your extremely rich daddy to put aside some cash to bribe the local police that would have jurisdiction in the area that you promised not to dismember the hapless pedestrian in. So that these outstanding examples of the police force can make the obvious vehicular manslaughter charges disappear. Anywhere from 10k to 30k should be enough to make these charges go away, not to put a value on someone's life of course.
Last edited by STORM1234 on November 9th, 2011, 6:41 pm, edited 2 times in total.

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » November 9th, 2011, 6:16 pm

OP after the comments in here I hope you doh jump out and say "wam to allyuh i drving since i was 10 inno" because that is real sheit.........just be careful,we do wanna read bout you in d news,or we doh want to create ah thread "young jiva kills a few with ah rx8"..

Postby S_2NR » November 9th, 2011, 7:27 pm

khrisc wrote:got tru with motor one already have my defensive driving certificate,thanks for all the suggestions

cool.. have fun man! 8-)

Postby Hook » November 25th, 2011, 12:47 am

S_2NR wrote:

cool.. have fun man! 8-)

like he had plenty fun...now he looking for parts

viewtopic.php?f=4&t=408395

Postby Mark! » November 25th, 2011, 12:54 am

:popcorn:

RapToR
Location: Wholesaler & Reseller --- FREE Delivery<--Almost Anywhere!

Postby RapToR » November 25th, 2011, 12:56 am

Gulf Insurance !

Postby Rainman » November 25th, 2011, 8:23 am

Hook wrote:
S_2NR wrote:

cool.. have fun man! 8-)

Looks like a front end hit.

Postby r3iXmann » November 25th, 2011, 8:27 am

saw a yute in school uniform driving a red pct rx8@the gas station the other night..khrisc,was that you? :|

Postby K74T » November 25th, 2011, 8:57 am

fyaz.

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » November 25th, 2011, 9:42 am

Rainman wrote:
Hook wrote:
S_2NR wrote:

cool.. have fun man! 8-)

Looks like a front end hit.

he start ahready :|