The **OFFICIAL CAR AIR FRESHNER THREAD** Post yours here!

ruffrider27

Re: The **OFFICIAL CAR AIR FRESHNER THREAD** Post yours here

Postby ruffrider27 » November 1st, 2011, 8:21 pm

worst cent ever get in a car when parents borrow my nze ,they went on the beach,and for corn soup around the Savannah.Was like they do the stinky in my car,asked them and they admitted.

Postby S_2NR » November 1st, 2011, 8:22 pm

Postby equipped2ripp » November 1st, 2011, 8:35 pm

Postby rfari » November 1st, 2011, 8:41 pm

Read in another ched about the pearls too. End up getting the bootleg from the 10 dollar store (not my doing). Sunlight kills it as well. Want to try the renuzit pearls tho.

Postby MG Man » November 1st, 2011, 8:46 pm

real cars smell like grease and gasoline
y'all is fruity

Postby foss » November 1st, 2011, 10:54 pm

ruffrider27 wrote:worst cent ever get in a car when parents borrow my nze ,they went on the beach,and for corn soup around the Savannah.Was like they do the stinky in my car,asked them and they admitted.

LOL OMG WTF BBQ !!

Postby Mark! » November 1st, 2011, 11:00 pm

jus kidding. had a poppy and it stifle me, fling it in the trunk.

Postby Habit7 » November 1st, 2011, 11:15 pm

I hate to see those GIANT Poppy air fresheners. It reminds me of the late 80's in my uncle's golden Cressida. What is even worse is when ppl stick the bottle on the dashboard and when it is removed it is scarred for life. Or they stick it directly on an airbag door, I won't to see what would happen in a accident with that.

ruffrider27

Postby ruffrider27 » November 2nd, 2011, 3:32 am

foss wrote:
ruffrider27 wrote:worst cent ever get in a car when parents borrow my nze ,they went on the beach,and for corn soup around the Savannah.Was like they do the stinky in my car,asked them and they admitted.

LOL OMG WTF BBQ !!

:( walks outside during kerfew hrs,tuffstuff,purple blaster,pinsol and bucket. :roll:

Postby eliteauto » November 2nd, 2011, 4:41 am

equipped2ripp wrote:Image

is squash I see dey??? This available locally?

Postby crazybalhead » November 2nd, 2011, 6:48 am

Poops by CBH.

Still having fun working on the bottling and packaging process.

Postby SR » November 2nd, 2011, 8:26 am

if the inside of the car is kept clean there is no need for any "air masking devices"

no smoking and no eating in the car is a good policy to start with

regular vaccum and wipe down of interior

Karim Khan

Postby Karim Khan » November 2nd, 2011, 8:38 am

^^ I 100% support this view

Postby crazybalhead » November 2nd, 2011, 8:48 am

Allyuh saying allyuh wouldn't use my poops freshner??

Xplode

Postby Xplode » November 2nd, 2011, 8:49 am

SR wrote:if the inside of the car is kept clean there is no need for any "air masking devices"

The smell of plastic and leather 'new car smell" in my new ride got to me ,had to place the bubble gum air freshner after 2 weeks,no smokers and eating in any of vehicles is a no-no, and my glass is always up,ever notice the in cars mostly taxi's who mostly drive with the windows down the inside hood is dirty,road grime and dust.

ruffrider27

Postby ruffrider27 » November 4th, 2011, 5:55 am

Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:Ambi Pur CAR - Pacific Breeze

got this yesterday at st. anns hilo,it good smells best.

Postby BrotherHood » November 5th, 2011, 3:13 am

SR wrote:if the inside of the car is kept clean there is no need for any "air masking devices"

Agreed!

Still, I use California Scents (cherry in tin) and I currently have one of those chrome wheels (adds to my look as well) . The wheel has a nice fragrance too.

crash dummy

Postby crash dummy » November 5th, 2011, 5:41 am

The California Scents generally is a great line of products.. The tin gives you about 45 dys.

The greatest i have seen though is a kinda sachet when u put it in the sun it renews it. Scenteffects or something like that was the brand name of it. Partner had it in his Evo for about a year. Took it out when he sold in about four years ago. His current car to this day smells great with this same sachet/pouch. I sheit u not!!!
I have searched high and low, top to bottom for this but like the company gone out of business! Some brought it back for him from the states if i remember correctly.

Invisible

Postby Invisible » November 5th, 2011, 7:29 am

crash dummy wrote:The California Scents generally is a great line of products.. The tin gives you about 45 dys.

The greatest i have seen though is a kinda sachet when u put it in the sun it renews it. Scenteffects or something like that was the brand name of it. Partner had it in his Evo for about a year. Took it out when he sold in about four years ago. His current car to this day smells great with this same sachet/pouch. I sheit u not!!!
I have searched high and low, top to bottom for this but like the company gone out of business! Some brought it back for him from the states if i remember correctly.

Company is still around.
https://www.scenteffects.com/

Tried to buy some once but Trinidad billing address could be entered...didn't really bother to continue.

ZeroOne

Postby ZeroOne » November 5th, 2011, 3:43 pm

crash dummy wrote:The greatest i have seen though is a kinda sachet when u put it in the sun it renews it. Scenteffects or something like that was the brand name of it. Partner had it in his Evo for about a year. Took it out when he sold in about four years ago. His current car to this day smells great with this same sachet/pouch. I sheit u not!!!

willing to give this a try if true.

Xplode

Postby Xplode » February 24th, 2012, 6:28 pm

bought this and was surprise how good it is, lasted 2 wks just sprayed twice.
SDC14063.JPG

Postby Ted_v2 » February 24th, 2012, 6:47 pm

two spray inside the car when it starts getting funkayy and throws it back inside the glove pocket

Postby shogun » February 24th, 2012, 7:01 pm

Xplode wrote:bought this and was surprise how good it is, lasted 2 wks just sprayed twice.

Where is this dude?...been looking for some Mothers Protectant....place i usually go, ran out.

Xplode

Postby Xplode » February 24th, 2012, 7:38 pm

shogun wrote:
Xplode wrote:bought this and was surprise how good it is, lasted 2 wks just sprayed twice.

Where is this dude?...been looking for some Mothers Protectant....place i usually go, ran out.

paid $70 a bottle :shock: like it hard to get all over.

streetKING

Postby streetKING » February 25th, 2012, 4:36 pm

new febreze car scents looks like its going to beat the rest........ dont know if its available locally yet..
JAG_LinenAndSky.png

Postby Trini Hookah » February 25th, 2012, 4:46 pm

Try a Black Ice for the mirror - died down in 3 days.

Renuzit lasted 1.5 weeks of full scent. Now you only get the scent if you shake it up.

Postby eliteauto » February 25th, 2012, 5:31 pm

Black Ice does smell stink

Postby Trini Hookah » February 25th, 2012, 5:37 pm

Smells like a $40 perfume knock-off from Pennywise.

Srs.

Postby SmokeyGTi » February 25th, 2012, 6:13 pm

ruffrider27 wrote:level Air wick ,set spray every 9 mins, i know it for d toilet
hiwian pine/coconut scent

EPIC scent,just car fogs up inside if u ain't take out the batteries and park up whole day in the sun,giving co-worker a drop she picked up and asked wa dis "spray right in she face " and she fass.

cation don't point spray direction to driver side.

Postby 1UZFE » February 25th, 2012, 6:37 pm

Formula one products tends to last long as well...