Re: Most expensive car wash

Postby Shio » October 17th, 2011, 2:24 pm

ways and i does real coast on men when i drive out peakes

guest1

Postby guest1 » October 17th, 2011, 2:52 pm

Last edited by guest1 on April 27th, 2013, 2:13 am, edited 1 time in total.

DSM_05

Postby DSM_05 » October 17th, 2011, 2:58 pm

yep, saw pics of Karims work on that accord before. Absolutely CLEAR reflections - that is how it should be! No haze, no swirls, NOTHING.

That's what people should be getting for their money, but the average joe doesn't know what to look for.

SR, couldn't have said it better.

Postby Team Loco » October 17th, 2011, 3:20 pm

thats a good shine Aaron. i am looking for someone to do the same. can you pm me his number? got a couple cars to do

Postby Monk BANzai » October 17th, 2011, 6:00 pm

good work here....like the detail on the exhaust pipes..

Postby shogun » October 17th, 2011, 6:29 pm

^wow! really good work there.

what would an engine detail cost at Karims and what kinda time frame are you looking at?

Postby Aaron 2NR » October 17th, 2011, 7:01 pm

let me show some pics on my civic

Postby Aaron 2NR » October 17th, 2011, 7:03 pm

this was the car that convinced me on how good karim's work is

Postby Greypatch » October 17th, 2011, 7:42 pm

what is price like for cars and vans ?

Postby shogun » October 17th, 2011, 7:55 pm

beautiful!...that engine bay!...just wow!

lol @ the colour of the water from the mats...thorough job there.

Postby S_2NR » October 17th, 2011, 7:58 pm

dam that accord is clean!
good work karim.

dok_tec

Postby dok_tec » October 17th, 2011, 8:31 pm

Greypatch wrote:what is price like for cars and vans ?

JUS4SHO

Postby JUS4SHO » October 17th, 2011, 8:31 pm

IMHO and I say this with being the most picky person when it comes to my car, the best detailer in Trinidad has got to be Karim Khan, he has so much knowledge, the products he use are world class, the tools and gadgets leave me in awe. Combine those with a lot of patience and talent produce unbelievable results. I was amazed at the results the first time he worked on my cars a 3.5 year old lancer and a 5 day old vitara both when done were 100% better than when they drove out the showroom. Some may find his cost a bit high but again IMHO for the cost of the products and effort involved to produce the desired results it's very fair. If you think his cost is high you don't want a detailer and strongly suggest sticking with the neighborhood car wash. For me I put aside sumtin every mnt. For 4 mnts to get my cars done 3 times for the year.

Karim Khan

Postby Karim Khan » October 17th, 2011, 10:39 pm

Thanks guys for all the great comments!!!

Here are some pics of my work

101.jpg

104.jpg

72.jpg

75.jpg

E250 3.jpg
E250 1.jpg

TK!

Postby TK! » October 17th, 2011, 11:02 pm

safety: ppl often worry about who u'r bringing in ur home to wash your car. i often worry about car washes or their patrons marking my car since it's open for all to see.

karim safe. nutting to worry about. not many detailer give door-to-door service. and that's to pay for!

as for the quality... those pics speak for themselves.

Postby - Rovin's car audio - » October 17th, 2011, 11:03 pm

very nice work but like this thread turned into a advertisement ... :|

if i had d kinds of very pricey rides d OP posted up then whats a few 1000s to get them back to looking like brand new ... :)

Postby Monk BANzai » October 17th, 2011, 11:23 pm

interesting thing here...masking off...

eel7

Postby eel7 » October 17th, 2011, 11:32 pm

he is great..will have to cal him soon...

Postby kurpal_v2 » October 18th, 2011, 2:44 am

This car is what convinced me with kharim

Never saw that level of detail till that day.

Postby SR » October 18th, 2011, 4:04 am

that engine looks reel familiar boy

rovin while it might look like an add its really customers show casing the work that was done

my cars are fully detialed once a year and i maintain it by washing using proper techniques(most of the time) and i can guaranteee once the vehicle is taken care of one of his jobs will last a year easy

my car is a daily driver and parks outdoors during the day mond to friday

i like the fact that he comes to you and walks with all his equipment just give him a covered garage a water and electrical connection and its him alone no group of strangers

another good thing is that this is jsut a weekend thing for him so no rushing down a job to do another on the same day

DSM_05

Postby DSM_05 » October 18th, 2011, 6:49 am

BANzai Rastafarai wrote:interesting thing here...masking off...

Sir. That's the proper practice for ANY self respecting detailer who knows his trade.

I'm guessing few of the "shops" (you said you went by a few and were happy) you've gone by locally have done that....right?

Me, personally, I have a problem with staining my black rubber trim. So blue painters tape FTMFW - further proof about my +ve comments about fellows like KK.

Totes

Postby Totes » October 18th, 2011, 7:15 am

Seeing is believing... The guy is meticulous and totally dedicated to what he does. I can understand when people see his work and the type of rides, but I don't think you have to be rich but if you like your ride and LOVE to see it look great then you need to do what it takes!

I don't like the fact that you have 3 and 4 people working on your car and when it done it looks good for how long and you not sure if one of those guys padnas gonna make a visit to you.
The man do not use no cheap arse products for one and he does not chinks on using them, plus its him alone and he is very trustworthy.
This is not no advertisement, just my point of view. His job costly so is not something you going to do monthly or else you is some Big Shot Fool.
As me uncle chinee say, " Good thing no cheap, Cheap thing no good " !! lol : )

Postby sharkman121 » October 18th, 2011, 7:49 am

dok_tec wrote:
Greypatch wrote:what is price like for cars and vans ?

x3

Postby Rooki3 » October 18th, 2011, 8:08 am

my ride issa RORO japanese econobox

piper wash FTW

Karim Khan

Postby Karim Khan » October 18th, 2011, 8:17 am

The cost for my detailing services is determine by the following:

1. The customer expectations - What you want from the job
2. Size of the vehicle
3. The condition of the vehicle. If the vehicle condition is in good condition the cost is less if the vehicle is in bad condition it will cost more.
4. Type of products to be used for the job.

I will only give you a quotation for my services only after I interview you (the customer) and have a look at the vehicle to determine the level of work that is needed.

If you are interested please feel free to give me a call

Karim Khan MBA, BA (Hons) ABE cert
Professional Automotive Detailer
(868)-784-9290
karimkhansautoperfection@gmail.com

Postby K74T » October 18th, 2011, 8:23 am

Rooki3 wrote:my ride issa RORO japanese econobox

piper wash FTW

You does trust Bizzare washing yuh car? :|

Shio

Postby Shio » October 18th, 2011, 5:38 pm

Karim Khan wrote:The cost for my detailing services is determine by the following:

2. Size of the vehicle
3. The condition of the vehicle. If the vehicle condition is in good condition the cost is less if the vehicle is in bad condition it will cost more.

I will only give you a quotation for my services only after I interview you (the customer) and have a look at the vehicle to determine the level of work that is needed.

(868)-784-9290

you must have a range to work with at least

Karim Khan

Postby Karim Khan » October 18th, 2011, 5:57 pm

For the subie guys

Postby Greypatch » October 18th, 2011, 6:48 pm

Shio wrote:
Karim Khan wrote:The cost for my detailing services is determine by the following:

2. Size of the vehicle

(868)-784-9290

you must have a range to work with at least

ballpark figure min max range...

Karim Khan

Postby Karim Khan » October 18th, 2011, 7:42 pm

Sorry guys i don't give out prices unless i see the vehicle,

But for a basic job would cost you around $800.00

That said, i have some packages that STARTS at $5000.00.

I would not answer any further questions about price and what the job entails until i see the vehicle.

If you need any further information feel free to call me!!!!

My time is very important to me and i cant afford to be wasting it!!!