152,000 ‘ganja’ trees up in smoke

Re: 152,000 ‘ganja’ trees up in smoke

Postby BrotherHood » October 6th, 2011, 9:51 pm

^^^^look how much drugs went missing in the past? all kinda BS that rat eat it. normal thing for police to take some.
teems1 wrote:
brams112 wrote:if they growing it no body will buy it,they will harvest it from their back yard,

same reason people don't grow their own tobacco, or distil their own alcohol

it's not worth the effort when Witco or Angostura can do it for you.

if there is profit to be gained then i think ALOT of people would be selling down to law abiding citizens.

Postby rfari » October 6th, 2011, 10:30 pm

Selling vegetable produce is profitable and look at how many households grow their own food far more sell in the market.

Honestly I'm not impressed by local ganja planters. There's no separation of plants by sex before maturity which leads to mostly seeds and few buds and afaik leaves are harvested which is the least potent of the plant besides the stems and the roots. If herb is to be legalised, it would be profitable to only a handful. Its definitely not something that any joe bloke can produce.

Postby BrotherHood » October 6th, 2011, 10:33 pm

^^^^point taken. i stand down with my statements.

Postby shogun » October 7th, 2011, 12:03 am

rfari wrote:Selling vegetable produce is profitable and look at how many households grow their own food far more sell in the market.

Honestly I'm not impressed by local ganja planters. There's no separation of plants by sex before maturity which leads to mostly seeds and few buds and afaik leaves are harvested which is the least potent of the plant besides the stems and the roots. If herb is to be legalised, it would be profitable to only a handful. Its definitely not something that any joe bloke can produce.

free market will do the rest. The competent growers will have a market, incompetent ones, will go bust...at least we'll free up the jails and courts.

Postby ronsin1 » October 7th, 2011, 6:18 am

HOG wrote:A MAJOR drug find which police say is worth $152 million has taken place in East Trinidad.

Police, acting on a tip-off, discovered 30 kilos of cured marijuana near a field of 152,000 mature marijuana trees.

At the daily press briefing yesterday at Police Headquarters, Edward Street in Port-of-Spain, ASP Joanne Archie, the TT Police Service spokesperson said that the cured marijuana alone, has an approximate street value of $152.3 million.

When Newsday checked with ASP Archie on the $152M figure provided for the value of the cured marijuana she said that this figure was provided to her by officers from the OCNFB.

Tuesday’s eradication exercise was conducted between 8.30 am and 4 pm on Tuesday by officers from the Organised Crime Narcotics and Firearms Bureau (OCNFB), the Eastern Division Task Force (EDTF) and members of the Defence Force, who acted on information received about the illegal crop and two nearby camps.

“On checking those camps, they discovered two 12-gauge shotguns, 12 rounds of 12-gauge cartridges, one spent 12-gauge cartridge and a crossbow,” ASP Archie said.

Archie also said 152,000 fully-grown marijuana trees, 3,000 seedlings (juvenile plans) and six kilos of marijuana seeds were found and destroyed on site.

During an eradication exercise on Monday, this time in the Biche forests, OCNFB and EDTF officers found and destroyed 22.7 kilos cured marijuana with an approximate street value of $4.5 million.

A nearby field containing 45,000 mature marijuana trees was also destroyed during the exercise which began at 9.40 am and ended at 2 pm.

This reminds me back in the late 80's and early 90's when this used to be a regular event. While working in WASA's compound in the "bush" used to see choppers and police all over the place and next thing you know "Bush Fire"

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » October 7th, 2011, 8:08 am

the crossbow was the last thing I was expecting to see.

Postby Dizzy28 » October 7th, 2011, 8:13 am

shake d livin wake d dead wrote:the crossbow was the last thing I was expecting to see.

Men wha test their skills. Anybody could hold a gun and press a trigger but to use the crossbow.....you hah to be a dan.

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » October 7th, 2011, 8:20 am

shake d livin wake d dead wrote:the crossbow was the last thing I was expecting to see.

Men wha test their skills. Anybody could hold a gun and press a trigger but to use the crossbow.....you hah to be a dan.

is what or who they testing it on :| but again is Biche,it have real thing to practice on in that forest.

Postby dougla_boy » October 7th, 2011, 10:36 am

i say legalize it....will buy my bong, pipe, hookah and every week or so, engage in some meditation.....lawd.....now i feeling for some sticky sticky sticky arizona......damn u guys :evil: :twisted: :twisted:

Postby bluesteel29 » October 7th, 2011, 10:45 am

dougla_boy wrote:i say legalize it....will buy my bong, pipe, hookah and every week or so, engage in some meditation.....lawd.....now i feeling for some sticky sticky sticky arizona......damn u guys :evil: :twisted: :twisted:

lolwut?...that sh!t is garbage dan

Postby Trini Hookah » October 7th, 2011, 10:48 am

dougla_boy wrote:i say legalize it....will buy my bong, pipe, hookah and every week or so, engage in some meditation.....lawd.....now i feeling for some sticky sticky sticky arizona......damn u guys :evil: :twisted: :twisted:

Sup meng? :|

Although this IS legal ;)

Postby rfari » October 7th, 2011, 10:58 am

:P all I have is a handmade pipe I picked up from a peddler in negril. The first couple times I used it, the face started to ooze sap giving a crying appearance. I luv it! Will post a pic when I get home.

Postby dougla_boy » October 7th, 2011, 11:06 am

bluesteel29 wrote:

lolwut?...that sh!t is garbage dan

what wud u recommend man? i still up and coming....... had kush already, but i amd terrified of that sheit man. :skurry: :skurry:

Postby bluesteel29 » October 7th, 2011, 11:12 am

ya cah go wrong wid blue tape press dan....it does puh zess in ya chess

Postby rfari » October 7th, 2011, 11:18 am

Lol. Allyuh fellas nah easy.

Postby rfari » October 7th, 2011, 11:25 am

Heard on the news tht police and soldier destroy over 100 mil in herb in a couple fields in biche.

Postby wagonrunner » October 7th, 2011, 12:28 pm

rfari wrote:Heard on the news tht police and soldier destroy over 100 mil in herb in a couple fields in biche.

:rofl: what was the weight dan? :?

Postby dougla_boy » October 7th, 2011, 12:37 pm

bluesteel29 wrote:ya cah go wrong wid blue tape press dan....it does puh zess in ya chess

u ever had the kush? is it worse than that? cuz i had kush and i was like firetruck......i was seeing things, was watching family and getting all emotional, my head was spinning meng.....firetruck.....good times.......

Postby K74T » October 7th, 2011, 12:43 pm

rfari wrote:rastafari liveth to the fulest and in piece if the babylonian laws are revoked

wha size?

Postby rollingstock » October 7th, 2011, 12:48 pm

Steups ah bunch ah joker smokers in here, clearly evident none of you ever actually smoked.

Heck if you all walk in a block for sure you'll get your money taken away, some hard slap pass and depending if the pusher just make a jail, some hard bunta.

shotta 20

Postby shotta 20 » October 7th, 2011, 12:56 pm

rollingstock wrote:Steups ah bunch ah joker smokers in here, clearly evident none of you ever actually smoked.

Heck if you all walk in a block for sure you'll get your money taken away, some hard slap pass and depending if the pusher just make a jail, some hard bunta.

Ent ! :lol: :lol: :lol:

Postby nervewrecker » October 7th, 2011, 1:07 pm

rollingstock wrote:Steups ah bunch ah joker smokers in here, clearly evident none of you ever actually smoked.

de block is outside my house :mrgreen:

Postby dougla_boy » October 7th, 2011, 1:11 pm

my stuff gets delivered 8-) 8-)

Postby rfari » October 7th, 2011, 1:58 pm

rfari wrote:Heard on the news tht police and soldier destroy over 100 mil in herb in a couple fields in biche.

:rofl: what was the weight dan? :?

Not sure nah. All they said were fully grown trees, cured product and seedlings

K74T wrote:
rfari wrote:rastafari liveth to the fulest and in piece if the babylonian laws are revoked

wha size?

Dinner special business. Oaaarrr!!!

Postby dougla_boy » October 7th, 2011, 2:05 pm

sooooo.....what we lighting up fellas? meh brethren have some great white shark........

Postby nervewrecker » October 7th, 2011, 2:07 pm

you know what will be fawny....if one of the tuners posting in this thread was a babylon & lock up all ah allyuh mc :lol:

Postby dougla_boy » October 7th, 2011, 2:12 pm

but we know rollingstock is a po po.....and if they coming for me they coming for u rapist :wink:

Postby bluesteel29 » October 7th, 2011, 2:18 pm

wam dan....ya feel everybaddy izza drumma boi like u orrr

Postby nervewrecker » October 7th, 2011, 2:21 pm

dougla_boy wrote:but we know rollingstock is a po po.....and if they coming for me they coming for u rapist :wink:

you fall for that?

I wonder what he gonna be next week? 2 months ago he was a pilot :?

Postby rfari » October 7th, 2011, 3:50 pm

nerve get call ah rapist dey yes :P