AMAZON's NEW IPAD ASSAULT - 3 NEW KINDLEs

Re: AMAZON's NEW IPAD ASSAULT - 3 NEW KINDLEs

Postby RASC » September 29th, 2011, 12:19 pm

Stephon. wrote:Was watching the review of the fire and came across this.

I'm sold, preordering now.

uncle sam

Postby uncle sam » September 29th, 2011, 12:33 pm

rfari wrote:
uncle sam wrote:
rfari wrote:
uncle sam wrote:
rfari wrote:was just checking this out. i have not a single clue about the tablet pc market so i decided to do some reading. the amazon tablet seems to be geared to do much more than we accustom to with the kindle. and at 199US i believe. looks like the market just got lil stickier

Why read then? Cuz everything u just said can be noticed just by the pic :roll:

You get all that from a pic? Smh. Yuh see why gyal is only to cook and make chile.

post count doe make yuh real piggy grow eh homey!

little girls must be seen and not heard. so unnastan yuh role and just keep quiet miss iknowtabletspecfromphoto

you watch a username with "Uncle" in it and calling him "miss" and "girl" .. no wonder yuh all over tuner like a drag queen..

Postby rfari » September 29th, 2011, 12:36 pm

Hahhahh!!!! U jelly my post count sista?

Postby Trini Hookah » September 29th, 2011, 12:36 pm

ogoarrrr fellas, stick to teh topic na :|

Postby Stephon. » September 29th, 2011, 12:38 pm

vrampersad14 wrote:ogoarrrr fellas, stick to teh topic na :|

This. I'm actually interested in getting updates on this. Looks like a good Christmas gift for my mom or something.

uncle sam

Postby uncle sam » September 29th, 2011, 12:38 pm

rfari wrote:Hahhahh!!!! U jelly my post count sista?

Hoss uz ah n00b doe get tie up

Postby Trini Hookah » September 29th, 2011, 12:43 pm

Stephon. wrote:

This. I'm actually interested in getting updates on this. Looks like a good Christmas gift for my mom or something.

Like M said, i'll wait for better reviews on it as well. Would make a great gift for my Dad this season. And I wouldn't doubt there would be better deals at christmas time, maybe even free/discounted content with purchase :)

Postby rfari » September 29th, 2011, 12:46 pm

uncle sam wrote:

Cus u here since the start ah 2nr? UDFR nah gyal. U and ur join date could shoot a steamy lesbo porno for all I care. If u have anything else to tell me, start a ched and call me out. Scn?

Postby RASC » September 29th, 2011, 12:49 pm

Stephon. wrote:

True...the $79 actually to me makes most sense...
For serious book readers, why include anything more? It's just perfect.

In this case, the simpler the better IMHO

Postby RASC » September 29th, 2011, 12:50 pm

Mods clean up the thread Please........

Please :?

uncle sam

Postby uncle sam » September 29th, 2011, 12:50 pm

rfari wrote:
uncle sam wrote:

Cus u here since the start ah 2nr? UDFR nah gyal. U and ur join date could shoot a steamy lesbo porno for all I care. If u have anything else to tell me, start a ched and call me out. Scn?

it hurtin yuh ahwa?

Postby dougla_boy » September 29th, 2011, 1:00 pm

RASC wrote:
Stephon. wrote:

True...the $79 actually to me makes most sense...
For serious book readers, why include anything more? It's just perfect.

In this case, the simpler the better IMHO

same thing i am thinking........... i have to get alot of books to read for class, and it would be nice i can have all without the inconvenience of the weight and size.... i gonna buy one soon......

Postby M_2NR » September 29th, 2011, 2:23 pm

In all seriousness though, gizmodo put up an article on it, they recommended the 99$ kindle touch... Why? The ir touchscreen is more tactile than the lowest end one and if all you want to do is read... Well.. You know what to buy. XRAY feature is pretty cool too though.

trinigamer

Postby trinigamer » September 29th, 2011, 2:32 pm

BB Playbook price cuts: $200 US off original price

http://www.bestbuy.com/site/BlackBerry+ ... Id=2265381

Postby Stephon. » September 29th, 2011, 2:34 pm

WHATTTTT!???!?!

Strauss

Postby Strauss » September 30th, 2011, 9:22 am

There is nothing in this article about the iPad.

The Kindle is THE BEST e-reader. Much better than the B&N imo. The B&N really can strain my eyes sometimes.

That said, the Kindle is still an e-reader. The iPad is a pseudo-tablet thingamajig. From an e-reader comparison both have their pluses and weaknesses. But because the iPad does much more than a kindle, you can't compare the two.

OP, you can buy your Kindle to read your Nancy Drew.
And I'll get my iPad to buss she draws.

Postby RASC » September 30th, 2011, 1:31 pm

Strauss wrote:OP, you can buy your Kindle to read your Nancy Drew.

WIN :lol: :drinking:

007_1

Postby 007_1 » October 1st, 2011, 12:57 am

apple gettin a run 4 they money

Postby S_2NR » October 1st, 2011, 1:14 am

RASC wrote:
Strauss wrote:OP, you can buy your Kindle to read your Nancy Drew.

WIN :lol: :drinking:

why all this chessbun in here..
and why uncle sam sounding like a bitter old man who now get internet.. :|

Postby rfari » October 1st, 2011, 8:23 am

007_1 wrote:apple gettin a run 4 they money

Same thing I thinking. AFAIK, this new amazon tablet does way more than the kindle. I expect to see some srs price drops.

S_2NR wrote:and why uncle sam sounding like a young gyal who now get internet.. :|

Fixed

Postby Stephon. » October 1st, 2011, 8:48 am

Apple will never drop their prices. It's apple, they set the standard.

Postby rfari » October 1st, 2011, 8:57 am

Stephon. wrote:Apple will never drop their prices. It's apple, they set the standard.

not necessarily with apple but all the competition in between

Postby Stephon. » October 1st, 2011, 9:00 am

Yeah definitely, look at the blackberry playbooks for example :lol:

Postby RASC » October 1st, 2011, 9:30 am

You guys forget 90% Tablet market share...
Apple has nothing to fear. iPad3 is around the corner!

Android is too buggy, laggy and unresponsive to compete with iOS in the realm of tablets.
Any manufacturer who decides to run with Android as the base of their tablet, be prepared for disappointing end of quarter figures.

This is why I say, the base $79 option is the best. It does what it is supposed to do, without the buggy nature of Android slowing it down...the fancy extras that make it seem like an iPad competitor are irrelevant.

Postby Stephon. » October 1st, 2011, 9:43 am

Don't let Mitch see that post eh. Android is his jesus.

Postby RASC » October 1st, 2011, 9:53 am

Stephon. wrote:Don't let Mitch see that post eh. Android is his jesus.

He's slightly delusional. Honestly speaking.

THE MERE FACT that this video even exists...is proof that it suffers from serious lag issues.
This is the SGII...the BEST phone the os runs on available now, and still :?

Scoobert Bauce

Postby Scoobert Bauce » October 1st, 2011, 1:45 pm

noshownogo wrote:OP it aint gonna be an assult, kindle does one thing the million purpose ipad does.

Kindle makes a good e-book/

LOL @ A million purpose an ipad dosent do sheit lol

casper

Postby casper » October 12th, 2011, 3:50 pm

i lovin offa da SGII :oops:

still prefer meh iphone tho

Postby kurpal_v2 » November 15th, 2011, 11:25 am

So Im in the market for a tablet and not sure what to look for.

All i need it for is to basically replace my laptop in school, so mainly word documents (ms office), pdf's, usb ports/card reader would be nice, stable browser, are all Ill need.

Any recommendations?

So far Im between these two:

Kindle fire:
http://www.amazon.com/Kindle-Fire-Amazon-Tablet/dp/B0051VVOB2/ref=amb_link_358805762_2?pf_rd_m=ATVPDKIKX0DER&pf_rd_s=center-1&pf_rd_r=12BKJGY560D7H9NGKB7D&pf_rd_t=101&pf_rd_p=1331271302&pf_rd_i=507846

Or the Coby Kryos:

http://www.amazon.com/Coby-Android-Internet-Touchscreen-MID7016-4G/dp/B004XT6WV0/ref=sr_1_1?s=pc&ie=UTF8&qid=1321370669&sr=1-1

Trying to keep it around $200usd. Thanks for the help :D

searchingone

Postby searchingone » November 15th, 2011, 11:56 am

I mehself considering the kindle fire for school....the price nice....hmmmmmm