St. Joseph’s Convent welcomes first ‘hijab’ student

Re: St. Joseph’s Convent welcomes first ‘hijab’ student

Postby AllTrac » September 19th, 2011, 10:56 am

MG Man wrote:de ones like Team Loco dem so who does seem normal and westernized

he does wear some biting shirts to, at time im not sure if al qaeda....

Postby Team Loco » September 19th, 2011, 10:59 am

AllTrac wrote:
MG Man wrote:de ones like Team Loco dem so who does seem normal and westernized

he does wear some biting shirts to, at time im not sure if al qaeda....

TL is watching you :D

Postby MG Man » September 19th, 2011, 11:00 am

not sure but he seems too eager to please...think is an infiltration strategy

Postby Team Loco » September 19th, 2011, 11:04 am

now i know to stay far from trac. watching and observing meh shirts....

toyota2nr

Postby toyota2nr » September 19th, 2011, 11:12 am

Yes we are in 2011 and I think it's a good step what SJC has done BUT a certain amount of caution must be taken.

SJC is a Catholic institution and this student is Muslim. While nothing is wrong with that it (to me) creates the notion that whatever institution Muslims go to that the institution needs to change and conform to Islam and Muslims. I have never heard about Catholics or Hindus going to ASJA (which I do hope happens) but it is something to think about.

:evilbat:

Postby Team Loco » September 19th, 2011, 11:16 am

toyota2nr wrote:Yes we are in 2011 and I think it's a good step what SJC has done BUT a certain amount of caution must be taken.

SJC is a Catholic institution and this student is Muslim. While nothing is wrong with that it (to me) creates the notion that whatever institution Muslims go to that the institution needs to change and conform to Islam and Muslims. I have never heard about Catholics or Hindus going to ASJA (which I do hope happens) but it is something to think about.

the majority of students in ASJA secondary schools are not muslims. the majority are hindus and christians

toyota2nr

Postby toyota2nr » September 19th, 2011, 11:23 am

Thank you sir I stand corrected.

Postby Stephon. » September 19th, 2011, 11:26 am

The thing now is if the fellow students will accept her.

Postby AllTrac » September 19th, 2011, 11:30 am

toyota2nr wrote:I have never heard about Catholics or Hindus going to ASJA (which I do hope happens) but it is something to think about.

I live 5 houses away from an ASJA school. lots of Hindus go there.

Postby hustla_ambition101 » September 19th, 2011, 11:34 am

Stephon. wrote:The thing now is if the fellow students will accept her.

Dont see why not

Postby Monk BANzai » September 19th, 2011, 11:39 am

AllTrac wrote:i am against this for security reasons, next thing they start covering their faces and eyes we wont know who is who then sudden we hear school children massacred by ninjas

Call Sat...no wait.....wah is she last name?....nah.....Call Martin Daly....

moti

Postby moti » September 19th, 2011, 11:48 am

everyone has their right to serve whom they please.

however being the only muslim student there (at least female) she be be taunted by some or her fellow students.

Postby MG Man » September 19th, 2011, 11:55 am

moti wrote:everyone has their right to serve whom they please.

however being the only muslim student there (at least female) she be be taunted by some or her fellow students.

this dotishness would have never happened if she prayed to The Flying Spaghetti Minster
R'amen

Postby Monk BANzai » September 19th, 2011, 12:00 pm

come nah man!!! is 2011!! you really think so? If anything some of the discussions would lead to why "blah blah blah" is so deep rooted in Islam..if anything..that young girl needs to read up fast on the ways of Islam...

Not Taunted...

Postby Stephon. » September 19th, 2011, 12:03 pm

this dotishness would have never happened if she prayed to The Flying Spaghetti Minster
R'amen

Except my God is superior.

The almighty unicorn loves all, accepts all, and doesn't restrict which schools his people can go. Bless you

moti

Postby moti » September 19th, 2011, 12:31 pm

BANzai Rastafarai wrote:

come nah man!!! is 2011!! you really think so? If anything some of the discussions would lead to why "blah blah blah" is so deep rooted in Islam..if anything..that young girl needs to read up fast on the ways of Islam...

Not Taunted...

braidilocks, when was the last time you visited a school and observed how these youths carry about themselves while there?

there are the very mature ones, serious about their studies ones and then there are the very idiotic ones that will decide to call people names and laugh etc.

just saturday i was buting bbq by max when this chick and her friend was watching me and laughing at how i was dressed in my short pants and tshirt with holes in it.

after i got my stuff and had a word with max i got into my ford ranger tct by the way and looked at them
to my supprise that were shocked that thats what i was driving

see there are still a lot of small minded individuals out there, we must always accept peoplw for who they are and not how they look or who they pray too.

heck just this morning i saw school girls rushing for a car with "hard pong"..........i mean really! girls still do that?

Postby crazybalhead » September 19th, 2011, 12:32 pm

SOmething...wrong...with....shorts and ole juzzy....??????????

:(

Postby Stephon. » September 19th, 2011, 12:33 pm

Image is everything in schools.

Scoobert Bauce

Postby Scoobert Bauce » September 19th, 2011, 6:33 pm

deliah wrote:
Stephon. wrote:At the end of the day religion is the downfall of society. All it does is divide people.

:shock: sounds like you is the down fall.....

without religion no man can see his wayy.

Are you the devil :evilbat: by chance..?

Hijab should be allowed in all schools and all countries...don't see a reason y it should not.

Postby teems1 » September 19th, 2011, 6:55 pm

deliah

Postby deliah » September 19th, 2011, 7:06 pm

deliah wrote:
Stephon. wrote:At the end of the day religion is the downfall of society. All it does is divide people.

Hijab should be allowed in all schools and all countries...don't see a reason y it should not.

And so it begins.........
religion is the root of evil
more people have died in th ename of religion than anything else
religion is a manmade concept designed for social control, spread of power and preservation of whatever values the creators of a religion deem to be best
religion preys on the weak of mind

another lost soul.....
caught up with this material world...

Scoobert Bauce

Postby Scoobert Bauce » September 19th, 2011, 7:12 pm

Scoobert Bauce wrote:
deliah wrote:

um... I quoted this wrong. What i meant to say was how hilarious I found this post...

Scoobert Bauce

Postby Scoobert Bauce » September 19th, 2011, 7:13 pm

deliah wrote:

religion is a manmade concept designed for social control, spread of power and preservation of whatever values the creators of a religion deem to be best

another lost soul.....

you believe in the Illuminati too huh?

Postby Stephon. » September 19th, 2011, 7:53 pm

Highway Unicorn disapproves of deliah's post.

Postby MG Man » September 19th, 2011, 8:37 pm

deliah wrote:

another lost soul.....

whjat did anything I said have to do with materialism?

Postby Stephon. » September 19th, 2011, 8:40 pm

deliah wrote:

another lost soul.....

Postby K74T » September 19th, 2011, 8:45 pm

tr1ad wrote:seerrrriiiooouuusss

deliah

Postby deliah » September 19th, 2011, 10:07 pm

deliah wrote:

another lost soul.....

whjat did anything I said have to do with materialism?

if you are not interested in the spiritual God conscious world....

then all you really care abt is the material world......

deliah

Postby deliah » September 19th, 2011, 10:10 pm

Scoobert Bauce wrote:
deliah wrote:

another lost soul.....

you believe in the Illuminati too huh?

nop!-just a believer..

Postby *$kїđž!™ » September 19th, 2011, 10:34 pm

Stephon. wrote:This will only be shocking news to close minded people. It is 2011 after all.

agreed...some girls actually use the head scarf as a fashion statement as well..