Re: **The Battle for Crime Supremacy Continues..Who will WIN

Postby Bizzare » September 5th, 2011, 12:22 pm

I sure did. Limited ni99a vocabulary nah :roll:

Postby rfari » September 5th, 2011, 12:38 pm

^^watch ur step. Rumour is that D boss gonna reinstate the 2nr SOE.

Postby Bizzare » September 5th, 2011, 12:41 pm

Well my behavior has been moderate thus far and will continue for the following three months.

Postby rfari » September 5th, 2011, 1:01 pm

Interesting commentary by prof emeritus in history bridget brereton
http://www.trinidadexpress.com/commenta ... 42193.html

Trinidad's almost 50 years or slavery compared to 300 years in barbados and martinique. I can't speak for martinique but it seems like the 300 years did barbados pretty well. Maybe a couple more years would have done us good.

Postby TRAE » September 5th, 2011, 1:42 pm

rfari wrote:Interesting commentary by prof emeritus in history bridget brereton
http://www.trinidadexpress.com/commenta ... 42193.html

Trinidad's almost 50 years or slavery compared to 300 years in barbados and martinique. I can't speak for martinique but it seems like the 300 years did barbados pretty well. Maybe a couple more years would have done us good.

Doh think so Trinis does make everything a big thing--- so Trinis go take dem 50 yrs and act like if it was 300 yrs...

Scoobert Bauce

Postby Scoobert Bauce » September 5th, 2011, 5:38 pm

TRAE wrote:last time i point out the obvious i get ban :( however not involving race on the whole... i think our problem in TnT is that Africans are grown thinking that this is how they are supposed to be... Mothers need to re-evaluate themselves and try to make a better life for their families and fathers need to take up their responsibilities where needed( making picknie doh secure the man yunno). What makes an African different from an Indian? It has to be the mental slavery chains still taught and i blame this on MTV and BET and the negative dancehall messages.

I mean come on now all yuh ever listen to this song? that oman selling she thing--what we teenagers gonna think?

Then those kids are friggin dotish. I listen to all dat (that Sheba song is crap though) and I turn out quite well.