Re: Why is Honey so expensive?

Postby fouljuice » August 25th, 2011, 8:44 am

NO MONEY...NO HONEY

Peanut Punch

Postby Peanut Punch » August 25th, 2011, 9:05 am

a mele of sugar, clove & cardamon syrup is an excellent substitute for honey especially when cooking :mrgreen:

Postby TRAE » August 25th, 2011, 9:18 am

shoulda ask the place yuh buy it from

Sasquat007

Postby Sasquat007 » August 25th, 2011, 9:29 am

jramsarran wrote:poor dude thinks honey comes from a bee's a$$...

hahaah good 1

Postby eliteauto » August 25th, 2011, 9:54 am

a nice readymade alternative for honey when cooking is Agave Nectar which is available at Pricesmart for around $65

bear in mind this has immense sweetening ability so you'd use less of this than honey so use accordingly

Postby honda hoe » August 25th, 2011, 9:59 am

Rainman wrote:What do they call winnie the pooh's grandmother

Pooh-Nanny :|

*crickets*

steups

Postby S_2NR » August 25th, 2011, 10:02 am

honda hoe wrote:

*crickets*

steups

wtf... :lol:

jehusaunders

Postby jehusaunders » August 25th, 2011, 10:23 am

because its bee pee

Postby nemisis » August 25th, 2011, 10:54 am

jehusaunders wrote:because its bee pee

sigh....

Postby *$kїđž!™ » August 25th, 2011, 11:04 am

when heading down manzan u gonna see stalls selling honey...

Postby sliderz1 » August 25th, 2011, 12:27 pm

S_2NR wrote:
honda hoe wrote:

*crickets*

steups

wtf... :lol:

ohhhhh goarrrrrrr :drinking:

bonzo.specb

Postby bonzo.specb » August 25th, 2011, 12:53 pm

Honey is bee semen. Due to the increase in radiation nearby bee hives, a lot of bees have became impotent and no long feel the urge to produce semen(Honey).

OP, if you want to get your own Honey, just go by a hive and jerk off random bees. Not all are impotent.

Yes, I'm srs.

Postby mitsu_chick941 » August 25th, 2011, 1:06 pm

animal planet much? :? :?

Postby skylinechild » August 25th, 2011, 2:15 pm

nareshseep wrote:
Goolie wrote:
skylinechild wrote:i got another problem...

if Y= MX+C and E= MC squared.......what is X.....

once x has been determined we can then continue further development of the hyper drive technology so we wont have to wait till 2086 when 2 peaceful aliens journey to earth seeking our help.......

:wtf:

apparently goolie didnt get it :lol: :lol:

TK!

Postby TK! » August 25th, 2011, 7:14 pm

fouljuice wrote:NO MONEY...NO HONEY

lol.. on both counts.

honey prices were up due to the declining bee population. thankfully, it is recovering and production levels should be up sometime in the next few months.

Postby Habit7 » August 25th, 2011, 8:02 pm

Wow this thread...
Anyways I made my whole-wheat bread sans honey and it taste great.

TK! wrote:honey prices were up due to the declining bee population. thankfully, it is recovering and production levels should be up sometime in the next few months.

thx...everybody else could carry on trolling

Postby Bizzare » August 25th, 2011, 8:05 pm

TK! bullshitting hoss :lol:

professor

Postby professor » August 26th, 2011, 10:19 am

crossdrilled wrote:D bees on strike.

We ent taking no Damm 5%.

gencon

Postby gencon » September 17th, 2011, 12:16 pm

TK! wrote:

lol.. on both counts.

honey prices were up due to the declining bee population. thankfully, it is recovering and production levels should be up sometime in the next few months.

you must be talking about locally, because globally that is simply not the case.

Postby *$kїđž!™ » September 17th, 2011, 12:31 pm

was speaking to a partner whose dad has honey bees....he said prices are high because its only in the dry season that they get honey.....its like "bee season " then......so its all bout demand and supply at this time of the year...........

pan3660

Postby pan3660 » September 17th, 2011, 1:27 pm

If only Trinis would be more sensible to use their consumer power, everything will be more affordable. A perfect example is what MovieTown was forced to do during the August vacation. They were forced to reduce their price because demand fell dramatically. If we all do the same thing with everything else, we would all be better off. For one thing. I don't go MovieTown at all. The price there is ridiculously high and I will not waste my money. I employ restraint. Then again, if one wants to user the argument that is one life to live, at least they should not complain about the prices being too high and their salaries not enough.

Postby S_2NR » September 17th, 2011, 1:29 pm

pan3660 wrote:If only Trinis would be more sensible to use their consumer power, everything will be more affordable. A perfect example is what MovieTown was forced to do during the August vacation. They were forced to reduce their price because demand fell dramatically. If we all do the same thing with everything else, we would all be better off. For one thing. I don't go MovieTown at all. The price there is ridiculously high and I will not waste my money. I employ restraint. Then again, if one wants to user the argument that is one life to live, at least they should not complain about the prices being too high and their salaries not enough.

wait nah!

MT price drop!?!?

didnt go in months.

Postby Mark! » September 17th, 2011, 1:35 pm

Winne the Pooh gave me a great misinterpretation of what honey actually looked and tasted like :|

Postby BrotherHood » September 17th, 2011, 1:40 pm

Honey so expensive simply because its honey.

Postby *$kїđž!™ » September 17th, 2011, 2:04 pm

pan3660 wrote:If only Trinis would be more sensible to use their consumer power, everything will be more affordable. A perfect example is what MovieTown was forced to do during the August vacation. They were forced to reduce their price because demand fell dramatically. If we all do the same thing with everything else, we would all be better off. For one thing. I don't go MovieTown at all. The price there is ridiculously high and I will not waste my money. I employ restraint. Then again, if one wants to user the argument that is one life to live, at least they should not complain about the prices being too high and their salaries not enough.

cheapskate.....sorry for your girl.....lol

just kidding bro..... :D

deliah

Postby deliah » September 17th, 2011, 5:50 pm

*crickets*

:D :D :D :D :D :D :D :D -rollin...

Postby *KRONIK* » September 18th, 2011, 8:08 am

TK! wrote:

lol.. on both counts.

also...
due to the inconsistent rainy/dry season this year, the flower bloom was very minimal, a lot of apairies are having issues with supplying their bees with sufficient nectar to support the harvesting of honey.

MonsterPower

Postby MonsterPower » September 18th, 2011, 7:45 pm

honey queen in penal rock road has honey $100 a 750ml bottle .. at least thats the price i paid earlier this yr

Postby Razkal » September 19th, 2011, 11:46 pm

try calling svs limited. 692-5600

most sizes, 250, 300, 750ml as well as those little 1oz jars. not sure of prices