Re: Dr. Hemant Persad

Postby eViLwOn » August 22nd, 2011, 3:22 pm

devrat wrote:Dr Sandra Jaggernauth....Gulf View med.....she is very good

Postby RBphoto » August 22nd, 2011, 3:35 pm

Hook wrote:
drop ho wrote:don't know if is just me eh buh i find meticulous and thorough might not be the best word for describing your significant other obgyn. jess sayin........

you're prefer say, "hard-working" or a "stand-up guy"?

Meticulous is the correct word thank you very much. From the way he conductc his ultrasound, his great bedside manner and the detail of his notes. He does not use his "intuition" like the older heads who have seen everything and are jaded. If he thinks you need to do an investigation/ MRI/ Xray or blood test, he will send you for it before making a judgement. He uses a scientific approach that my wife and I prefer. At the end of the day, an OBGYN is someone you have to feel comfortable with (both husband and wife). Some people trust the older heads experience and the "I could diagnose you from around a corner" attitude. Some don't want to reccomend too many tests because they have learned that their clients get put off by negative test results and consider them a waste of time, then question that they know what they are doing.

The younger heads are more careful and reccomend most of the standard diagnostic procedures as they feel are required, and I prefer this. Others would put their faith in the more experienced doctor. It is a personal decison. OP, what is your wife problem that 10 doctors cannot diagnose?

Postby Team Loco » August 22nd, 2011, 3:37 pm

i surprise this thread ent gone the wrong way.......curfew bring out the mature tuners lol

Postby RBphoto » August 22nd, 2011, 3:59 pm

Mammy and pappy home to watch their offspring.

Postby rollingstock » August 22nd, 2011, 4:27 pm

I wish i could make a useful contribution to this thread but am yet to visit an obgyn

Postby pugboy » August 22nd, 2011, 4:47 pm

I would hope that the OP knows how to speak to doctors and put them on the spot
eg
"Doc, so you are telling me this is the problem she has, and what are you suggesting ?"
"You are sure this is the problem ? "
"And what if that doesn't help ?"

Don't be afraid to tape the conversation either
Too many people go to doctors and don't open their mouth and doctors get away with taking money.
The average person will cuss up a mechanic who messup their car but wouldn't tell a doc they did crap.

Postby RBphoto » August 22nd, 2011, 5:35 pm

^^^I agree that there are many quacks that give good doctors a bad name out there (Especially G.P.'s). Unfortunately, I have been to many who misdiagnosed me for different ailments over the years who I wish would lose their license, except that they are already dead. Yes, a doctor has to be accountable. No you don't have to get on like an azz. Building a relationship with your doctor is very important, and he is not a mechanic, and people are not cars. Not everything in medicine is cut and dry. There is ample legal framework for recourse for malpractice. People also have to realize that there are some problems that not even god can help you with, no matter how much money you spend on the best doctors in the world.

salvation4U

Postby salvation4U » August 22nd, 2011, 5:46 pm

If you watch a couple of episodes of House you could be the better than Dr Hermant Persad...

Postby RBphoto » August 22nd, 2011, 5:50 pm

salvation4U wrote:If you watch a couple of episodes of House you could be the better than Dr Hermant Persad...

But your bedside manner will definitely suck...lol...

tonyone5

Postby tonyone5 » August 22nd, 2011, 10:35 pm

Dr Karen Sohan is very good, has an office medical associates and chaguanas

j.walker

Postby j.walker » August 22nd, 2011, 11:25 pm

Dr.Prakash Bhan Persad is really good...Emerald Plaza,St. Augustine

biggy82

Postby biggy82 » August 23rd, 2011, 3:23 am

Dr. Bassaw in St Augustine
Dr. Morris in San Fernanado

Postby gt4tified » August 23rd, 2011, 4:55 am

eurogirl wrote:my mom went to Dr Gibod in st Augustine for her 2nd opionion , you can try him .. after all he saved my mother's life ..

Wait, Dr. Jibodh is back? I thought he migrated to Canada? He delivered my daughter....my wife and I were very satisfied with his professionalism...one of the best imo.

Postby RBphoto » August 23rd, 2011, 6:55 am

j.walker wrote:Dr.Prakash Bhan Persad is really good...Emerald Plaza,St. Augustine

^^^He has some of the most advanced ultrasound imaging equipment in Trinidad in his office. He is one of the most qualified in his field as well.

Peanut Punch

Postby Peanut Punch » August 23rd, 2011, 7:11 am

AllTrac wrote:Dr. Achong Low is supposed to be good also.

Yes, .. he's very professional ... i think he's at Goodhealth medical behind the stadium in pos close to movietowne ... don't see his colleague Dr. samantha bhaggan if he's busy though :? ... Dr. Achong Low is worth the wait'

Sumana.00

Postby Sumana.00 » August 23rd, 2011, 8:17 am

crossdrilled wrote:
j.walker wrote:Dr.Prakash Bhan Persad is really good...Emerald Plaza,St. Augustine

^^^He has some of the most advanced ultrasound imaging equipment in Trinidad in his office. He is one of the most qualified in his field as well.

& one of the only people that could treat a baby in the womb

eurogirl

Postby eurogirl » August 23rd, 2011, 8:25 am

gt4tified wrote:
eurogirl wrote:my mom went to Dr Gibod in st Augustine for her 2nd opionion , you can try him .. after all he saved my mother's life ..

Wait, Dr. Jibodh is back? I thought he migrated to Canada? He delivered my daughter....my wife and I were very satisfied with his professionalism...one of the best imo.

I dunno ... to be quite honest ..

pugboy wrote:I would hope that the OP knows how to speak to doctors and put them on the spot
eg
"Doc, so you are telling me this is the problem she has, and what are you suggesting ?"
"You are sure this is the problem ? "
"And what if that doesn't help ?"

Don't be afraid to tape the conversation either
Too many people go to doctors and don't open their mouth and doctors get away with taking money.
The average person will cuss up a mechanic who messup their car but wouldn't tell a doc they did crap.

Ent , my uncle whose a ped's consultant does say these crazy trini doctor's and now they have crazy indian doctor's to compete with them ..

hottgirl

Postby hottgirl » August 23rd, 2011, 9:35 am

eViLwOn wrote:
devrat wrote:Dr Sandra Jaggernauth....Gulf View med.....she is very good

she is my Dr and is excellent!

sweeks

Postby sweeks » August 23rd, 2011, 12:23 pm

To each his own.

IMHO Hemant is one of the best out there, but then again every body makes mistakes.

Postby AllTrac » August 23rd, 2011, 12:33 pm

to be quiet honest, the only man who can best answer this is honda hoe, just because he has a wealth of experience in this and a broad network of obgyn. Im sure he has been to almost every gynecologist throughout trinidad AND TOBAGO with the same comment to each one "orgoaaarrr doc de thing was going good"

varung

Postby varung » August 23rd, 2011, 1:42 pm

H. Persad
P. Persad

both very good. we chose P. Persad as more ppl we know are his patients. however H. Persad operated on my sister in law and did a great job too. Fees are more or less the same.

Postby De Dragon » August 23rd, 2011, 4:23 pm

Bizzare wrote:"I'm not a gynecologist, but I'll have a look."

Aye! Dat copyrighted eh!

link

Postby link » August 25th, 2011, 7:04 pm

I know Dr. Sandra Jaggernauth personally & have seen her in action 1st hand on TWO occasions....
all good things that can be said
good luck

Postby Damien » August 25th, 2011, 7:41 pm

Dr Sandra jaggernauth

Tinman

Postby Tinman » August 25th, 2011, 8:04 pm

Dr. Karen Sohan 671-8104 I worked at Medical Associates and will say if you want a professional she is the best my wife obgy.

Sanctifier

Postby Sanctifier » August 26th, 2011, 2:16 am

AllTrac wrote:Dr. Achong Low is supposed to be good also.

Not if you really care for your wife or S/O... The word is... QUACK!

Postby De Dragon » August 26th, 2011, 4:55 am

I thought was Hermant Gangapersad allyuh talking 'bout yes!