Anybody gettin ah HP Touchpad too???

Re: Anybody gettin ah HP Touchpad too???

Postby M_2NR » August 23rd, 2011, 3:46 pm

yawn... for 99$ it still has pretty decent specs. Its not like i want it to take over the world. It works fine for youtube, reading, checking mail.

Postby Stephon. » August 23rd, 2011, 6:02 pm

UPDATE 08/22/2011 4:29 P.M. PST. : -From onSale's Facebook-

"Thank you for calling to inquire about the status of your HP Touchpad order. When the price decrease was announced this weekend, our websites, and the websites of all major retailers, were overwhelmed with customers placing orders for the HP Touchpad. We are now in the process of sorting thru the orders and confirming which ones we can fulfill. Rest assured that we are filling valid orders on a first-come, first-served basis as long as we have inventory. At this time, we do not know if there will be sufficient inventory to fulfill your order. We hope to be able to get back to you on the status of your order in the next 24 hours if not sooner. If you would like to cancel your order, please do so.

Thank you for your understanding and your patience as we deal with this unprecedented event.

- OnSale"

:shock: *crosses fingers*

Postby M_2NR » August 24th, 2011, 2:51 pm

Check your mail.
My order was canceled. I eh mind to much. I vex that i coulda go ahead and order from other sites... but i didnt....

Postby Stephon. » August 24th, 2011, 2:57 pm

Didn't get anything, but my status still says shipping soon.

Strauss

Postby Strauss » August 24th, 2011, 3:18 pm

SmokeyGTi wrote:the price dropped because nobody buying it

nobody buying it because nobody want it
nobody want it because is sheit.

And that is one of the reasons why HP is going out of the PC, tablet and phone business.

Guys, please read the article I posted on page 1.

Would you buy a car from a company who just announced they will no longer be in the car business?

Postby Stephon. » August 24th, 2011, 3:58 pm

Rofl @ comparing a 99 dollar tablet to a 200k dollar car. Anyways I got cancelled as well :(

Rahtid

Postby Rahtid » August 24th, 2011, 4:01 pm

ded@ stephon tryin to doss Strauss!

these newbees eh!

Strauss

Postby Strauss » August 24th, 2011, 4:21 pm

Stephon. wrote:Rofl @ comparing a 99 dollar tablet to a 200k dollar car. Anyways I got cancelled as well :(

So you a proud Rover owner?

Listen to LOGIC.

Q: Why did HP abandon it's tablet business?
A: Because no one was buying them!

Q: Why was no one buying them?
A: Because everyone was buying an iPad.

Q: Why was everyone buying an iPad?
A: Because it's the tablet they wanted.

I can carry this on and on but you get the idea by now.

Postby Stephon. » August 24th, 2011, 4:31 pm

K........................................

wheelbarrow

Postby wheelbarrow » August 24th, 2011, 8:34 pm

Greetings from Amazon.com,
We're writing to inform you that your order from onSale has been canceled because the item(s) you purchased were out of stock. Please return and place your order again at a later time.
Our sellers strive to minimize canceled orders. We're sorry for the inconvenience this has caused. Your credit card was not charged for this order. If you have any questions regarding the cancelation of this order, please contact onSale.
If you're still interested in this item, please search for it again on Amazon.com.
We've included your order details below for reference. We've also included the URL for the item you purchased if you'd like to try ordering from another seller.
We value you as a customer and hope you will continue shopping on Amazon.com.

1steups

Postby Stephon. » August 24th, 2011, 8:41 pm

Yeah it sucks, I got my email while in the bank, so I couldn't curse :lol:

Postby TRAE » August 25th, 2011, 10:08 am

cyah trust HP nah, after using their shiddy laptop

Postby S_2NR » August 25th, 2011, 10:14 am

it could be free.. HP is still tooz

xr8id1968

Postby xr8id1968 » August 25th, 2011, 3:23 pm

Dont waste your money on this....HP is shutting down their PC and Tablet business, that means they wont be supporting...ie. no apps or upgrades

Black Inque

Postby Black Inque » September 12th, 2011, 3:34 pm

Weeeheehee

Had to create an account just to trolololo

I don't care if its tooz.. best $99 I've spent
Can't even get a Kindle for that price

So... trololololo haters...

Soundwave

Postby Soundwave » September 12th, 2011, 4:23 pm

wtf...

Postby Stephon. » September 12th, 2011, 4:39 pm

Lol how awkward.

Postby Bizzare » September 12th, 2011, 4:50 pm

Black Inque wrote:Weeeheehee

Had to create an account just to trolololo

I don't care if its tooz.. best $99 I've spent
Can't even get a Kindle for that price

So... trololololo haters...

Lol. I feel yuh haz another account though

Black Inque

Postby Black Inque » September 12th, 2011, 5:12 pm

Nahhh I don't... first timer and maybe only timer.. unless I see a bunch of sour grapes on a good deal

A buddy told me about this thread on the weekend of the firesale.
I was looking for a deal since the said friday of the weekend
Like the guys before me, I was expecting them cancelled, but low and behold my 2 orders came thru.

Then I saw the tooz comment... and I just had to troll

I feel them fellas is sour grapes cause they didn't hear about the deal

$99... how can you hate on that.... even real tooz brands like the Coby tablet I see selling in some computer shops can't touch dat...

Trololololo

Postby M_2NR » September 12th, 2011, 6:24 pm

how would you like a ban?