BANK SALARY

Re: SCOTIA BANK SALARY

Postby Rory Phoulorie » August 14th, 2011, 1:00 pm

Stephon. wrote:...If I was the supervisor she was getting fired there on the spot.

:| And then she would take you and the bank to the Industrial Court for unfair termination of employment. She would win the case and probably some large monetary settlement for the distress that you and the bank caused her. The bank, having been embarrassed by this whole situation, would, with justified reason, demote you back to being a teller.

Stephon, just a word of advice, get out from whatever protective bubble you live in and go experience the real world.

Postby Sky » August 14th, 2011, 1:35 pm

Stephon. wrote:
ABA Trading LTD wrote:on another note, working in the bank is REALLLL dog work eh.

serious.

especially scotia, be prepared for long hours and no overtime pay, abuse and cuss from managers etc.
Sometimes they deserve it though, one time I doing a transaction, this woman decide while she counting my money to talk to everyone that pass and make comments @ her co workers and joking around. "Hi nice to see you" "Ronald is a nerd eh" "Yes gorl I had the best roti 4 lunch" "Yeah well I hear that too, jus now eh lemme finish this transaction" TWO SECONDS LATER back to talking with some random co worker. Eventually I said "I don't wanna disrespect you but I do have other things to do today" She watched me and smiled and continued to work. If I was the supervisor she was getting fired there on the spot.

Fired for what exactly? She counted your money as she spoke (that's what you said) and you didn't like it. You pull up her socks and she smile at you. Not her problem you can't count money while talking and she does it like a boss.

Postby Stephon. » August 14th, 2011, 1:47 pm

Sky wrote:
Stephon. wrote:
ABA Trading LTD wrote:on another note, working in the bank is REALLLL dog work eh.

serious.

especially scotia, be prepared for long hours and no overtime pay, abuse and cuss from managers etc.
Sometimes they deserve it though, one time I doing a transaction, this woman decide while she counting my money to talk to everyone that pass and make comments @ her co workers and joking around. "Hi nice to see you" "Ronald is a nerd eh" "Yes gorl I had the best roti 4 lunch" "Yeah well I hear that too, jus now eh lemme finish this transaction" TWO SECONDS LATER back to talking with some random co worker. Eventually I said "I don't wanna disrespect you but I do have other things to do today" She watched me and smiled and continued to work. If I was the supervisor she was getting fired there on the spot.

Fired for what exactly? She counted your money as she spoke (that's what you said) and you didn't like it. You pull up her socks and she smile at you. Not her problem you can't count money while talking and she does it like a boss.
Lolwut. The beyotch was taking forever. Hence why I said "I have other things to do today" after I told her about her poor teller etiquette :lol: the transaction started moving faster.

Re: BANK SALARY

Postby Bizzare » August 14th, 2011, 2:00 pm

Republic bank pays $4k+ for teller positions. And that's part time. You leave work at 1pm. When your probation is over, you get an increase in salary and vacation. Much more for full time workers. Its an alright salary for someone who now left school like was my sister's case. We iz brokes yo'.

And well UWI branch stop taking UWI students.

Postby ronsin1 » August 14th, 2011, 2:02 pm

which forking teller say I was a nerd she eh even know meh and she call meh ah nerd Stephanie I demand to know who this was

Postby AllTrac » August 14th, 2011, 2:33 pm

stephanie she was bess?

Postby redmanjp » August 14th, 2011, 3:34 pm

AllTrac wrote:stephanie she was bess?

if she was i don't think it would have been a problem to wait

Postby Stephon. » August 14th, 2011, 3:42 pm

AllTrac wrote:stephanie she was bess?

Val Park have any bess tellers? It have one Indian that could barely pass with a push, if it was her I wouldn't have mind, this one was just an average red Indian woman trying to fit in.

Postby Bizzare » August 14th, 2011, 4:10 pm

That's racist brah

Postby Stephon. » August 14th, 2011, 4:33 pm

How??

Postby Bizzare » August 14th, 2011, 4:39 pm

Cuz I said so.

Postby ~Vēġó~ » August 15th, 2011, 1:11 am

Trac, forget if she was bess....all that length ah time conversation she doing and she was still counting stephanie's money :shock:

Master_RAGE3

Postby Master_RAGE3 » August 15th, 2011, 10:10 am

any idea how much money does a manager make in scotia bank?

demogorgon15

Postby demogorgon15 » August 15th, 2011, 10:57 am

um is there a listing of these average salaries somewhere?

Master_RAGE3

Postby Master_RAGE3 » August 21st, 2011, 6:28 pm

cause if a tell getting about 4g wats the most a manager will make bout 15k-20k ?

vicaxoxo

Postby vicaxoxo » August 10th, 2016, 2:03 pm

how long does training last? i am considering being a bank teller

silent_riot

Postby silent_riot » August 10th, 2016, 2:41 pm

5 year bumpy times.

avenall

Postby avenall » August 10th, 2016, 4:38 pm

inter_elegance wrote:Just want to have an idea of how much salary does a teller get at banks. i hear people saying that bank work is dog work and small money but i remember that when i was in school bank work was a gr8 job and well paid. would like to get view on this subject.

if your temporary you get $2500 a month
Permanent you start at $4000..

Scotia-bank.

Postby desifemlove » August 10th, 2016, 5:09 pm

tellers? job don't require a degree (or it shouldn't..)

requires being pleasant, personable, being able to count, shuffle money, being able to use a PC, and not afraid to ask for help. Yep....dosnt deserve a high wage hahaa....

i'd advise it as an entry-level job, whilst one is studying or doing other ting.

bluesclues

Re: RE: Re: SCOTIA BANK SALARY

Postby bluesclues » August 12th, 2016, 5:43 am

neilsingh100 wrote:Apparently police is make more money than them bank workers...

A police trainee's salary from $4,800 to $8,000;
A constable from $5,123 to $10,000;
A corporal from $6,745 to $11,500;
A sergeant from $8,205 to $13,000;
An inspector from $9,700 to $15,000;
An assistant superintendent from $11,500 to $ 17,400;
A Superintendent from $12,300 to $20,100;
A Senior Superintendent from $14,111 to $23,130.36;
An Assistant Commissioner from $17,300 to $26,000.

Garbage truck worker makin 12k wukkin 8hrs a day. Who is your degree God now?

Postby DVSTT » August 12th, 2016, 7:10 am

:x
janfar wrote:Well i just confirmed with my sis... 4k as a start up...

If you write CAPE and get an OJT job that pays a little extra income.you can make about $4800 a month.

Re: RE: Re: SCOTIA BANK SALARY

Postby hustla_ambition101 » August 12th, 2016, 7:15 am

bluesclues wrote:
neilsingh100 wrote:Apparently police is make more money than them bank workers...

A police trainee's salary from $4,800 to $8,000;
A constable from $5,123 to $10,000;
A corporal from $6,745 to $11,500;
A sergeant from $8,205 to $13,000;
An inspector from $9,700 to $15,000;
An assistant superintendent from $11,500 to $ 17,400;
A Superintendent from $12,300 to $20,100;
A Senior Superintendent from $14,111 to $23,130.36;
An Assistant Commissioner from $17,300 to $26,000.

Garbage truck worker makin 12k wukkin 8hrs a day. Who is your degree God now?

Those figures wrong though, those were suggested pay rates

kcgilll

Postby kcgilll » August 12th, 2016, 8:12 am

Got this from a budget review 2016 document available on ministry of finance website. This is the new rates TTPS second division getting.

http://www.finance.gov.tt/estimates-of-expenditure/
Last edited by kcgilll on August 12th, 2016, 8:12 am, edited 1 time in total.

kcgilll

Postby kcgilll » August 12th, 2016, 8:14 am

1471004039911.jpg

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » August 12th, 2016, 5:43 pm

Them ttps figures of...I know a constable with 5years service working CID and his salary is $13800..

Postby hustla_ambition101 » August 12th, 2016, 8:25 pm

Dont confuse senior constable salary with allowances, OT etc with base salary. Base starting salary is 6702 plus allowances which takes it to around 9600

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » August 12th, 2016, 9:01 pm

hustla_ambition101 wrote:Dont confuse senior constable salary with allowances, OT etc with base salary. Base starting salary is 6702 plus allowances which takes it to around 9600

I forgot to mention the allowances part..

kcgilll

Postby kcgilll » August 12th, 2016, 10:32 pm

Yeah that's base without allowances..ot..etc

gundeleroy2k

Postby gundeleroy2k » August 12th, 2016, 10:47 pm

What about soliders coast guard air guard etc

aleahandrews