new Thundercats animation series on cartoon network now!

Re: new Thundercats animation series on cartoon network now!

Postby st7 » July 30th, 2011, 12:46 pm

yeh i following the TF episodes... the episodes lacking some good robot plots...if u realise, most of the plots revolve around the children which real annoying. but i glad megatron finally back, hopefully dey give back optimus more lines cuz i swear bumble-effin-bee have more lines than he!!!

rx7lover

Postby rx7lover » July 30th, 2011, 2:34 pm

Parvin

Postby Parvin » July 30th, 2011, 3:51 pm

42 minutes of goodness :)

Postby *$kїđž!™ » July 30th, 2011, 4:17 pm

man....cyah believe I missed it.....

one of the better action toons back in the day.......

allyuh remember He Man and She Ra?

shaneelal

Postby shaneelal » July 30th, 2011, 5:03 pm

Thanks, good quality, was better than I expected.

rkx

Postby rkx » July 30th, 2011, 6:17 pm

lol... st7.. the reason why Optimus has a limited present in most of the run was because Peter Cullen was tied up with TF3... Now that is out of the way... expect focus to shift back to Prime... as the producers have stated that the series will focus on OP and Meg and their story... Season 1 is the setting up phase for the story laying the ground work for the 2nd season which has a huge season long arc.... (Google TF Prime SDCC 2011 footage)

To be honest very few of the plots focused on the children... I am beginning to think you still watching one of the Unicron Trilogy.. or worse yet.. TFAnimated... ;p jk....

TF:Prime episode list (20 of 26 episodes shown)
Darkness Rising, Part 1
Darkness Rising, Part 2
Darkness Rising, Part 3
Darkness Rising, Part 4
Darkness Rising, Part 5
Masters & Students
Scrapheap
Con Job
Convoy
Deus ex Machina
Speed Metal
Predatory
Sick Mind
Out of His Head
Shadowzone
Operation: Breakdown
Crisscross
Metal Attraction
Rock Bottom
Partners

Episodes focused on the kids -
Darkness Rising, Part 1
Darkness Rising, Part 3
Scrapheap
Convoy
Deus ex Machina
Speed Metal
Shadowzone
Rock Bottom

8 out of 20 episodes??? = too much focus on the kids???

*shrugs*

BTW The target audience of these shows are kids primarily, so.... despite the fact we would all love 100% of the time to be spent on the robots... you gotta give the kids some love.. cause that's hasbro target audience... the kids who will get their family/savings to spend on these toys/toyline...

Postby MG Man » August 5th, 2011, 8:02 pm

Thundercats tonite at 8:30 :)

brickman

Postby brickman » August 5th, 2011, 8:46 pm

Sand sea with fish pirates yes! :shock:

Parvin

Postby Parvin » August 5th, 2011, 8:47 pm

Waiting for a link for episode 2

Postby tr1ad » August 5th, 2011, 9:03 pm

I looked at 5 mins and switched the channel

Parvin

Postby Parvin » August 5th, 2011, 9:36 pm

tr1ad wrote:I looked at 5 mins and switched the channel

Postby ~Vēġó~ » August 5th, 2011, 11:32 pm

damn...missed episode 2

brickman

Postby brickman » August 5th, 2011, 11:50 pm

Was just a 'moby dick' filler episode but Mum ra moving like Darth Sidious at the end though to find the book. :evilbat:

Postby MG Man » August 6th, 2011, 3:46 pm

yup.........lotsa Moby Dick references and paraphrases....and a good bit of Star Wars too...but I like the way they evolving Lion-o's character.....he still green but he learnin fast.......
and now we know why they used to say 'By Jaga!'
(I does still say it...ppl in work does be like 'woh???'

brickman

Postby brickman » August 6th, 2011, 4:20 pm

Yuh have to replace "sh!t" with "whiskers" now too lol.

Postby MG Man » August 6th, 2011, 4:22 pm

lol ent
I still vex dey relegate Snarf to a random kitty tho.....he was Lion-o's caretaker of sorts in the old series

Soundwave

Postby Soundwave » August 6th, 2011, 4:52 pm

MG Man wrote:lol ent
I still vex dey relegate Snarf to a random kitty tho.....he was Lion-o's caretaker of sorts in the old series

haven't watched this new one as yet, but that sucks, Uncle Osbert was one of the baddest characters of the 80's...

STORM1234

Postby STORM1234 » August 6th, 2011, 6:37 pm

snarf the first pokemon! LOL

Postby bluesteel29 » August 6th, 2011, 7:45 pm

Parvin

Postby Parvin » August 6th, 2011, 7:59 pm

thanks for the link

MISHI
3NE 2NR Aficionado

Postby MISHI » August 7th, 2011, 1:17 am

It's not bad and i actually love the simple intro tune... that has to be the shortest intro I have ever heard.

Yeah Snarf is now justa kitty, but with the plot line it's going good. Still hard to perceive Tygra as a brother and Cheetara and Tygra younger than Panthro. But it's going cool and I could actually sit and enjoy it... though you wonder when lion-o's gonna put on the batman beyond suit (yes will "Ron Stoppable" friedle is the voice) :lol:

Had a laugh with some family about this... so we figured:

- The team will find and free Panthro and he'll kick the Sabre guy's butt

- Big battle with the lizards and Mumra will happen (hope they do that exact scene with lion-o and mum-ra from the original intro...)

- Jaga will be freed and and will tell them the book of omens is on a planet called -(Yeah that one)

-"Ssomehow" the planet will be destroyed and the cats "somehow" get a ship to leave the planet

-Slythe follows with a special team of "mutants" to hunt the cats

-Thunderra blows the hell up.

-Series done.

daquijones

Postby daquijones » August 7th, 2011, 1:42 am

y they not on thundera...y they on 3rd earth? oh well...nice reboot anyway. glad they showed lynx-o in the first episode. hope to see ben-gali and pumyra in future eps...

brickman

Postby brickman » August 12th, 2011, 8:54 pm

The shadow benny died... :(

And Panthro run een with the thunder tank & mash up de scene!! :D
Last edited by brickman on August 12th, 2011, 9:01 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Postby wagonrunner » August 12th, 2011, 8:57 pm

panthro is back.

D MC!!!!!!

PANTHRO IS BACK!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Postby MG Man » August 12th, 2011, 8:59 pm

link zee link pleze

idlemind

Postby idlemind » August 12th, 2011, 9:03 pm

Episode was going all emo til the end....WOOHOOO

Panthro is back with the THUNDER TANK!!!

OOHHEMMMGEEE....***runs off to find a copy book page and fold up a thundertank****

***with claws....I thank you****

Postby MG Man » August 12th, 2011, 9:06 pm

lmao...was wonderin how long b4 he surfaced

JoKeR1980

Postby JoKeR1980 » August 12th, 2011, 9:16 pm

"Thundercats do not retreat!"

turbohead

Postby turbohead » August 12th, 2011, 10:18 pm

where the link at..

Postby Ronaldo95163 » August 13th, 2011, 12:18 am

Looks like something children would watch :|.....