Action on de Cross was HOTT saturday night.......

R. Mutt
Location: on the side of the road maptracing and reflashing the ecu

Postby R. Mutt » November 29th, 2004, 7:11 pm

Them races use to be so fun. I remember going down when Mr.Infamous PBC4 borrowed the NSX for the night...that car got real attention bwoy. Then some othe r men pull out huge system and started pongin Uncle Fuker of all things....real kicks. THe NSX made my night complete later when he did a lil 180 spin and peeled off....never has local Vtec sounded so sweet. Police move real calm with them things usually...last time they also let it go on for about an hour and then everyone had to move to some back road bush streatch...unfortunetly thatt got shut down pretty quickly.

Snags

Postby Snags » November 29th, 2004, 7:12 pm

^Or, all right WagonR, cool bro.
What's the matter Rover?

assassin

Postby assassin » November 29th, 2004, 7:14 pm

Shiva Manochar

who this be???

Postby Monk BANzai » November 29th, 2004, 7:17 pm

^^^ Shiva used to drive a whiet Rover Vi like mines...good buddy of mines....took his moms car and crashed it....was throw out of the car and then the car dropped on his skull..... now recovering after nearly 16 months in a camatose state...

was building a Turbo Rover at the time (SR20DET)....

car currently for sale (non DET) for 40K

NickJr.
Location: The Finish Line. So Elusive For Something That Never Moves

Postby NickJr. » November 29th, 2004, 7:22 pm

That is the fella who had been covered in the Showcase sometime ago?

Postby wagon r » November 29th, 2004, 7:23 pm

Injun wrote:you all should be shot for condoning this shiznit

can you say Shiva Manochar?

one day.... coming with a fcuking 18 wheeler with a big-arse iron bumper...
clear wey all allyuh cnuts....

sad to say but even when yuh doing things the wrong way there's ah right way. in an event like this yuh really think the best place to stand up is right on the side of the road or on de pavement right next to where the cars are launching from.

these are the same folks who used to go up wallers and line the whole length of the 1320 to see the action up close. i have seen many a car lose it and folks run like scared chickens only to return right after to very same spot laughing about how "dred that was". we are very fortunate that no one was never killed for that crap. some folks so boldface dey used to come with ah chair and sit there and worse.....bring dey children.

everyone knows the dangers and those that make it their business to put themselves like fools in a "better veiwing" spot than anybody else ......well....i hope you could move like flash.

guaranteed, that control is an illusion, you have to be seriously blind to think that standing on the side of the road where cars are doing excess of 40mph (which can kill you) to over 90mph and nothing can happen to you.....well.......go brave.

what has happened in the past can't be changed and no one loves to hear of someone losing their life.......but kindly remind me of all the facts about that accident will you. i know of the part of the driver losing control but what of the how old was, and he & his cousins being out at that hour.....and where were his parents and did they approve of him being there.....

Bezman

Postby Bezman » November 29th, 2004, 7:24 pm

so long as there's no facility for folks to go to, the streets will always be used as their playground. while i was there my participation was limited to spectating and ensuring that those involved in the accident were okay. i agree performers do need an audience for without them there would be no play.

even when those in power do build a track for all to use, there will still be the rogue element. police enforcement, while great in the beginnin, prove that they just come to show face and after that, retreat to the comfort of the station till something happens.

had they stayed there to ensure nothing happened, the night would have been a dead one. sad to say but in recent weeks it has started to grow again and i will be taking more footage and pics.

some folks here will come and point fingers and say i condone it but most of you, would be right there given half the chance.

if what i am tryin to do makes a difference then great for everyone, if not, then at least did something i thought would make a difference.

*cough* *BS* *cough* :lol:

if it sounds like street racing, and looks like street racing, and if there is an accident involving people showing off their rides in an uncontrolled environment without regard for others... its street racing.

if someone died/injured your post would have been allot different.

Postby wagon r » November 29th, 2004, 7:29 pm

^^true .....you would have seen the pic.... :|

assassin

Postby assassin » November 29th, 2004, 7:32 pm

oho right right
...i remember this incident :(

Postby Monk BANzai » November 29th, 2004, 7:32 pm

CA19?...so wiat ....if ther NEVER is a 1320 EVER AGIN IN LIFE..then by right you shud get rid of yuh high powered car right?

*cough* hypocrties*..cough*

Postby wagon r » November 29th, 2004, 7:35 pm

^^ :lol: :lol: :lol:

......not mention......you don't go over 80kph ever right..... :roll: :arrow: :?

Postby Monk BANzai » November 29th, 2004, 7:36 pm

^^^^ OR TRY TO RUN DONG A CAR THAT YOU THOUGHT WAS FASTER THAN YOURS....

NEVER YOU...

Postby wagon r » November 29th, 2004, 7:45 pm

......do as i say but never as i do...... :lol: :lol:

Postby Monk BANzai » November 29th, 2004, 7:47 pm

^^ go in d bamboo and go GOO GOO GAGA over a RB26...clearly not you...

Postby RASC » November 29th, 2004, 7:50 pm

:oops: i never been...please more pics or vids :twisted: :twisted: :twisted:

Postby wagon r » November 29th, 2004, 8:02 pm

...there's nutten like ah trini oui.....

.....vids up tomorrow. :D ......jail time now, i hadda buss it.

RichieRich
2NR MILF Hunter

Postby RichieRich » November 29th, 2004, 8:24 pm

dam i missed out....

Bezman

Postby Bezman » November 29th, 2004, 9:48 pm

CA19?...so wiat ....if ther NEVER is a 1320 EVER AGIN IN LIFE..then by right you shud get rid of yuh high powered car right?

*cough* hypocrties*..cough

well i am actually parting out the ride instread of fixing it (scotched piston) cause the 1320 is gone form next year (check my ads in the classifieds - wanna buy a T3/T04E & haltech etc??)

i'm putting in a stock CA18 engine 8) . (sr's too expensive).. and i'll wait till i see what happens with the claims of the mecca of motorsport in trinidad...

i odnt go to street racing, not even to watch... i used to go as a youth when it was on teh savanah and early forshore valsayne etc... but i not on that anymore...

driving fast and enjoying your car is one thing, i do rag the shot out of my car.. allot and HARD - but i dont go sittng there with 200 people, lining up at the lights, or even zipping through traffic... if you pull on me i'll give you a gear or two depending on how clear the road is yeah... but i built my car cause i wanted to drag... i'll go for something more stock.. and build something for the track if we have one...

ijust think the organised street drags is a step backward for a drag strip, i not saying its not fun...

Postby Aaron 2NR » November 29th, 2004, 9:52 pm

saw that car in school a few times...it got ah nice blow off :mrgreen: :mrgreen:

SharpShifter

Postby SharpShifter » November 29th, 2004, 10:33 pm

nice pics......wagon R ......u will alway have ppl that says that street racing is illegal behide close dorr but yet they are the same ones that come out a watch it..so keep doing what u doing home bro

Hot Rod

Postby Hot Rod » November 29th, 2004, 10:44 pm

say wha alyuh want dat man rims real sweet

wagon r, wha he using on he rubber jed :?:

Jimbo

Postby Jimbo » November 29th, 2004, 10:57 pm

Yuh right boy wagon... this REALLL CLEAN

Postby ~Vēġó~ » November 30th, 2004, 12:25 am

Wait nah, Duane and wagonR, you guys were there?

ah boy embassies issue short range ting..........

DrunkenMaster16

Postby DrunkenMaster16 » November 30th, 2004, 12:58 am

X2 we gotta go for a drive. :mrgreen:

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » November 30th, 2004, 1:08 am

sr wrote:but wah d f......
yu went an lime elswhere sat night duane..................................
steups

rustle rustle rustle.................x's off duane from "d list"

woops, ah tell allyuh I get my visa too late - by the time 10pm I now comin out the house - yuh wanted me to drive up Rio and wait for allyuh by KFC that hour??

eh? eh? eh? :roll:

Tsuchiya

Postby Tsuchiya » November 30th, 2004, 2:21 am

aye talkin bout dat one ah dem tractor units had come down to watch some years back...an put down de duttiest donuts ever witnessed

Tsuchiya

Postby Tsuchiya » November 30th, 2004, 2:28 am

woops, ah tell allyuh I get my visa too late - by the time 10pm I now comin out the house - yuh wanted me to drive up Rio and wait for allyuh by KFC that hour??

eh? eh? eh?

wagon call me minutes to 12 and we meet up an drive down one behind the udder...so NO EXCUSE!!!!! :P

Snags

Postby Snags » November 30th, 2004, 2:43 am

Tsuchiya wrote:

aye talkin bout dat one ah dem tractor units had come down to watch some years back...an put down de duttiest donuts ever witnessed

Was this in gulconda?If yes, I saw it, it was crazy.

R. Mutt
Location: on the side of the road maptracing and reflashing the ecu

Postby R. Mutt » November 30th, 2004, 2:44 am

:lol: so true....so true.

killersuzuki

Postby killersuzuki » November 30th, 2004, 3:49 am

WTF!!!! (although street racing is illegal) ALLYUH COME DOWN TO THE HOME OF THE KILLA AND DIDN'T CALL ME!?!?!??? NAH MAN, DAT NOT RIGHT! :evil: :mrgreen: