Re: Emperor Haile Selassie I's birthday

Postby shady23 » July 24th, 2011, 2:48 am

^^ :rofl: :rofl:

Hance Rampersad

Postby Hance Rampersad » July 24th, 2011, 5:12 am

I not seeing any celebration taking place in Addis Abeba, Ethiopia and I living next door to Haile Selassie great-grand daughter . I will check her later to see what is happening, is Injera, Tibs and Wot I eating this afternoon.

Correction...celebrations taking place in the village of Sheshamena, the only place in Ethiopia I can get Shadow Beni to buy.....the Rastafarians who live there are very nice people, welcoming and warm, is only in Jamaica and Trinidad you have the stupid racist, haters, who never set foot in Ethiopia they entire life. If one research carefully what being a true Rastafarian is , you will realise very few exist in the West , it is a set of posers and fakes we have. Being Rastafarian is more of a spiritual awareness and having a postive state of mine
Further to this Ethiopians are not true "Africans" , their DNA is traced back to recent Arab and Indian origins when compare to West Africans ( Nigeria, Ivory Coast, etc) who are true decendants of the original inhabitants of the African continent.
Even you were to ignore all scientific data and just look at the people, you will realise that they are indeed unique when compared to other Africans. I have 5 assistants ( girls) working for me, coming from four of the major Ethiopian Tribes , and I can tell those from the Guraghe Tribe are very light skin and brown eyed ( very pretty, rival the best Bollywood actresses) , the Amara tribe have body like coke bottle and brown skin like a typical Indian, the Oromo are closer to true Africans . There are those who are descendants from the lost tribe of Israel, ( recently the Israeli government accepted the fact the last decendants of the lost Jewish Tribe are to be found in Ethiopia and provided free airline tickets etc for around 200,000 to return to Israel ) . These are the true descendants of King Solomon and the Queen of Sheba of biblical days.

shady23

Postby shady23 » July 24th, 2011, 5:19 am

Hance Rampersad wrote:I not seeing any celebration taking place in Addis Abeba, Ethiopia and I living next door to Haile Selassie great-grand daughter . I will check her later to see what is happening, is Injera, Tibs and Wot I eating this afternoon.

Correction...celebrations taking place in the village of Sheshamena, the only place in Ethiopia I can get Shadow Beni to buy.....the Rastafarians who live there are very nice people, welcoming and warm, is only in Jamaica and Trinidad you have the stupid racist, haters, who never set foot in Ethiopia they entire life. If one research carefully what being a true Rastafarian is , you will realise very few exist in the West , it is a set of posers and fakes we have. Being Rastafarian is more of a spiritual awareness and having a postive state of mine
Further to this Ethiopians are not true "Africans" , their DNA is traced back to recent Arab and Indian origins when compare to West Africans ( Nigeria, Ivory Coast, etc) who are true decendants of the original inhabitants of the African continent.
Even you were to ignore all scientific data and just look at the people, you will realise that they are indeed unique when compared to other Africans. I have 5 assistants ( girls) working for me, coming from four of the major Ethiopian Tribes , and I can tell those from the Guraghe Tribe are very light skin and brown eyed ( very pretty, rival the best Bollywood actresses) , the Amara tribe have body like coke bottle and brown skin like a typical Indian, the Oromo are closer to true Africans . There are those who are descendants from the lost tribe of Israel, ( recently the Israeli government accepted the fact the last decendants of the lost Jewish Tribe are to be found in Ethiopia and provided free airline tickets etc for around 200,000 to return to Israel ) . These are the true descendants of King Solomon and the Queen of Sheba of biblical days.

Pics?

Strauss

Postby Strauss » July 24th, 2011, 7:50 am

pictures of celebrations and tribes please :)

Postby K74T » July 24th, 2011, 7:58 am

rfari are u a real rastafarian or an imitation? :?

Postby DFC » July 24th, 2011, 8:25 am

stew pork this morning!

Postby K74T » July 24th, 2011, 9:22 am

Postby K74T » July 24th, 2011, 9:25 am

Cool story Hance, much appreciated 8)

Postby foss » July 24th, 2011, 11:18 am

shady23 wrote:
Hance Rampersad wrote:I not seeing any celebration taking place in Addis Abeba, Ethiopia and I living next door to Haile Selassie great-grand daughter . I will check her later to see what is happening, is Injera, Tibs and Wot I eating this afternoon.

Pics?

THIS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!11111111111111111eleven11one1onemore1

Postby rfari » July 24th, 2011, 11:41 am

send my greeting to the family Hance. thanks for the update. never been to ethiopia but i see some beautiful ethiopian women in DC especially the ethi-theme restaurants. food taste crappy but they have some bess women

Postby rfari » July 24th, 2011, 11:44 am

DFC wrote:stew pork this morning!

Postby rfari » July 24th, 2011, 11:47 am

speedaholic

Postby speedaholic » July 24th, 2011, 12:43 pm

^^^ :D :D :D :D! yummy

DrunkenMaster16

Postby DrunkenMaster16 » July 24th, 2011, 1:20 pm

Postby rfari » July 24th, 2011, 1:33 pm

^^ very hard chune!
0X

Postby rfari » July 24th, 2011, 1:45 pm

Sizzla wrote:Rastafari is the almighty I
Ever livin ever faithful ever sure
And he shall make foward the lamb
and the lamb shall overcome them
because he is King of kings, Lord of lords
the Conquerin Lion of the tribe of Judah
Yea he is the only king of the sabbath
and the sabbath is only the future
Eya Oy

And now the people shall know
that with Rastafari they shall no longer suffer
Love is all the earth shall replenish for the better
And now the children shall behold
the glory and goodness Rastafai has to offer
Seek ye first the kingdom of Selassi I
and all will be added ya

CHORUS
The whole world shall see ya
The lamb upon his throne
come fi conquer the beast ya ahh
Then shall the people rejoice
in the name of Rastafari and me oya oy
The lamb upon his throne
come fi conquer the beast yea ey
Then shall the children rejoice
and war afi cease ey

The leaders of the word derived of negligence
began deceiving tha people ohh oy
After getting their anxious desire
they resort to doing evil
Inna ilmannered and ruthless fashion
they keep doing wrong not considering life
With their nuclear ammunition
they destroy every nation and that nah right
Rasta man say

CHORUS
Whole world ago see
The lamb upon his throne
come fi conquer the beast ya ahh
in the name of King Selassie and me oya oya
The lion pon the throne
whey ah loose the seven sea whoa ah woy
Then shall the people shall rejoice
and all war afi cease ey

[Instruments]

Then them neva know
say ah King Selassie rule the heart and the soul
Come listen words
said my sons and my daughters from ah far off
who call by my name and live by my words, ey
Only love can save us, it was love that has made us
fire fi burn Nastrodamus ya
Where is said him anointed,
we come fi damn you mek there hurt ey
He's tha blessed I adore, let Rastafari be crowed
want to behold King Alpha and black Queen Omega
who was sit upon the throne ey
Then I say to myself
let the praises begin now let the trumpet sound
Rastafari name inna the village Babylon go down
Oya oh

CHORUS
Then the whole world shall see ya
The lamb upon his throne
whey ah loose the seven sea ohhh
in Selassie and the earth shall be meek
The lamb upon his throne
Wey ah conquer the beast yea ey
(fading)

Postby K74T » July 24th, 2011, 1:52 pm

Postby rfari » July 24th, 2011, 1:56 pm

^^classic
Mr. Happy got so lucky trigger happy yow
we no waan no more dead body

boyaka!

Postby shogun » July 24th, 2011, 2:28 pm

*shakes ragga*

Postby nervewrecker » July 24th, 2011, 2:43 pm

rfari wrote:Image

oh my :P

Postby rollingstock » July 24th, 2011, 5:12 pm

DFC wrote:stew pork this morning!

Ha! Dhal, rice, fry carrailie(sp) and geera pork ;)

Postby rfari » July 24th, 2011, 6:17 pm

man say he doh light up on the job but just for demonstration purposes :twisted:

Postby rfari » July 26th, 2011, 10:15 pm

Last edited by rfari on July 26th, 2011, 10:24 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Postby rfari » July 26th, 2011, 10:19 pm

0X

Postby De Dragon » July 27th, 2011, 3:14 am

Happy Birthday to Jah

Postby rfari » September 18th, 2011, 1:10 am

Postby rfari » September 18th, 2011, 1:33 am

Go and sleep pios. U kill de vibrations.

Postby rfari » September 18th, 2011, 9:43 am

i reported ur posts eh

Hance Rampersad

Postby Hance Rampersad » September 18th, 2011, 9:59 am

pioneer wrote:Well selassie sent his people into a war knowing they would be slaughtered...just so he could gain sympathy from the international community

Wha kinda sh1t was that?

There is an unofficial agreement between Italy and Ethiopia whereby Italy is investing heavily for many years now in Ethiopia as repayment for the years of foreign occupation . Most of the huge construction projects for dams are done by Italian companies at huge losses subsidise by the Italian government.