Which cars they stealing now?

nes123

Re: Which cars they stealing now?

Postby nes123 » July 19th, 2011, 8:07 am

:D ^^of course....which is why I will never buy another Jap as long as I live...I am now stress free..

kwasos

Postby kwasos » July 19th, 2011, 8:19 am

nes123 wrote::D ^^of course....which is why I will never buy another Jap as long as I live...I am now stress free..

rub it eeeen :(

scotty_buttons

Postby scotty_buttons » July 19th, 2011, 9:25 am

ismithx wrote:
nes123 wrote:
scotty_buttons wrote:
zcarz wrote:^they could get around that too

yea, was going to ask that..if they could get around those too :roll:

ah yes..so, what specifically is it about a euro that bandits cant get around anyway? or is it jus because.. 'it's a euro' so they just wouldnt bother stealing it.

If you compare the wiring schematics in a Euro vs a Jap...u would understand how complicated the euros are.... there are wirings for everything and the ignition wiring is tied into almost every component which enables the car to be mobilized...gear shifter,fuel pump, electronic throttle etc..not to mention if the ECU doesn't get a reading for the key code it eh gonna start...

bandits here only know how to hotwire Jap cars because once ya familair with the wiring schematics of a common Jap...more of less all are the same..just that with chipped keys can't be bypassed unless ya have a copy or actually open up an ECU and tweak it...but realistically this will take too long..and most of dem bandits need to have more than 5 cxc passes to know what they doing in there :lol:

yay! thanks for making my day! good to know that euro cars are safe

Thanks for that, sorta regained a lil bit of my confidence in my van's security system having the chipped key n all..still, looking to get some sorta of added security soon yes. or maybe selling it for a euro :lol:
except the only euro small suv i like ( Q5) alot more expensive :oops:

Postby nervewrecker » July 19th, 2011, 9:25 am

SUPAstarr wrote:
AllTrac wrote:this GPS tracking and remote shut down seems to be the answer.

To be it seems to be the best idea, not cuz i work in the field but all of us are having success at the moment, last month we put 2 in jail.
However they are startin to look for the devices, if they find it, they simply unjack the power supply or cut an antenna, or walk with the cigarette lighter jammer. So soon auto security will have to evolve again.

watch how I gonna unjack my cig lighter now eh. :lol:

I hope it dont have radio freq jammers though.

Postby SUPAstarr » July 19th, 2011, 9:27 am

yes it does and are already being sold in trinidad

Postby nervewrecker » July 19th, 2011, 9:31 am

time to unjack cig lighter :drinking:

but why in gods name they allowing the sale of radio freq jammers for?

scotty_buttons

Postby scotty_buttons » July 19th, 2011, 9:39 am

nervewrecker wrote:time to unjack cig lighter :drinking:

same reason they allow the sale of master keys..

Postby Hook » July 19th, 2011, 9:42 am

nervewrecker wrote:time to unjack cig lighter :drinking:

same reason they allow the import and sale of "illegal" tint and camo clothing - idiocy

Postby nervewrecker » July 19th, 2011, 9:49 am

master keys are being sold over here now?

things get so bad? I know my boss had a bit of trouble to bring in a set but that was awhile now.

(l)bass

Postby (l)bass » July 19th, 2011, 10:08 am

scotty_buttons wrote:

ah yes..so, what specifically is it about a euro that bandits cant get around anyway? or is it jus because.. 'it's a euro' so they just wouldnt bother stealing it.

Remember also that a boosted euro is much harder for bandits to sell that a Jap...

gunsmoke

Postby gunsmoke » July 19th, 2011, 10:27 am

Toyota 16%, Nissan 47% , Mazda 8% - Top 3 Brands
Mostly new vehicles (in particular pick-ups)

56% of all cars stolen are either (grey/silver and white - any painters here could tell us if this is a preferred base coat color?)

1. Stay Out of Central - you are followed home and robbed at your gate.

2. Stay home during the hours 5pm to 12am.

and

3. Buy a GPS/GSM Alarm for your vehicle - MOST effective - and doh go telling everyone "aye my vehicle have a gps alarm".

Postby rfari » July 19th, 2011, 11:22 am

eViLwOn wrote:
m6 wrote:If they can't steal it by itself, they will take it with the driver in it!!!

That's where this security system will be effective.
Saw this system years ago being used by wealthy home owners in South Africa against the scourge of carjackings.
Have a look...

fyaz in yuh modda cont. and yuh like to theef car???

Postby rfari » July 19th, 2011, 11:25 am

gps/gsm alarm is the flick but are someone mentioned before the carjackers know what to look for. it kinda obvious now if you have some kinda vehicle recovery system on a car now. i prefer to do my own thing. take a weekend and install it. it gives you the opportunity to be creative. place dummy antenna to the front of car but gps/radio antenna in the wheel well. that kinda thing. no body expecting that. well at least not yet

Postby Hook » July 19th, 2011, 11:49 am

rfari, you own a paint shop by chance?

gunsmoke wrote:Toyota 16%, Nissan 47% , Mazda 8% - Top 3 Brands

56% of all cars stolen are either (grey/silver and white - any painters here could tell us if this is a preferred base coat color?)

and

3. Buy a GPS/GSM Alarm for your vehicle - MOST effective - and doh go telling everyone "aye my vehicle have a gps alarm".

best the OP travel oui! :lol:

Postby rfari » July 19th, 2011, 11:52 am

Hook wrote:rfari, you own a paint shop by chance?

nah hoss. why?

Postby nervewrecker » July 19th, 2011, 11:55 am

what about drilling some holes in the doors & putting something like a deadbolt that goes through the door into the section by the seat belt & back fenders controlled by a relay assembly, solenoid & cable like how the new lancers have cable's instead of rods to control the door locks?
use a seperate remote to activate the deadbolts apart from the alarm door locking mechanism so even if they manage to bust the glass & unlock the door they still cant get the door open to disarm the alarm.
use the same to lock the bonnet & trunk too.

Postby Hook » July 19th, 2011, 11:57 am

rfari wrote:

nah hoss. why?

the flame-thrower endorsement nuh

Postby AllTrac » July 19th, 2011, 12:02 pm

about 3 months ago my cousin went to PPlaza movie town to watch a movie, he parked his 2010 ford ranger to the back by the tanks. Half way during the movie he text his gps setup to get his vehicle location and found out that it was no longer in movie town. He came out the cinema, called the company which he bought the gsm security service from and told them that his vehicle has been stolen and he need it to be shut down. The company tracked it and they knew when it came to a stop, probably a traffic light or something and thats when they stalled it and cut the vehicle off. They then alerted the police about it and the police went over and got back his van. Simple as that. He also had the option of shutting the vehicle of himself but he was advised by the company that its preferable you call them so they can track it and shut it down when it has stopped rather than you shutting it down while accelerating it could cause fatal accident to those arround and you might not get back your vehicle in one piece.
Even if it was a holdup and they took his vehicle and phone, the company had him give another number (his sisters) that could shut down the vehicle and track it or he could of just borrowed a phone quickly and reported it.
But its as simple as that, no panicking, no rallying up a crew to search all corners in trinidad, no deadly encounters.

eViLwOn

Postby eViLwOn » July 19th, 2011, 12:14 pm

AllTrac wrote:about 3 months ago my cousin went to PPlaza movie town to watch a movie, he parked his 2010 ford ranger to the back by the tanks. Half way during the movie he text his gps setup to get his vehicle location and found out that it was no longer in movie town. He came out the cinema, called the company which he bought the gsm security service from and told them that his vehicle has been stolen and he need it to be shut down. The company tracked it and they knew when it came to a stop, probably a traffic light or something and thats when they stalled it and cut the vehicle off. They then alerted the police about it and the police went over and got back his van. Simple as that. He also had the option of shutting the vehicle of himself but he was advised by the company that its preferable you call them so they can track it and shut it down when it has stopped rather than you shutting it down while accelerating it could cause fatal accident to those arround and you might not get back your vehicle in one piece.
Even if it was a holdup and they took his vehicle and phone, the company had him give another number (his sisters) that could shut down the vehicle and track it or he could of just borrowed a phone quickly and reported it.
But its as simple as that, no panicking, no rallying up a crew to search all corners in trinidad, no deadly encounters.

Hi AllTrac, what's the name of the company that provides the service you described above?

Postby AllTrac » July 19th, 2011, 12:19 pm

eViLwOn wrote:
AllTrac wrote:about 3 months ago my cousin went to PPlaza movie town to watch a movie, he parked his 2010 ford ranger to the back by the tanks. Half way during the movie he text his gps setup to get his vehicle location and found out that it was no longer in movie town. He came out the cinema, called the company which he bought the gsm security service from and told them that his vehicle has been stolen and he need it to be shut down. The company tracked it and they knew when it came to a stop, probably a traffic light or something and thats when they stalled it and cut the vehicle off. They then alerted the police about it and the police went over and got back his van. Simple as that. He also had the option of shutting the vehicle of himself but he was advised by the company that its preferable you call them so they can track it and shut it down when it has stopped rather than you shutting it down while accelerating it could cause fatal accident to those arround and you might not get back your vehicle in one piece.

Hi AllTrac, what's the name of the company that provides the service you described above?

Hi eViLwOn,

With reference to your question above. Its a company Champ fleurs side, I will get the name and post it here. I believe it was a one time payment of $2600.00TT, i'm subject to correction.

Warmest Regards,
Peoples Mod.

Postby rfari » July 19th, 2011, 12:20 pm

Hook wrote:
rfari wrote:

nah hoss. why?

the flame-thrower endorsement nuh

lol. yeah for real. :oops:

eViLwOn

Postby eViLwOn » July 19th, 2011, 12:23 pm

AllTrac wrote:
eViLwOn wrote:
AllTrac wrote:

Hi eViLwOn,

With reference to your question above. Its a company Champ fleurs side, I will get the name and post it here. I believe it was a one time payment of $2600.00TT, i'm subject to correction.

Warmest Regards,
Peoples Mod.

Thanxs for the timely feedback, lookin' forward to the info when you get it..

All de best....

Postby AllTrac » July 19th, 2011, 12:27 pm

eViLwOn wrote:
AllTrac wrote:
eViLwOn wrote:
AllTrac wrote:

Hi eViLwOn,

Warmest Regards,
Peoples Mod.

Thanxs for the timely feedback, lookin' forward to the info when you get it..

All de best....

Dear eViLwOn,

Rest assured that as soon as I receive the information you will be the first to know.

Hugs and Kisses,
Peoples Mod

nes123

Postby nes123 » July 19th, 2011, 12:34 pm

scotty_buttons wrote:
ismithx wrote:
nes123 wrote:
scotty_buttons wrote:

If you compare the wiring schematics in a Euro vs a Jap...u would understand how complicated the euros are.... there are wirings for everything and the ignition wiring is tied into almost every component which enables the car to be mobilized...gear shifter,fuel pump, electronic throttle etc..not to mention if the ECU doesn't get a reading for the key code it eh gonna start...

bandits here only know how to hotwire Jap cars because once ya familair with the wiring schematics of a common Jap...more of less all are the same..just that with chipped keys can't be bypassed unless ya have a copy or actually open up an ECU and tweak it...but realistically this will take too long..and most of dem bandits need to have more than 5 cxc passes to know what they doing in there :lol:

yay! thanks for making my day! good to know that euro cars are safe

Thanks for that, sorta regained a lil bit of my confidence in my van's security system having the chipped key n all..still, looking to get some sorta of added security soon yes. or maybe selling it for a euro :lol:
except the only euro small suv i like ( Q5) alot more expensive :oops:

scotty_buttons..ah hear dey bro :lol: ....doh forget ya can always get a Tiguan for less....and just as fast...faster once ya get it tuned....I can point ya in the right direction with that one :wink:

Postby AllTrac » July 19th, 2011, 1:10 pm

TO WHOM IT MAY CONCERN

Good day all,

With reference to the question posted in previous comments, the name of the company is GPS4RESCUE. I have been advised that Tramigo is also very good, even better.

Your partner in sex,
Peoples Mod.

Postby AllTrac » July 19th, 2011, 1:19 pm

pioneer wrote:Hey Alltrac, i recently found out my GF was dating a black man. What can i do to remedy this? I have tried golden ray with no luck. Please help.

xoxo

ROFLLL :lol: :lol: it always swings this way does it? :lol:

Rx

Postby Rx » July 19th, 2011, 8:26 pm

pioneer wrote:Hey Alltrac, i recently found out my GF was dating a black man. What can i do to remedy this? I have tried golden ray with no luck. Please help.

xoxo

DE hell :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:

Try Flora instead :lol: :lol:

Postby hustla_ambition101 » July 19th, 2011, 8:40 pm

and

best the OP travel oui! :lol:

Or dig a hole and live in it

Postby S_2NR » July 19th, 2011, 8:42 pm

but ent you supposed to get a text if the car is started without a key or the alarm goes off?

and

good thing my car red and neither of those brands :mrgreen:

eViLwOn

Postby eViLwOn » July 19th, 2011, 8:44 pm

xoxo

Pios gone and hijack de ched!.. lol