So, Are There Any Good Mechanics In the North???

Gx7

Re: So, Are There Any Good Mechanics In the North???

Postby Gx7 » July 13th, 2011, 10:19 am

r3iXmann wrote:
sti7 wrote:
r3iXmann wrote:preach fellas,preach

sti7, u does go by a honda mechanic in couva nah? u sound like one of them 'pay for quality' boys

Nope i dont go any mechanic in Couva ,u guys miss the point ........if u hav a 15 year old kid jacking up a car don't u think thats unsafe , i never went by the guy , or had any dealing with him , but just by passing by his place you can see him fixing cars on the road that was my ponit .....so who ever wanna go there no problem with me so u guys dont get bitchy with me ... from my piont of view Tola's show a greater deal of quality than Jason thats my opinion so dont get mad at me some people prefer a mechanic who has a secure facility an who has adults doing work on there car !!!!

1 question Mr R3iXmann if that kidd was jacking up your car an it fell of the jack an dent the crankcase what would you do ? or your car parked in the road and another car bbounce it off the jack stands and it fell and cracked the transmission housing , what would u do ?
those are my points , i never debated if he was a good mechanic or not im was showing the quality of his professionalism in the work place ... u people must understand a statement b4 commmenting !!!! so my appologies !!!!!!!
Carry On my brother !!!!!!!!!! PREACH !!!!!!!!!!!!

In short: if you don't know then don't pass judgement.

I've been going by Jason for the past 4 years (intermittently). I've also witnessed things by Tola that would make you seriously reconsider that 'professional' talk but I'm not out to slander anybody. And don't let Jason's nephew's size fool you..the youth man could pull spanner and do things better than half the men on this forum, so don't knock it til you've tried it

Again u miss the point , deal with the questions at hand , u carried the story to jasons nephews , every reply u post u carrying this story off point as hook said ''whenever I end up by a mechanic/electrician and see dem yutes brandishing tools to come work on my cars, I does go elsewhere.'' thats my point and as i asked you b4 if dem youths dropped your car from the jacks stands and crack your transmission housing or dent your crankcase what would you do ? or as u say drain oil , in the event the youth did'nt jack up the car properely and did'nt use jacks stands and the car fell on him when he went under to drain the oil and the car being worked on is yours how would feel ,understand the point before making post !!! i never said jason was a bad mechanic or does'nt know what he's doing as all of your post suggest i did ......... please read the post properly and them reply ........ I have standards in all that i do or services i need and i do not bend my standards for anything so understand the piont at hand ......

Postby r3iXmann » July 13th, 2011, 10:23 am

sti7 wrote:
r3iXmann wrote:
sti7 wrote:
r3iXmann wrote:preach fellas,preach

sti7, u does go by a honda mechanic in couva nah? u sound like one of them 'pay for quality' boys

Nope i dont go any mechanic in Couva ,u guys miss the point ........if u hav a 15 year old kid jacking up a car don't u think thats unsafe , i never went by the guy , or had any dealing with him , but just by passing by his place you can see him fixing cars on the road that was my ponit .....so who ever wanna go there no problem with me so u guys dont get bitchy with me ... from my piont of view Tola's show a greater deal of quality than Jason thats my opinion so dont get mad at me some people prefer a mechanic who has a secure facility an who has adults doing work on there car !!!!

1 question Mr R3iXmann if that kidd was jacking up your car an it fell of the jack an dent the crankcase what would you do ? or your car parked in the road and another car bbounce it off the jack stands and it fell and cracked the transmission housing , what would u do ?
those are my points , i never debated if he was a good mechanic or not im was showing the quality of his professionalism in the work place ... u people must understand a statement b4 commmenting !!!! so my appologies !!!!!!!
Carry On my brother !!!!!!!!!! PREACH !!!!!!!!!!!!

In short: if you don't know then don't pass judgement.

I've been going by Jason for the past 4 years (intermittently). I've also witnessed things by Tola that would make you seriously reconsider that 'professional' talk but I'm not out to slander anybody. And don't let Jason's nephew's size fool you..the youth man could pull spanner and do things better than half the men on this forum, so don't knock it til you've tried it

Again u miss the point , deal with the questions at hand , u carried the story to jasons nephews , every reply u post u carrying this story off point as hook said ''whenever I end up by a mechanic/electrician and see dem yutes brandishing tools to come work on my cars, I does go elsewhere.'' thats my point and as i asked you b4 if dem youths dropped your car from the jacks stands and crack your transmission housing or dent your crankcase what would you do ? or as u say drain oil , in the event the youth did'nt jack up the car properely and did'nt use jacks stands and the car fell on him when he went under to drain the oil and the car being worked on is yours how would feel ,understand the point before making post !!! i never said jason was a bad mechanic or does'nt know what he's doing as all of your post suggest i did ......... please read the post properly and them reply ........ I have standards in all that i do or services i need and i do not bend my standards for anything so understand the piont at hand ......

I've been going there for 4 years and never seen an incident like that, so that's probably why I don't feel inclined to answer your question.

But to each his own..

Gx7

Postby Gx7 » July 13th, 2011, 10:32 am

^^^^^^^^^ Again u went off point by saying '' you going there 4 years now" well my brother u continue your freee to do as you please :)

Postby r3iXmann » July 13th, 2011, 10:37 am

sti7 wrote: well my brother u continue your freee to do as you please :)

i had no intention of doing otherwise

Gx7

Postby Gx7 » July 13th, 2011, 10:41 am

Neither do i ............. set some standards bro it will take you very far in life

Postby r3iXmann » July 13th, 2011, 10:46 am

sti7 wrote:Neither do i ............. set some standards bro it will take you very far in life

stop making so many assumptions about me/other things in life "bro", it will take YOU very far in life :wink:

Good day sir!

RIPEBREDFRUIT

Postby RIPEBREDFRUIT » July 13th, 2011, 11:51 am

the mechanics is only part of the bigger problem, the bigger problem are all of those parts places along the west corridor that importing a set of CHEAP imitation parts and selling them as good parts.

Michael Knight...

Postby Michael Knight... » July 13th, 2011, 2:04 pm

RIPEBREDFRUIT wrote:the mechanics is only part of the bigger problem, the bigger problem are all of those parts places along the west corridor that importing a set of CHEAP imitation parts and selling them as good parts.

To me it's the mechanic's responsibility to identify the imitation parts and advise you on what's right for your car and what's not.....perhaps I'm still living in the 70's?? :?

CBharath

Postby CBharath » July 14th, 2011, 10:53 am

Michael Knight... wrote:
RIPEBREDFRUIT wrote:the mechanics is only part of the bigger problem, the bigger problem are all of those parts places along the west corridor that importing a set of CHEAP imitation parts and selling them as good parts.

To me it's the mechanic's responsibility to identify the imitation parts and advise you on what's right for your car and what's not.....perhaps I'm still living in the 70's?? :?

only if yuh name michael knight ?

CBharath

Postby CBharath » July 14th, 2011, 10:53 am

Michael Knight... wrote:

only if yuh name michael knight ?

33 hertz

Postby 33 hertz » July 14th, 2011, 11:05 am

Dizzy28 wrote:Wayne's Garage
Paradise Gardens, Tacarigua
678-8118
Very professional service and he real good.

Wayne is a boss. Very professional, good equipment and takes pride in his work. Never had a problem with him.

Altec55

Postby Altec55 » July 14th, 2011, 2:44 pm

i do NOT recommend Jason in San Juan.
me (mazda) and two other friends (mitsubishi and honda) got idle issues by him, all around the same time. they changed throttle bodys, i went by another mechanic and they said someone tampered with some settings, and they adjusted it back. (jason had said i would need to change my throttle body also)

i do have one friend with a civic that jason turboed and runs well

he also has a gearbox that he was fixing for me and keeps making excuses when i ask him for it. (its been about 2 years now, and tons of calls and visits).

i think he is very knowledgeable, however i don't feel comfortable that he does honest work nor makes the best recommendations all the time.

Tetramiel

Postby Tetramiel » July 15th, 2011, 11:14 am

Jason ftw!

alsoooooo if you're in the arima area:

Dale's Garage
367-1939
Tumpuna Road
Last edited by Tetramiel on July 15th, 2011, 12:26 pm, edited 1 time in total.

33 hertz

Postby 33 hertz » July 15th, 2011, 11:43 am

Both my brother and my dad used to carry their Hondas by Jason. He did a pile of toots on both cars and my brother's car came back with scratches on the rear bumper. I won't bother to go into details because the fanboys will get emo. But I won't ever reccommend him.

CBharath

Postby CBharath » July 15th, 2011, 12:57 pm

if you want a rell bess mech call 6685464 . they bring the service to you .

Michael Knight...

Postby Michael Knight... » July 15th, 2011, 2:49 pm

^^^What's the name of that company?

Postby Country_Bookie » July 15th, 2011, 3:11 pm

There's a mechanic named Charlie in O'meara Road in Arima. 7543909.
Usually takes a while to get thru to him but he's located down the hill from the gas station (if u coming from the highway side) and in the same compound with the parts place, radiator place, auto a/c place and tyre shop. Very convenient and hard to miss.

CBharath

Postby CBharath » July 15th, 2011, 3:20 pm

i just have the number on meh phone as come to you mech . just charge you for the labor . nuh like wrecker (charge by distance)

Rahtid

Postby Rahtid » July 15th, 2011, 4:35 pm

Country_Bookie wrote:There's a mechanic named Charlie in O'meara Road in Arima. 7543909.
Usually takes a while to get thru to him but he's located down the hill from the gas station (if u coming from the highway side) and in the same compound with the parts place, radiator place, auto a/c place and tyre shop. Very convenient and hard to miss.

Thats my mech!!! he is a very professional guy with experienced workers. Check him out,

Michael Knight...

Postby Michael Knight... » July 17th, 2011, 7:24 pm

I've been hearing about this place called Autogenics, how's their service? Someone told me that they're highly expensive....

ear_buddy

Postby ear_buddy » July 17th, 2011, 9:26 pm

Bizzare wrote:
CBharath wrote:paro does thief yuh parts and sell back to you .

Lol, proof? :?

nah ,he does sell yuh parts he take out from other people vehicle,
only proof iz verbal communication-srry i didnt have my vid camera.

Postby De Dragon » July 17th, 2011, 10:34 pm

sti7 wrote:Neither do i ............. set some standards bro it will take you very far in life

You really like involving yourself in people's affairs don't you? People have their mechanic that they are comfortable with, and will continue to go to. Not because it does not meet your "standards" which I suspect has to do with appearance and money, does not mean that you make assumptions about a person's life

Postby Bizzare » July 17th, 2011, 10:39 pm

Rahtid wrote:
Country_Bookie wrote:There's a mechanic named Charlie in O'meara Road in Arima. 7543909.

Thats my mech!!! he is a very professional guy with experienced workers. Check him out,

Wait, the mechanic shop and radiator shop didn't fail sometime ago? That was my radiator man (yes that sounds funny). But he left the place, not so?