Re: What brand of dog food do u use?

Postby S_2NR » June 30th, 2011, 3:58 pm

nivek

Postby nivek » June 30th, 2011, 4:23 pm

if the dog isnt eating plz have no worries.....they can safely live for 9 days without food....but needs water...give them some time and when they get hungry they will eat...my rott doh give trouble to eat ...right now i getting mad cuz they eating ripe mango and going crazy over it

cold fusion

Postby cold fusion » June 30th, 2011, 4:36 pm

BLUE BUFFALO !!!

Postby gt4tified » June 30th, 2011, 11:27 pm

Mainly Alpo Prime Cuts with boil chicken skin or sawdust. Sometimes NutriSource Lamb or Chicken meal.

Postby shogun » June 30th, 2011, 11:32 pm

nivek wrote:.right now i getting mad cuz they eating ripe mango and going crazy over it

one of my dogs does that too....funniest thing to watch him peel and eat mango after mango. :lol:

tool-band

Postby tool-band » July 1st, 2011, 6:54 am

pro plan chicken and rice, my boxer wont touch anything else.

rossi

Postby rossi » July 1st, 2011, 6:57 am

I have one that eats watermelon and actually spits out the seeds.

d spike

Postby d spike » July 1st, 2011, 7:51 am

rossi wrote:I have one that eats watermelon and actually spits out the seeds.

You're lucky there. We had a weimaraner on the estate who used to eat pommeracs... but she never bothered to avoid the seeds. Every pommerac season would result in remarkable purple heaps of stool, and her sad yowling every time she produced one of these - seed and all. She also loved sapodilla... as long as she was alive, we never got a single one. As long as the three trees we had were bearing - they were in a single grove - she could be seen sitting under the trees, looking upward...

Postby shogun » July 1st, 2011, 8:19 am

^ :lol: that's awesome.

rossi

Postby rossi » July 1st, 2011, 6:38 pm

d spike wrote:
rossi wrote:I have one that eats watermelon and actually spits out the seeds.

You're lucky there. We had a weimaraner on the estate who used to eat pommeracs... but she never bothered to avoid the seeds. Every pommerac season would result in remarkable purple heaps of stool, and her sad yowling every time she produced one of these - seed and all. She also loved sapodilla... as long as she was alive, we never got a single one. As long as the three trees we had were bearing - they were in a single grove - she could be seen sitting under the trees, looking upward...

Nah! allthat stress with the pommerac seeds?!? The same dog I have also has a love for portugal, except he needs you to peel it first. He sits under the tree and rubs his head in the leaves...weird but it actually keeps away any flies. Don't even pick paw paw....the two of them devour everything, seeds and all.
You ever observe a dog biting zaboca off the tree, playing with it and eating it? ( green too eh!) real jones yes....them happy no ass!

nivek

Postby nivek » July 1st, 2011, 8:51 pm

we have alot of fruit trees....its pomerac,five finger,guava,mango....coconut..i feel they just like to see me wuk up myself over them....lord they love sugar cane....

Cid

Postby Cid » July 1st, 2011, 9:04 pm

4 raisins or grapes are enough to kill ah dog eh dan

rossi

Postby rossi » July 1st, 2011, 9:15 pm

Well thanks to Cid's post, I gone and search and found this > http://pets.webmd.com/dogs/slideshow-fo ... -never-eat

The avocado scenario has me thinking now because there's a tree right in front their kennel...

pluggie

Postby pluggie » July 2nd, 2011, 2:23 pm

Dog, my dog does eat the best ah the bess... lol

smug-dog-eating-dinner-table-13022172135.jpg

bikerboy

Postby bikerboy » July 2nd, 2011, 6:34 pm

Ok, Blue Buffalo, EVO, Artemis, Healthwise are all top of the line chows. Real money though. Purina,Pro-Plan,Alpo, Science Diet are all 1 star crap. Nutrisource is a 3 star chow which is reasonable. I have 6 dogs so I use this product and the dogs eat it with no fillers easily.If you all need the comparison site, I could send it.

MBC Autotronix

Postby MBC Autotronix » January 17th, 2012, 3:52 pm

Any views on the "regal" dog food? it's new on the market locally

Postby DVSTT » January 17th, 2012, 4:38 pm

Proplan selects salmon for my rott, and cod liver oil on it, she loves it

Postby De Dragon » January 21st, 2012, 11:47 pm

Dog rice and PriceSmart neck/back/thigh after filleting,or chicken foot which is a mofo to tek out all dem toenail!

Crucial

Postby Crucial » January 22nd, 2012, 1:49 am

bikerboy wrote:Ok, Blue Buffalo, EVO, Artemis, Healthwise are all top of the line chows. Real money though. Purina,Pro-Plan,Alpo, Science Diet are all 1 star crap. Nutrisource is a 3 star chow which is reasonable. I have 6 dogs so I use this product and the dogs eat it with no fillers easily.If you all need the comparison site, I could send it.

Blue Buffalo, Artemis and Healthwise are some of the best dog food brands available today. EVO, although good, is not recommended for large breed dogs. Too much calcium causes the bones to develop faster than usual.
Last edited by Crucial on January 22nd, 2012, 10:52 am, edited 1 time in total.

Postby black start » January 22nd, 2012, 10:47 am

ru$$ell

Postby ru$$ell » January 22nd, 2012, 11:02 am

Royal Canin Sensitive skin.Working great so far,no complaints.

Postby wagon r » January 22nd, 2012, 1:38 pm

We use to feed our dog Healthwise and within a week noticed a marked difference from Purina, so much so he wouldn't eat. Then out of not havin any Healthwise in the pet store, we bought Nutrisource and since then, he actually begs for food. Our front door is scratched every night around feeding time and he has never been happier. Coat is nice and I prob. wouldn't switch food any time soon.

bigga514

Postby bigga514 » January 22nd, 2012, 1:52 pm

Cid wrote:4 raisins or grapes are enough to kill ah dog eh dan

i highly doubt that one, especially considering i feeds da beyotch grapes by the bunch (when they gettin soft).
And the Snack i make haz rasins, based it off a satin balls recipe...

My dog eats a mix of sweet/reg potatoes, Oatmeal(solid odorless sheit), rice, (raw)ground beef/horse/pork, cow liver/ gizzard, Raw bones (beef /ox/ pork)...
QPS_225.jpg

Postby shogun » January 22nd, 2012, 2:03 pm

wagon r wrote:We use to feed our dog Healthwise and within a week noticed a marked difference from Purina, so much so he wouldn't eat. Then out of not havin any Healthwise in the pet store, we bought Nutrisource and since then, he actually begs for food. Our front door is scratched every night around feeding time and he has never been happier. Coat is nice and I prob. wouldn't switch food any time soon.

^gonna try the Nutrisource. Giving them Purina, but the birds eating most of it.

Postby BrotherHood » January 22nd, 2012, 2:17 pm

Monday night my dog eat the neighbour rabit oui.

Postby black start » January 22nd, 2012, 3:20 pm

rabbit meat is $30/lb.

TrinbagoMan

Postby TrinbagoMan » January 22nd, 2012, 3:31 pm

Whats the price of the nutrisource and healthwise (50 lb)???

Postby wagon r » January 23rd, 2012, 8:28 am

^..Healthwise was around $435, Nutrisource $345-ish...

bikerboy

Postby bikerboy » January 23rd, 2012, 12:02 pm

Nutrisource

35 lb lamb (All stages) - $345
33 lb puppy (chicken) - $310
35 lb Adult (chicken) - $315

It should be noted, the quality of chicken in this chow is so good that the dog's skin is not affected. (Apparently the wheat filling and meal filling ) is what messes them up.

Postby sMASH » January 23rd, 2012, 4:10 pm

mixed fish and rice.... or normal food... dem fleckars don't like dog chow.